We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great birthday treat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loch Fyne

Loch Fyne
175 Hampton Road, Twickenham TW2 5NG, England
02082556222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 142 Restaurants in Twickenham
Price range: $20 - $60
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Oyster Bar, Fish & Chips
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Loch Fyne restaurants present a fine selection of fresh shellfish and oysters, along with seasonal fish and seafood specials. Each restaurant is rustic yet contemporary, with an elegant ambience. Grilled meat dishes are available at Loch Fyne, along with a popular kids menu. All of the fresh seafood is sustainably sourced.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great birthday treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Came for a rare meal away from the small person, with my wife for my birthday. We were really looked after, and the waiter was very helpful in answering questions and recommending wine. And got 25% off the total with our Gourmet Club card, which was great

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    48
    14
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lovely food, good variety on menu, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

The place is good but there is just something missing to make it really good. Could do with adding more flavours to meals but on the whole a good experience. Lots to choose from, waiters are attentive. Value of food is good as well. My granny absolutely loves it here!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I used this restaurant recently with foreign clients, looking to take them somewhere to experience great hospitality, good local food. I wasn’t disappointed. Excellent service and the food was fantastic.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Fish & Chip lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great service , good food, wonderful creme brulee.I don't eat seafood but love the Loch Fyne fish & chips with mushy peas.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loch Fyne - Twickenham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Always good food and great staff. Does get surprisingly busy (especially with discount vouchers) so I'd advise booking.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loch Fyne also viewed

 
Twickenham, Middlesex
 

Been to Loch Fyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loch Fyne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.