We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Convenient for Morning Flight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of YOTEL London Heathrow Airport

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hounslow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
YOTEL London Heathrow Airport
Save
You added YOTEL London Heathrow Airport to your Saves list
Arrivals Mezzanine Landside | Terminal 4, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3XA, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Convenient for Morning Flight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed overnight, so convenient for morning flight. Restaurant/bar next door!! Staff was pleasant, friendly and helpful - gave excellent directions to reach my terminal, including frequency of trains and length of time needed to reach Terminal. Complimentary beverages! Cabin was super clean, bed was very comfortable BUT cabin (single standard) very small - not recommended for true sufferers of claustrophobia! However, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear c n

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your YOTEL experience.

Thank you for your comments about our crew and service. It's great that you found our crew to be pleasant, friendly and helpful and your cabin to be super clean. Your feedback means a lot to us.

May we suggest our Premium cabins for your next stay, which is significantly larger than our Standard cabins.

Thank you once again and we very look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    464
    100
    34
    32
See reviews for
136
347
464
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Yotel, Heathrow after a long flight from Australia before travelling to York the following morning. It is conveniently located and very clean, my room was quite noisy making it a little difficult to sleep but would certainly stay here again if needed. Don't expect the rooms to be large, they are not, however they are adequate for one night.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Kazaandjim,

Thank you for choosing YOTEL for your stay at Heathrow. It is a pleasure to see that you found the location to be convenient and your cabin very clean!

We are sorry that your stay was marred by noise from fellow travellers. We always try to raise awareness of the importance to be as quite as humanly possible since there's always somebody sleeping at YOTEL. We even have a large sign in the beginning of the cabins' corridor with a huge Ssshhh.... on it. At times we have to ask guests to be quiet as you can imagine. It is clear that on this occasion we were not successful.

It gives us great joy to see that despite the noise you experienced on this occasion you would visit us again and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Love the Yotel experience! It's become a tradition to catch a few hours sleep on my way to the DR Congo. An all night flight from Toronto to London followed by another all night flight from London to Nairobi and another flight to the DR Congo is brutal! Totally appreciate the service Yotel offers. Quiet, clean, comfortable beds which make for a deep restful sleep. Bliss!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Gabrielle M,

We are delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your YOTEL experience and appreciated our concept.

Thank your for your most kind comments about our crew and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed in a single cabin at Yotel on 30 April, having an early flight out the following morning, and playing it safe as the Tube strike was on. Everything was as described on their website: clean, well designed accommodation, cocooned from the noise and bustle of the airport. The staff were very helpful and supplied an alarm clock to ensure I didn't miss my flight. Coffee was free and refreshments were available at a charge; there is also a good 'pub' opposite. My only (very minor) niggle was having to pay by credit card for a £2 packet of biscuits - I was unaware that they do not accept cash. I would certainly stay with them again and have already recommended them to family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear TAmember2014,

We are thrilled to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your YOTEL experience.

Thank your for your most kind comments about our crew and service and for your recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes,
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

I left very early in the morning and decided to go to the Yotel to be closer to the airport and save some traveling time in the morning.
It is a very good Hotel and the location was great for the purpose. Staff was friendly and the rooms very clean. I would not hesitate to stay here again if it is for traveling purpose.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Magelan99,

We are thrilled to see that you appreciated the YOTEL concept and you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank your for your most kind comments about our crew and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes,
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Yukon Territory, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We had a 12 hour lay-over and this small but cozy hotel was perfect. We had a shower and a most comfortable bed. It made the international trip so much more manageable for us. It made a long trip so much better.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Marj E,

We are delighted to see that you appreciated the YOTEL concept and you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I arrived at Heathrow at terminal 4 after an 11 hour flight and was meeting up with friends flying in 12 hours later and chose Yotel because it was a place I where could sleep and shower without leaving the terminal. The room was (as advertised) small but comfortable, with good quality bedding and pillows, big fluffy towel and good shower. Good wifi and TV. The room and corridor was a little cramped and claustrophobic but the design was funky and futuristic -- it felt like staying in a space station. I did feel bit nervous about what would happen in an emergency but I made sure I knew where the fire exits were. The staff were nice and helpful. My only complaint was that to get to my room I had to go down some stairs then up some more -- not many steps but still inconvenient with luggage. The bed was also quite high and the step up and down was a bit narrow and difficult. overall I would recommend Yotel as a convenient place for a short-term transit stop at the aiport

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiorgos_Peroutseas, General Manager at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear beachcomber_bambi,

Thank your for your most kind comments about our crew and service. We are extremely pleased to see that you appreciated the YOTEL concept and you enjoyed your stay with us.

Due to the design and space limitation you our Standard cabins are accessible by going up or down two steps (only for two cabins which are at the far end of the corridor one would need to go down an extra two steps). May we suggest on a future stay to try our Premium cabins that are much more spacious and more easily accessible.

Please let us know when your travel plans will bring you back to Heathrow and YOTEL. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Yiorgos

Yiorgos Peroutseas
General Manager - YOTEL London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to YOTEL London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL London Heathrow Airport

Address: Arrivals Mezzanine Landside | Terminal 4, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3XA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is inside Terminal 4, located moments away from arrivals, departures, Heathrow Express and underground stations. There are two types of cabins - standard (large single) and premium (double) - both equipped with en-suite bathrooms, free WiFi and a flat screen TV (free-view channels). Also free hot beverages available at Mission Control. Services available include 24-hour food and drink delivered to your cabin in 15 minutes. The best thing - you can book just a few hours or overnight. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.