We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Twickenham East

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Twickenham East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Twickenham East
Corner Sixth Cross/Staines Rd, Twickenham TW2 5PE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Twickenham
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

A very nice PremierInn. Very friendly reception staff, standard PremierInn rooms, but clean and what you'd expect. Free parking is a bonus.
The pub adjoined to the PremierInn was a bit disappointing. The food was ok, but not somewhere I'd go unless I was staying at the hotel.
Would definitely stay here again, although the price of this PremierInn seems to typically be higher than others in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Team Leader at Premier Inn Twickenham East, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Many thanks for submitting your review about our hotel, my team and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and although you found the Beefeater restaurant a little disappointing, we are glad that it did not affect your stay with us.
Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    27
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
27
3
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Only a one night stay and we arrived very late evening, but we were made very welcome by the reception staff. The morning staff were also really friendly.
We had the continental breakfast and the choice and quality of the food was very good, including a very nice fresh fruit slald. The young waitress was also very friendly, and efficient.
Our room was overlooking the busy road, and I did find some traffic noise a slight disturbance. I think it came through the air vents in the window frames, cancelling out the effectiveness of the double glazing.
The cost was fairly high, but that was probably because we were staying on a Saturday night and apparently there had been a rugby match on.
The bed was very comforable and everywhere very clean. The flat screen tv was very good.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to traffic noise at night, ask for one away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Team Leader at Premier Inn Twickenham East, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Twickenham East Premier Inn, we are pleased that you enjoyed your short stay with us and that you found our beds very comfortable and that your room was also clean to the highest of standards.
I will also pass your comments regading your breakfast to the management of the Fountain Beefeater, who I'm sure will mention your review to your server, Vicky.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed here one night this time, but the service was spot on. I was greeted at check in by a very friendly young lady who was polite, thorough and happy in her work. (A rare thing in most PI's)
The hotel only has about 20 rooms so its quite a quiet place to stay. I was in room 10 and I have to say it was probably the best room in the hotel for absolutely no noise. If you want peace, that's the room. It's upstairs on the back and is on its own, so no rooms either side making noise and no traffic noise. The rooms were well looked after by housekeeping and the tv was huge. There was some kind of USB port thing below the tv which is probably something to do with hooking your lap top up. I'm not sure to be honest and forgot to ask.
Parking is plentiful and there is a pub next door. I didn't eat in the pub so can't comment on the evening food. I can however comment on breakfast. It was one of the best breakfasts I have had from a premier inn. Well done to the chef for getting it just how it should be. Perfect! I usually have terrible breakfasts at PI's, but this place really does serve a good breakfast. It's laid out nicely and looks clean with plenty of food out. Staff were friendly and had a smile.
Well done PI for a great hotel run by efficient and friendly staff who care. Now just get the other 90% to do the same.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Team Leader at Premier Inn Twickenham East, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Twickenham East Premier Inn.
It is true that my team do enjoy their work and I am glad that it came across during your short stay with us.
We are also pleased that you enjoyed the peacefulness of one of our rooms and that you noticed the upgrade we did with regards to the USB port at the botton of the new 40 inch TV's. You are also correct in what you say in which guest's can connect their Laptop to the TV and have an even better experience in our rooms.
I will pass your comments to the Fountain Beefeater next door in reference to your "perfect" Breakfast and I am sure that the management will pass on their gratitude to the kitchen team.
Many Thanks once again and hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay in a small and friendly Premier Inn. I was concerned that our room was overlooking a busy road but the traffic noise had no impact on our stay. On arrival the staff were friendly and very helpful as were the staff at the restaurant. Parking was provided and we didn't have far to carry our luggage. Public transport was available outside the hotel and convenient for getting into Twickenham, Richmond and Central London, if you didn't want to take a car. I cannot find fault with anything and would definitely recommend this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Team Leader at Premier Inn Twickenham East, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
My team and I, wish to Thank You for your review of our hotel and also for recommending our Premier Inn. It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the main road had no impact on your time here. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Booked 2 rooms for myself and sone and daughter in law. Rooms clean, a good size, good TV, lots of hot warter - tea and coffee making faciltiies, bed comfy and choie of pillows- can't complin - outstanding value for the price!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Team Leader at Premier Inn Twickenham East, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Many thanks for submitting your review about our hotel, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we offer great value for money. we are glad that you liked our new 40 inch TV's that was put in during our recent refurbishment and also that you liked the fact we offer a choice of pillow.

Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Had a three night stay taking in the big game .What a great find only 18 rooms very quiet very friendly staff who would do anything for you. Will definitely stay there again.It is only 10 minutes from the ground easily accessable by bus which is immediately out the front of the hotel. If you require a taxi ring Parkes a first class service

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Team Leader at Premier Inn Twickenham East, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Twickenham East Premier Inn and Thank You for your review.
We put pride in giving "World Class" training to our team members and are proud that this has come across within your three night stay with us. We hope to see and welcome you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Following a 23 hour flight and a 30 hour journey from the Sunny Gold Coast in Queensland,Australia, all we needed was a friendly welcome, quick check in, comfortable bed,clean room, great value and peace and quiet. Delighted to say we got the lot, We were a little apprehensive about staying in a big chain type of accommodation following a stay on our last trip at a dump of a place being part of a chain starting with " T" in Croydon but Premier Inn exceeded our expectations.
Julian M and family

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Team Leader at Premier Inn Twickenham East, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank You for your wonderful review of our Twickenham East Premier Inn, it is great that we can live up to our promie of a "clean and comfortable stay, friendly and efficient service, and everything you need for a good night's sleep - guaranteed". I am also pleased that we exceeded your expectations and when you next fly back to sunny England and are in the area, please remember us. Thanks once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Twickenham East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Twickenham East

Address: Corner Sixth Cross/Staines Rd, Twickenham TW2 5PE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Twickenham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Twickenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twickenham East Premier Inn is ideally located within easy reach of the M3 junction 1, with excellent transport links.This hotel is just half a mile from Fulwell train station and 2 miles from Richmond tube station. Heathrow is just 5 miles away.Our Twickenham East Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room, tea and coffee facilities (more at reception upon request) and even a 40" TV.We also have a Beefeater Restaurant right next door serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Twickenham East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Twickenham East United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Twickenham East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.