We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Three Kings

The Three Kings
42 Heath Road, Twickenham TW1 4BZ , England
+44 20 8891 0050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 142 Restaurants in Twickenham
Price range: $19 - $39
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Three Kings is first class 'gastro' pub in the heart of Twickenham that appeals to customers across all age ranges. We source virtually all our food locally and take great pride in supporting local business in and around the Twickenham area. We also benefit from sports TV, SKY and BT, quiz nights on Thursdays and Live music on Saturdays. You will also find a fabulous selection of fine wines, real ales, world beers and cocktails.
Twickenham, England
1 review
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend decided we would pop in there for dinner as he kept raving about how great the burgers were. I had the chicken and pasta and my boyfriend had the beef burger and chips. The chicken and pasta was amazing and spot on with the chilli. I started dipping into my boyfriend's chips and ended up eating the lot. By far one of the best chips I have ever eaten, I would defently recommend trying the food at The Three Kings. :-):-)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    20
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Must go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Dined here on a Sunday but as a group sampled a variety of dishes on the menu. The prawn linguini was delicious as was the burger and of course the roast, however the star of the show was the moules marinieré, exquisite! Great service as always, attentive and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beter & Better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

John & Joanna, landlord and landlady, are always thinking of new things to do to make this much acclaimed gastropub better and better. First class snack and dinner menu and outstanding Sunday roast together with an excellent wine list and exciting cocktail menu makes The Three Kings a place the locals are flocking to. Child friendly and with quiz and music nights - a place not to miss. The ladies behind the bar are charming, efficient and courteous.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The food here is outstanding, we resisted visiting for a long time as the menu is pretty uninspiring, but one day about 3 months ago we took the plunge and were amazed! The chef here is really talented and everything we have tasted has been fantastic, I am not a fan of roasts dinners anywhere outside of home, but the Roast Belly of Pork is outstanding. I would give this 5 stars any day of the week, but would like to see them change their menu up a bit - they have three main courses on the menu that are tomato and chilli something and that's half the main course menu. Keep the steak, a pasta (the chicken pasta is fab), the burger (fantastic), but add some other staples to the menu and more choice on the starters.... then we could come back more often (and we're there once a week already!)...

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southsea
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Yummy Sunday roast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Attended the three kings on a beautiful sunny day - having walked past this place numerous times on my morning walk to work. Was not disappointed...lamb was delicious and loved the sweet carrots and cauliflower cheese. Staff were lovely and very attentive. Will definitely be returning - had food envy when I saw a large bowl of mussels being sent to a nearby table!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Three Kings also viewed

Twickenham, Middlesex
Twickenham, Middlesex
 
Twickenham, Middlesex
Twickenham, Middlesex
 

Been to The Three Kings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Three Kings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.