We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top's for a short stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of YOTEL London Heathrow Airport

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hounslow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
YOTEL London Heathrow Airport
Save
You added YOTEL London Heathrow Airport to your Saves list
Arrivals Mezzanine Landside | Terminal 4, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3XA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Top's for a short stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed here a few times, very reasonable rates for a terminal hotel. Free wifi comfortable bed with nice linen.
Small room but ideal if you just want to rest in between flights or do emails or some internet business. Has a Witherspoon pub/restaurant right next door for some cheap and cheerful food.
Very quick and hassle free check in and out.
For short stay without frills absolutely perfect.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Jon D,

We are delighted to see that you appreciate so much the YOTEL concept and you consistently enjoy your stays with us.

Thank you in particular for your comments about our crew. It is great that you find the service very quick and hassle free.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Best wishes,
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    444
    95
    31
    30
See reviews for
132
336
446
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goteed1
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would like to echo all the praise this place has rec'd. I had an 8 hour layover between two 11 hour flights and The Yotel was the perfect place to spend the layover.

I chose the bigger cabin and it was extremely comfortable with everything I could need for some rest, clean up and checking e-mail etc.

Also very easy to reach from T-3. (Although as mentioned, the signage to locate the place, is WELL hidden, so look carefully once you get to T-4) An easy ride on the Hex.

I also appreciate the gracious people who worked behind the counter who fetched me a few coffees during my stay.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Goteed1,

We are thrilled to see that you appreciated so much the YOTEL concept and you enjoyed your experience with us.

Thank you in particular for your most kind comments about our crew.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An excellent place at Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport, London for a much needed spot to shower and rest between flights.
We first reserved and stayed in a cozy double the first day between connecting flights. Wonderful. Even a large television in each cabin.
Then due to an unfortunate problem we returned that evening and were able to get a single without any reservation. Although a litle tight squeeze for two, staff made us comfortable with additional blankets and trowels and delicious hot chocolate. Staff even give good directions to our next connecting flight.
We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Best to reserve ahead if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ernest1950,

Thank you so much for your review.

We are delighted to see that you appreciated so much the YOTEL concept and that you enjoyed both of your stays with us. Very glad to know that our crew made you feel very comfortable and was helpful with directions.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Kind regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Ma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is a traveller's dream. I had a nine hour layover in Heathrow, and thanks to Yotel, I was able to rest, shower, and greet my loved ones feeling mostly refreshed.

The rooms are small, obviously, but that's the idea. The overall experience is like being on a cruise ship. The bed (in a single) is in a recessed cubby, and there is a widescreen TV at its foot. There is a fold-down table as well, and a bathroom complete with shower, towels, and all the amenities. Extra towels and a hair dryer are available on request.

This place was like a breath of heaven to me on a long journey, and I can only hope that more airports include similar oases. They make a world of difference when travelling.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear EselleDee,

Thank you so much for your review. It is great to see that you appreciated so much the YOTEL concept calling it a traveller's dream and a breath of heaven!

We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Best wishes
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking for a new travel experience, an affordable alternative to higher priced airport hotels, a place to catch a few hours of snooze before your next fight, this is a place to consider.
Don't think "hotel" and you won't be disappointed. Think "first class cabin on a train." Think "first class seat on a world class airline." Think anything but hotel as it's not really a hotel. It's more of a cabin, complete with cabin amenities--toilet, shower, soap, towel and a comfy bed that doubles as your sofa. Do you need to catch up on work? No problem, there's a mini desk, a chair and free wi fi in your cabin. Need a cup of coffee? There are complimentary beverages 24/7 and a restaurant right up the escalator. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The best part of the Yotel experience is being able to get up in the morning and just walk to your gate. No hassles with traffic (which can be a pain around London), directions to the airport, or battling the outside elements. This is good for a short term stay right in the middle of Heathrow.

The only drawback is the lack of fresh air. It's all air-conditioned, and a bit cool in the cabin.

Room Tip: Choose an inner room, away from the check in counter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear DabblesInFun,

We are delighted to see that you appreciated so much the YOTEL concept and you enjoyed your experience with us.

Thank you in particular for your most kind comments about our crew.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes,
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 2nd stay at the Yotel Heathrow. We had a very early morning check in so it was cheaper and easier than arriving in the morning.
Last time we stayed the room was too warm but we were further from reception this time and it was cooler and much quieter.

Will definitely stay at the Yotel again in future.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear frothygirl,

We are delighted to see that you once again enjoyed your YOTEL experience and that this time all aspects of your stay was to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Best regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a flight to Paris at 7:10am and I was coming from the opposite side of London so I booked a room at Yotel to save time and sleep. I will forever do this from now on. My cabin was steps away from check in (which is heavenly when you need to check in at 5:00am), clean, comfortable, and (relatively) quiet. They provide earplugs so I didn't even notice the noise after I went to sleep. I didn't take advantage of the free beverages or order food but I loved the fact that it was an option. I will be coming back to Yotel for sure!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Amy B,

I am awfully pleased to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your YOTEL experience and found our concept to be perfect for your needs.

Thank you for choosing YOTEL and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to YOTEL London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL London Heathrow Airport

Address: Arrivals Mezzanine Landside | Terminal 4, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3XA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is inside Terminal 4, located moments away from arrivals, departures, Heathrow Express and underground stations. There are two types of cabins - standard (large single) and premium (double) - both equipped with en-suite bathrooms, free WiFi and a flat screen TV (free-view channels). Also free hot beverages available at Mission Control. Services available include 24-hour food and drink delivered to your cabin in 15 minutes. The best thing - you can book just a few hours or overnight. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.