We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I paid for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Bridge Inn

The Bridge Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isleworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Bridge Inn
Save Saved
You added The Bridge Inn to your Saves list
457 London Road, Isleworth TW7 5AA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Isleworth B&B and Inns
Great Wyrley, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not what I paid for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I paid for a double ensuite room at £62 but when me and my husband arrived we got a twin. It was very outdated and could have done with a good clean especially in the bathroom. They only served a continental breakfast on the weekend which we skipped and would have been nice to have been offered a full English especially as we paid B and B rates. I personally wouldn't stay there again. If you are a group of lads looking to watch rugby and just want to get your head down then its ok but as a couple it's not good enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    7
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cardiff
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

thought the room was good value for money. Only paid £45 for a twin room the room was great you have what you pay for. Continental breakfast in the morning was fine i would definitely stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I took three rooms as I was taking teenagers to see a concert at Twickenham. The staff in the pub were helpful, as were the customers. However, as there was utter congestion at the stadium, we were not able to get at taxi so had to walk home. We were all exhausted and only got to breakfast the next morning at 8 32 where we were told breakfast was finished at 830. It cost me a small fortune to take all the gang for breakfast to a cafe, There were no obvious signs to say what time breakfast was only one on the door that said continental breakfast from 7 weekdays and from 9 weekends. A bowl of cereal would have been helpful but we were offered nothing. It was a quite long walk to and from the stadium but it was possible, on a rugby day it may be possible to get a taxi as i have never been I cant say, but impossible on a sell out concert night as the traffic was gridlocked. However, this was an adequate b&b for the purpose of the exercise but the breakfast issue annoyed me enormously with the size of gang I had to feed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

this is a straightforward b&b, cheap and clean with friendly staff and a good location.
it is basic, with 2 shared bathrooms but you do get tea and coffee, a hairdrier and a tv in the room.
I would happily stay here again if all I wanted was a bed for the night, and the pub is a pleasant enough place to spend an hour or two

Room Tip: if you're just about for a night or two and simply want a place to sleep then this is absolutely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Isleworth is the back door to Twickenham and this hotel was great value for the HC final at Twickenham. A gem and the trains were empty compared to the trains to Richmond and Twickenham. It's a 20 minute walk to Twickenham.
The hotel is basic but if you are looking for simply a bed for the night at Rugby can'e be beaten for value compared what you will pay in Richmond.
Keep it under your hat!!

Room Tip: No breakfast at weekends, but cafe up the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night while attending the Rugby at Twikenham. We found this place perfect for what we wanted, it was cheap, clean and close to the ground (£6 taxi ride). The check in was 12pm so it meant we could drop our stuff off and get away to the rugby quickly. The rooms were basic but very clean and very comfortable beds. The showers in the bathrooms were good, powerful, spacious and clean. We didn't eat at the pub but did have a few drinks with the locals. The staff were great and even let us leave our bags after we checked out so we could return later in the day to collect them. The only downside was that on a weekend they only have a continental breakfast and we didn't find this up to much so we went to the cafe just 2min walk up the street. They hotel do provide a full English on weekdays though. All in all the stay was very good and great value for money. We are definitely going to use this place again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

My room was basic but clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The shower was good. The breakfast was fine and the staff were friendly. I paid £34 to stay on a weekday night and I would have no complaints. The room I was in was in the cottage across the road from The Bridge Inn itself. It was quiet but the walls between rooms are thin; I know this because I was awoken by the remarkable sound of the man in the room next door pleasuring himself noisily. Not ideal - but not the hotel's fault, I suppose.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Inn

Address: 457 London Road, Isleworth TW7 5AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Isleworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Isleworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
The Bridge Inn Isleworth, England, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.