We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simple value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bridge Inn

The Bridge Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Bridge Inn to your Saves list
The Bridge Inn
457 London Road, Isleworth TW7 5AA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Isleworth B&B and Inns
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“simple value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

this is a straightforward b&b, cheap and clean with friendly staff and a good location.
it is basic, with 2 shared bathrooms but you do get tea and coffee, a hairdrier and a tv in the room.
I would happily stay here again if all I wanted was a bed for the night, and the pub is a pleasant enough place to spend an hour or two

Room Tip: if you're just about for a night or two and simply want a place to sleep then this is absolutely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    7
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockport
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Isleworth is the back door to Twickenham and this hotel was great value for the HC final at Twickenham. A gem and the trains were empty compared to the trains to Richmond and Twickenham. It's a 20 minute walk to Twickenham.
The hotel is basic but if you are looking for simply a bed for the night at Rugby can'e be beaten for value compared what you will pay in Richmond.
Keep it under your hat!!

Room Tip: No breakfast at weekends, but cafe up the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night while attending the Rugby at Twikenham. We found this place perfect for what we wanted, it was cheap, clean and close to the ground (£6 taxi ride). The check in was 12pm so it meant we could drop our stuff off and get away to the rugby quickly. The rooms were basic but very clean and very comfortable beds. The showers in the bathrooms were good, powerful, spacious and clean. We didn't eat at the pub but did have a few drinks with the locals. The staff were great and even let us leave our bags after we checked out so we could return later in the day to collect them. The only downside was that on a weekend they only have a continental breakfast and we didn't find this up to much so we went to the cafe just 2min walk up the street. They hotel do provide a full English on weekdays though. All in all the stay was very good and great value for money. We are definitely going to use this place again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

My room was basic but clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The shower was good. The breakfast was fine and the staff were friendly. I paid £34 to stay on a weekday night and I would have no complaints. The room I was in was in the cottage across the road from The Bridge Inn itself. It was quiet but the walls between rooms are thin; I know this because I was awoken by the remarkable sound of the man in the room next door pleasuring himself noisily. Not ideal - but not the hotel's fault, I suppose.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

Ok this bnb is not refurbished, it is old and dated BUT it is comfy and I would come back to stay here. Although I found 50 pound a night quite expensive, our rooms were cleaned everyday. The heating was great and the shower was always hot. The breakfast which is only served from monday to friday was fantastic!
The Bnb is right across the road from Isleworth station. The pub is downstairs and there is a Thai restaurant inside it as well. If you are a light sleeper then i do not recommend this hotel because on fridays and saturday nights and drinking can last to about 2 or 3 in the morning even with the loud music. Our room was alot larger compared to the london central accomodaton we stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isleworth
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Kew
Premier Inn London Kew
#4 of 6 in Brentford
4.0 of 5 stars 778 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
1.8 mi away
Urban Villa
Urban Villa
#2 of 6 in Brentford
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Inn

Address: 457 London Road, Isleworth TW7 5AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Isleworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Isleworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your The Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bridge Inn Isleworth, England, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.