We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long waiting times, average food.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Prezzo - Shepperton

Prezzo - Shepperton
109 - 113 High Street, Shepperton TW17 9BL, England
01932-26-90-06
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 21 Restaurants in Shepperton
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Aldershot, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Long waiting times, average food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

One hour 10 minute wait for food. Waitress forgot a drink...10 mins for the re order. Understaffed and unable to cope with a fully filled restaurant. Waiting staff work hard but do not enjoy the rushing around, no smiles, no attention to detail. Kitchen too small for the population.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    45
    14
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very very slow, 1.5hrs to get our main course.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The service was painfully slow.
Ordered drinks but then took an age before coming to take the food order. We eventually got starters nearly an hour after we arrived.
The food was good apart from a tomato an onion salad that was . I have this salad regularly in other restaurants and it chopped up small and drizzled in oil and vinegar. The Prezzo version was five slices of tomato and five slices of onion on a plate.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very good service and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Whilst staying at Premier Inn Sunbury, we went to Prezzo in the evening. Was buzzing for a Monday evening. Really good atmosphere, décor good and restaurant inviting. I think our server was Amie, her service was excellent, a happy young lady, Our meal was very tasty, timing with courses was just right considering how busy they were. Have seen some negative reviews, we had none and thoroughly enjoyed our evening out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Service & Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were traveling from the states and ate at Prezzo with some friends one of our first nights in Shepperton. The food was outstanding and the service was wonderful! Our server was Amie and she was the sweetest young lady with a positive attitude and smile on her face at all times. Wonderful italian restaurant!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury on Thames
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“We are told that the food is only warmed up and not cooked on the premises”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had not eaten in the Shepperton restaurant before. Nice layout and clean but I would sugget you avoid the 'eating experiance' in this restaurant. The main meal was served over an hour after the starter. This was despite there being very few customers.(Now we know why) Avoid the Sicky Toffee Pudding, with Butterscotch. There is no butterscotch sauce. This was taken off the bill with an explantion that as none of the food is cooked on the premises they cannot tell. We were told that none of the foods was cooked on site and only warmed up. Clearly not warmed enough in some cases. So the reason there was no butterscotch sauce is clearly down to who ever cooked it, off site.

We will not be eating here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Shepperton also viewed

 
Shepperton, Surrey
Shepperton, Surrey
 

Been to Prezzo - Shepperton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prezzo - Shepperton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.