We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diners Delight

Diners Delight
7 Church Rd | Town Centre, Teddington TW11 8PF, England
+44 20 8296 9048
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 54 Restaurants in Teddington
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish, British, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are an independent cafe/restaurant, operating in Teddington since 1991, one of the oldest establishment in the town.WE are famous for our all day English Breakfast, mezzes, grills, salads, omelettes, special ciabattas, wraps,paninis, home made dishes,some Turkish speciality dishes and lot more...We have probably one of the largest breakfast menu available for miles as one of my customer told me`I had never seen such a breakfast menu in my whole life!!` there is lots of vegetarian options tooo...We use FREE RANGE EGG, stock our local butcher A.G Miller`s handmade Cumberland sausages too..We also use Fair Trade luxury ITALIAN AROMA COFFEE Beans which our customers do love:) We are licensed, so in a hot day you can have your lunch with ice cold beer or wine too!it`s a family run business and we love our local, our customers...The best part of our work is to see our guest leaving the shop HAPPY and coming back::)SInce 2009, we also launched an evening restaurant MEZZE REAL CHARCOAL GRILL at the same address,WEDNESDAY to SATURDAY evenings from 5pm.We have a very good selection of hot and cold mezzes, delicious , tender kebabs, sea food, vegetarian speciality dishes, salads and serve our home made flat breads and complementary BALLOON Bread.Kids are very welcome and there is a kids menu too...There is a take away option or delivery in Teddington as well.We also have a BELLY DANCE performance first Wednesday of each month and we cater for parties or you can have birthday parties or Christmas parties at our premises.Little bit of a trivia:)Scenes from the first episode of Simon Peggs cult-hit comedy series Spaced were filmed in the cafe – where Tim and Marsha’s friendship blossoms and they decide to rent a flat together.
london
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great in the morning, excellent menu for lunch and a gem in the evening, fresh Turkish food, lovely owners.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FILARS, Manager at Diners Delight, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
thank you so much for your lovely comments, it makes us stronger about what we do and help us to cope with this hard working conditions;))) hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    9
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Teddington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

What an amazing place to go, for breakfast and dinner.What a brilliant idea(full english in the morning and turkish at night!)Very friendly staff and delicious food! We would all recommend the kebab. Great atmosphere as-well! We have been here a couple of times and would strongly recommend it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FILARS, Owner at Diners Delight, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
soory for our late thank you....
your appreciation means a lot about what we do!! thanks millions for your the most valued thoughts::))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Authentic, freshly cooked food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had a really enjoyable evening at Diners Delight. Freshly prepared food, great service, nice atmosphere. It was like being on holiday! Give me an independent resteraunt any day over a soulless chain.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FILARS, Owner at Diners Delight, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
thank you so much for your lovely comments..... sorry for our late responde!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Superb Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I went here for breakfast on a Saturday morning and it was superb. The owners are so friendly and really care that you have a good experience in their establishment. Not the fanciest food in the area but full of honesty and heart which is what makes it special.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FILARS, Owner at Diners Delight, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
sorry for our late Thank you.... it means a lot to see your lovely comments.... hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddington, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent family run business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had a wonderful evening... we took over the resturant for the evening for my partners 60th Birthday celibrations , the staff were wonderful they couldnt do enough for us, the food was excellent, and everyone had a most fabulous time They provided a belly dancer to complete the the evening .... Thank you to one and all for a lovely evening

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FILARS, Owner at Diners Delight, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
thank you so much for your lovely comments... Sorry its a bit late!!
it does mean a lot to us::))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diners Delight also viewed

Teddington, Middlesex
Teddington, Middlesex
 
Teddington, Middlesex
Teddington, Middlesex
 

Been to Diners Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diners Delight, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.