We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Twickenham East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Twickenham East to your Saves list
Premier Inn Twickenham East
Corner Sixth Cross/Staines Rd, Twickenham TW2 5PE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Twickenham
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Booked 2 rooms for myself and sone and daughter in law. Rooms clean, a good size, good TV, lots of hot warter - tea and coffee making faciltiies, bed comfy and choie of pillows- can't complin - outstanding value for the price!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Team Leader at Premier Inn Twickenham East, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Many thanks for submitting your review about our hotel, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we offer great value for money. we are glad that you liked our new 40 inch TV's that was put in during our recent refurbishment and also that you liked the fact we offer a choice of pillow.

Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    29
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
29
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Had a three night stay taking in the big game .What a great find only 18 rooms very quiet very friendly staff who would do anything for you. Will definitely stay there again.It is only 10 minutes from the ground easily accessable by bus which is immediately out the front of the hotel. If you require a taxi ring Parkes a first class service

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Team Leader at Premier Inn Twickenham East, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Twickenham East Premier Inn and Thank You for your review.
We put pride in giving "World Class" training to our team members and are proud that this has come across within your three night stay with us. We hope to see and welcome you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Following a 23 hour flight and a 30 hour journey from the Sunny Gold Coast in Queensland,Australia, all we needed was a friendly welcome, quick check in, comfortable bed,clean room, great value and peace and quiet. Delighted to say we got the lot, We were a little apprehensive about staying in a big chain type of accommodation following a stay on our last trip at a dump of a place being part of a chain starting with " T" in Croydon but Premier Inn exceeded our expectations.
Julian M and family

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Team Leader at Premier Inn Twickenham East, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank You for your wonderful review of our Twickenham East Premier Inn, it is great that we can live up to our promie of a "clean and comfortable stay, friendly and efficient service, and everything you need for a good night's sleep - guaranteed". I am also pleased that we exceeded your expectations and when you next fly back to sunny England and are in the area, please remember us. Thanks once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

An excellent hotel as always with Premier Inn staff were top notch. I had the £22 meal deal, 3 course evening meal with breakfast well worth the money. The choice wasn't massive but was fine. The female receptionist was great very friendly. Premier Inns are without dought the best budget hotels by a long way .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Team Leader at Premier Inn Twickenham East, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your review of our Premier Inn hotel.
It is always good to hear great feedback and we are especially pleased that you liked our offer of our great value "Meal Deal".
My reception team also agrees with you in that you get value for money as the meal Deal offers three courses, a drink and our "Premier Breakfast - Your way. Eat as much as you like"
We hope to see you again soon and please remember there are now over 600 Premier Inn hotel's in the country, so wherever you are, be assured that one will be close by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Fantastic small hotel on the outskirts of Twickenham. I stayed here for the first time on Saturday 22nd September 2012.

I was greeted by a lovely friendly female receptionist who advised me of various in house formalities (good night guarantee etc) and she said she would be available until 11pm if I needed anything.

I was very impressed with my room. It was immaculate and all the fixtures and fittings appeared to be brand spanking new.

I particularly loved the huge comfy bed and the free 30 minutes wifi.

The new flat screen was also amazing.

There are less than 20 rooms at this hotel and you don't hear any noise from neighbours. The windows are also well sealed.

Sadly I didn't have time to eat breakfast but will try the food next time in the restaurant next door.

I am looking forward to returning to this gem of a hotel again soon as it was such a lovely experience at such a good price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Team Leader at Premier Inn Twickenham East, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your excellent review regarding out Premier Inn Hotel, it is always good to hear great comments and that you noticed that we have recently been refurbished with the added bonus of a fantastic 40 inch TV to have an even better experience at the Twickenham East Premier Inn.
We also liked the photos that you posted as future guests can see what our Premier Inn looks like from inside to out, so thank you very much.
Karin, our receptionist who greeted you wishes to express her thanks for the comments that you wrote about her. It is good to know that our training is "World Class" and that it is recognised by our guest's.
I look forward to welcoming you back to our Twickenham East Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bapchild, null, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Disturbed night due to renovation work. Only one set of towels provided. Reception treated us like idiots, even after she knew we had stayed there before. Dusty due to the restoration works.No-one at check-out to complain to and wasn't told that a refund could be given if our stay was not as expected.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Team Leader at Premier Inn Twickenham East, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Here at Twickenham East Premier Inn, it is important to us that you enjoy your stay and we are sincerley sorry that on this occasion we have failed to do this.
I would like the opportunity to fix the issue you raised in your review.
With that in mind, I would be very grateful if you could contact the hotel direct and ask to speak with Paul, who would be very happy to discuss this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Premier inn are definitely the best of the budget hotels. The amenities were excellent. The room was modern and extremely clean. The shower worked really well and the bed was very comfortable I like that you have the choice of range of pillows. There was plenty of parking too which is handy when you are down in london. The staff were also very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, Team Leader at Premier Inn Twickenham East, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your review of our Premier Inn, it is always good to know that our guest's leave feeling they have had an enjoyable stay and a Good Night's Sleep.
The choice of pillow option is new within the Premier Inn brand, as our company listened to guest feedback and actioned upon it, so reading your comments shows that giving a choice of pillow was the right decision.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Twickenham East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Twickenham East

Address: Corner Sixth Cross/Staines Rd, Twickenham TW2 5PE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Twickenham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Twickenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twickenham East Premier Inn is ideally located within easy reach of the M3 junction 1, with excellent transport links.This hotel is just half a mile from Fulwell train station and 2 miles from Richmond tube station. Heathrow is just 5 miles away.Our Twickenham East Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room, tea and coffee facilities (more at reception upon request) and even a 40" TV.We also have a Beefeater Restaurant right next door serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Twickenham East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Twickenham East United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Twickenham East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.