We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looked promising.....but wasnt” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Prezzo - Shepperton

Prezzo - Shepperton
109 - 113 High Street, Shepperton TW17 9BL, England
01932-26-90-06
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 21 Restaurants in Shepperton
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
surrey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Looked promising.....but wasnt”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Like other reviewers we were asked if we had booked a table(restaurant was almost empty)having said not they hummed and hawed eventually putting us in a table at the back .Food was extremely bland,we had lasangne,starter of goats cheese was ok but dessert was the best.
Food delivery was very slow,we waited over an hour,Although the manager kept warning us that people had booked a table were we going to be long!
Not too sure if we would go back here.It looked better from the outside than it was from the inside,shame

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    45
    14
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Needs some updating”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My wife and I decided last minute to go to Prezzo Shepperton for a meal on a Monday night, 16 September 2013. We were shown to a table by the window in the corner. Paint was peeling off the wall, looked like damp or something, not very nice to look at or be near. Anyway service was ok, but food served was poor quality and small portions, in fact my main course chicken pasta had only five very small pieces of chicken in it.
We have been going to this prezzo for a number of years now and I must say this was my worst experience. Will not be going back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury on Thames
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrible slow service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We arrived at the restaurant at 1730 exactly, there were 4 other diners in the restaurant at this time. We were a party of 8. The speed of service thereafter was terrible, culminating in us getting our main courses at 1855. The restaurant was not busy. The excuse offered was that our main course orders were not taken at the right time and when they were a lof of other diners orders were also put into the kitchen, but this was not correct as our starters and main course orders were taken at the same time. The issue was not enough staff, either in the kitchen or front of house, and that they were not organised in anyway. We noticed that at 7pm extra staff arrived both in the kitchen and front of house. But by then it was too late for us and for other diners. This was our second visit and second bad experience, both at times when the restaurant just was not busy. An £18 bottle of wine was taken from the bill to say sorry but we wont be going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a great restaurant, we eat here quite often. It's convenient for us. The service is very good. Never made to wait too long. Never left with an empty glass. Good menu, good ambience, good food, good prices.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Long waiting times, average food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

One hour 10 minute wait for food. Waitress forgot a drink...10 mins for the re order. Understaffed and unable to cope with a fully filled restaurant. Waiting staff work hard but do not enjoy the rushing around, no smiles, no attention to detail. Kitchen too small for the population.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Shepperton also viewed

 
Shepperton, Surrey
Shepperton, Surrey
 

Been to Prezzo - Shepperton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prezzo - Shepperton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.