We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sangeetha Hounslow West- Poor” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sangeetha Vegetarian Restaurant

Sangeetha Vegetarian Restaurant
320, Bath Road, Hounslow TW4 7HW, England
020 85701300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 112 Restaurants in Hounslow
Price range: $0 - $29
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Takeout, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Buffet
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Sangeetha Hounslow West- Poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 NEW

Visited very recently, and there were a few other customers so we thought the food would be okay.
The food was undercooked and could have made us all very unwell. The dough for the bread dishes was raw. The curry was reheated and was not fresh, it didn’t have a good taste at all. The Dosa was good, I think this place specialises in Dosa and should stick to that only as everything else we ordered was either undercooked or tasted strange.
The staff did apologise and try to rectify the situation, but the experience turned a family meal into a waste of time and money.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    5
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Worse than a visit to Dignitas. You don't want to go there.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I'll get straight to the point: this place shouldn't exist.

We arrived and were waved to a table at the busy far end, where the (adult, yes ADULT!) clientele were drumming cutlery against stainless steel cups to 'entertain' their toddlers. The music was also very loud; much more so that you would expect even in a bar/pub.

After we moved to the front, my beer was promptly served. Shortly after, the Chilli Paneer arrived (but no sign of my other half's lemonade). The Chilli Paneer was not at all what we expected, and was a Chinese/fusion sweet and sour affair that wasn't at all Indian. It tasted like a badly executed dish made from bottled sauce. It was too salty and inedible.

Thirty minutes after being seated, there was still no sign of the lemonade. We queried this, and were told it would be on its way. When it arrived, it was diluted lemon juice with undissolved granulated sugar at the bottom. It was disgusting, and it was £3.40 to add insult.

The Masala Dosas arrived cold and were tasteless, as were the accompanying chutneys and sauces. The potato filling was also raw.The waitress threw them down, and my other half's daal rasam spilt over the table and on to the floor. The waitress didn't even notice.

We really didn't touch the food at all, and we ordered the bill and decided to have lunch elsewhere. The bill was £20.48 for the above mentioned, and I decided to write this off as a £20 Cobra beer.

The floors were greasy and dirty and hadn't been mopped. The service was clueless.

How we laughed afterwards. Not.

If you want to experience the worst food possible in a horrible atmosphere with service bordering on moronic, then this place is just the ticket. If I could give this place a minus rating, it would qualify with flying colours.

You have been warned.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good South Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Love the South Indian cuisine at this restaurant. Good value for money. Although lacks a bit on ambience.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I take the opportunity to eat here whenever possible. The food is always excellent and inexpensive, the staff are always very happy to see you, the kitchen is on display so you can see how clean it is. The toilets are slightly less clean but not bad - but the food is EXCELLENT. service charge is included on the bill - normally I dont like this but its only at 5% and comes in at pence. I always leave extra as I am always happy with my time there.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“bad quality”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

VERY TERRIBLE EXPERIECE!!
it has lost its charm and food didnt taste good when i visited recently. chutney was cold and sambhar was tasteless. food lacked flavour and service was poor as well...im yet to find a nice southindian restaurant nearby which serves quality food

  • Visited September 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sangeetha Vegetarian Restaurant also viewed

 
Hounslow, Middlesex
Hounslow, Middlesex
 

Been to Sangeetha Vegetarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sangeetha Vegetarian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.