We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shapla Indian Cuisine

Shapla Indian Cuisine
Russell Road, Shepperton TW17 9HF, England
01932 227770
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 21 Restaurants in Shepperton
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wow !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Fantastic restaurant - one of my favourite indian ever

Curries are great so is the chicken Tikka - I recommend the green chicken masala

Service is very good even when full - it is not over expensive

You do need to book tables

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    22
    7
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“good indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have visited here a few times. The curry is always great. Sometimes the service and food can be a little slow but I guess that is like most restaurants! Staff are always friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“An Excellent Indian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I'm into my curries and this is an excellent Indian restaurant.

Very modern, and the food is superb!

Just down the road from the holiday inn shopperton.

The service is first class!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“we love it!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We are regulars here, and have always had a fantastic welcome, service and overall a great experience. Food is always fantastic and its such a lovely place to go and eat either as a group/family or just as a couple. I quite often see my favourite waiter out jogging or walking about, and he always waves and smiles, lovely lovely people!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“great Indian food, and not too hard on the wallet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Shapla is consistantly good as i visit it at least every 2 or 3 months. the food is as good or better than any of the much higher priced places in London (or Mayfair area), the service in great, and the atmosphere in as quiet or noisy as you as your associates make it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shapla Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Shapla Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shapla Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.