We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this one” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Heathrow Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stanwell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heathrow Cottages
Save
You added Heathrow Cottages to your Saves list
34 Oaks Road | Heathrow Airport, Stanwell TW19 7LG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Stanwell B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Avoid this one”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I booked a room via the internet, got a confirmation email and everything seemed fine. Then 2 days later I got a series of emails which essentially cancelled my room. The first said that my reservation was cancelled due to an administrative error. The next falsely said that my credit card had expired. A third simply said the reservation hhad been cancelled.

There are many good hotels near LHR. Stay at the Sheraton for about the same price, and avoid the shoddy service that this place offers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    15
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
26
100
18
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here to start our holiday after a late arrival at Heathrow airport - liked it so much went back at the end of the holiday before a mid-day departure.

Very close to the airport - but even when planes flying (not until 6:00am) the noise level was scarcely noticeable

Based on a very old cottage - with some very ancient oak beams + tastefully updated

Beds outstandingly comfortable & ensuite bathrooms very modern (complete with heated floors)

Breakfast enjoyable and complete (I had the poached eggs using eggs from their own free-range chickens)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Me and my partner stayed here for one night before our trip to New York. Room was very very nice, excellent bathroom and very homely and comfortable atmosphere.
Breakfast was excellent, we opted for the full english and we had the choice of many cereals, fruit, yogurts etc on our table aswell.
We checked out and got a free drop off to the airport as we were leaving our car at Heatrow Cottages for 10 days until our return.
During our holiday in NY we were delayed by 3 days coming back due to hurricane sandy. We contacted HC when we landed back and they was very accommodating and came to pick us up at quite short notice.
Our car battery was flat on our return and Alan (the manager i think) was very helpful and gave us a jump start, also, he didnt charge us for the few extra days parking which was a very nice touch.
Overall a lovely place, great location (close to pubs and shops) will definatley stay here again when flying from Heathrow and will be recommending to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed there for 2 non-consecutive days in Oct. 2012. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, and newly renovated. The bathrooms even had heated floors! The included English breakfast was delightful (and portion was generous); it definitely added to the English cottage experience. I would definitely recommend staying here for a couple days if your itinerary allows.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at Heathrow Cottages on 22 September before flying to California for a family holiday.
There was ourselves and grown up son. We met up with the others in Los Angeles.

As Heathrow has no flying between 10pm and 6am the aircraft were not a problem. The cottage is located on a quiet road so not much passing traffic.

Alan has information of various venues for dinner and we chose the local pub within walking distance. The food was of a high quality and very reasonably priced.
The rooms were of a very high standard - far superior to most top rate hotels. Super, comfortable beds, high quality toiletries, soft towels, a large selection of specialist teas, high quality furnishings - I could go on.
The breakfast was first rate.
We left our car for just over two weeks. Alan took us to the airport and collected us on our return.

We cannot find fault with a single thing.
We will deffinitely be using this B & B in the future and will recommend it to our family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were a bit dubious about booking accommodation so close to Heathrow but need not have worried about the noise. With the curfews in place, the planes were not a problem. The bed was super comfortable and I loved the feather/down pillows.
Breakfast was lovely, and the hosts were most helpful in answering any questions we had, such as a place to eat and returning our hire car.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

After being in Europe for 12 days, 3 of our group of 6 (3 had already gone home to America) stayed the last night of our trip at this B&B. It was a peaceful and accommodating stay for us.

My friend and I preferred room #5. It is on the first floor so that means no carrying luggage up steps. There is a loft room that will sleep 2 or 3 (Room #1); however, if you have luggage and can't carry it up several steep and narrow stairs, you may wish to stay on the ground floor. ALL the rooms are lovely.

We had a FULL English breakfast and it was delicious. The owner, Allen, prepared the breakfast. There was a fireplace in our #5 room, a sofa and a large chair. We had our wine and ate some goodies we brought with us from London during the night of our stay. Upon arrival, there was fruit and biscuits waiting. Also, our room had a tea pot, an assortment of tea and biscuits.

The price is very good and the location is very close to the Heathrow airport. Allen, the owner, provided transportation for us to the airport.

The B&B has received approval to complete a room to the back of the house which will be their new dining room. The house was built in 1640.

Credit cards are accepted (all but AMEX).

Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heathrow Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow Cottages

Address: 34 Oaks Road | Heathrow Airport, Stanwell TW19 7LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Stanwell
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Stanwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest to Heathrow. Just a short drive from any terminal. Guest accommodation with airport transfers and long-term holiday parking. 17th-Century cottage in rural setting, offering accommodation of a degree beyond that of many hotels, with all the comfort and simplicity of home. We offer guest accommodation with airport transfers and long-term holiday parking for holiday makers and business travellers. Ideally situated for London Heathrow Airport (Terminals 4&5 - 5min and Terminals 1,2&3 - 10min away), and yet not under the flightpath. Each one of our rooms is double or twin and complete with tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, colour LCD TV and free access to wireless broadband, as well as being individually furnished to an exceptional standard. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Heathrow Cottages Hotel Stanwell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heathrow Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.