We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annapurna nepalese restaurant

Annapurna nepalese restaurant
231 Powder Mill Lane | Whitton Twickenham, Twickenham TW2 6EH, England
+44 20 8893 9977
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Annapurna nepalese restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 164 Restaurants in Twickenham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $23 - $38
Cuisines: Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Doing business, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: This restaurant has been in business since 2003. It serves the most flavoursome dishes.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

A delightful restaurant that never fails to present you with beautiful food that is created to an extremely high quality. The staff are outstanding as they always have a smile and are extremely polite and friendly which is a delight. No matter what dish is ordered it is always exquisite, never failing to provide fantastic food. I would recommend restaurant to anyone as it an amazing restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    13
    4
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

After reading the positive reviews, we were excited about trying this Nepalese Indian restaurant especially as we heard that one gets great Indian food in London. First impression was good. The Manager or head waiter of the restaurant was friendly.

We were directed to a booth which was comfy. We ordered a bottle of Rose and a starter, main dishes etc. We had to wait a bit for the starter, we were quite surprised to see the diners close to our table being served before we did as we were the first to arrive. However, we continue to sit patiently until we noticed two other tables were served before we did. Well, I got a bit upset and mentioned to the Head waiter that we had waited a long time. He promised that our food should arrived within the next five minutes. 10 minutes went by and when we noticed that others were finishing their meals and we, who arrived first were still waiting to be served....

I requested for the bill and said we can't wait any longer. We were than promised that our food will be served in the next two minutes and the reason for the delay was because we had the starter. It was half an hour ago when we were served the starter.

The staff did apologise profusely, however, that didn't made up for the disappointment. Yes, we enjoyed the food but it was nothing special. Yes, we scraped our plates clean but that was because we were hungry after the long wait. Will I go again? I don't think so. There are so many Indian restaurants in Twickenham and Richmond that we can visit. Found the cucumber riata disappointing. It lacked flavour and there was hardly any cucumber in the thin runny yoghurt. Disappointing meal.

I read a review that perhaps it is better to order online as they seem to look after their online customers to those who dines in, unless we were the unlucky ones. Btw, we tasted better Indian food in Malaysia and Sydney.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Went to Annapurna last week on the strength of the trip advisor review. I was not disappointed. The food was really excellent and the service was also excellent. One of the best Indian meals I have had in a very long time. Will definitely be going back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twickenham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“lovely food,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Excellent food, prepared and cooked to a high standard.
Staff attentive.
Would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good local curry house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We visited with family one of whom has food allergy. They could not have been more helpful. Food was very good traditional style. Ghurka bottled beer. Sensible prices. A little bit out of town but we will definitely be back

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annapurna nepalese restaurant also viewed

Twickenham, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 
Twickenham, Greater London
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Annapurna nepalese restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annapurna nepalese restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.