We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needed to take a nap!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of YOTEL London Heathrow Airport

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hounslow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
YOTEL London Heathrow Airport
Save
You added YOTEL London Heathrow Airport to your Saves list
Arrivals Mezzanine Landside | Terminal 4, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3XA, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Avon, IN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Needed to take a nap!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I had a long layover at London Heathrow Terminal 4, but had never heard of Yotel until a friend told me about it. After checking out rates online, I decided to book the room when I arrived, only to find that it was full.. I strongly suggest booking in advance! But I managed to find a 4 hour time slot that met my needs. The room was very compact and well laid out. After figuring out the lights and bed (press a button and it goes from a "futon" type of configuration to an actual bed), I had a wonderful 3 hour nap. With the exception of some hallway noise, which they try to maintain, it was wonderful. Clean, comfortable... I'll definitely use them again! The free hot chocolate and the shower (complete with shower gel so I didn't have to unpack) was a definite bonus.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the higher number ranges, away from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YotelHQ, Sales & Marketing Executive at YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have discovered the convenience of our concept and product. The fact that our cabins are bookable by the hour with check in and check out times totally flexible for the guest to choose makes it perfect for a traveller in your situation.

We are sorry that we did not have a cabin available for more than 4 hours on the date that you stayed. Next time we highly recommended you to make a reservation in advance as we often get fully booked.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future either to one of our airport locations or if you get the chance to our first ever city centre hotel in New York!

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    454
    99
    32
    32
See reviews for
135
344
457
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I love the fact that you can use it only for a few hours, while waiting for flights. Stayed about 6 hours, cabin has everything you need, plus free coffee tea , hot chocolate. 5 minutes after i was in a cabin i started to hear a noise as if someone next door was flushing the toilet every 5minutes, went to reception, and was imediately offer to change cabins, i said i ddidn't need to as long as the noise would stop. When i returned to my cabine, i didn't hear the noise again, so it was great!! . No messing with shuttle buses, just take free heathrow express to T4 and that's it!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The London Heathrow Yotel is a very good option for travellers who want a clean and cheerful bed before an early morning flight. Sparkling clean and with a bed more comfortable than my own, the unabashedly snug cabin had all the basics for less than many local hotels. If you are leaving from Terminal 4 you won't find a more convenient location, and it's a very easy free train ride to the other terminals. Staff were consistently lovely and helpful.

Cons - even though not the most expensive option, for the small space I think it could have been about £10 cheaper for the single. The wifi was very slow and nearly useless - Facetime was impossible and kept cutting out; hopefully Yotel will look to upgrading this feature in the near future.

Overall, Yotel is a recommended option for convenient location and OK price and could be excellent for anyone who wants a couple of hours to kip and shower between flights, but has some areas to improve.

Room Tip: A single spaceage unit is fine and even space-age fun for the lone traveller, or two relatively slim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Yotel at Heathrow is so convenient, I will never stay anywhere else when flying back to the States. Yes, the rooms are small but have everything you need. You can shower, watch tv, get good rest in a comfy bed and front desk will even supply and set your alarm clock for you. Last time I stayed, my husband and I were upgraded which was an unexpected bonus. There is a pub right outside for a bite to eat and in the morning we were an elevator and a short walk to our check in. Brilliant!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

No complaints here. Finally you don't need to stress and cry if you missed your flight (not saying I did...), now you have a great alternative to waiting for your next flight, and its an excellent one. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My 2 teenage daughters and I were travelling through Heathrow, in the middle of a 34 hour journey between the USA and South Africa and came across this God-send on our return trip. The staff, accommodation and all the little extra facilities were incredible and made our tedious journey SO much more bearable. The rooms are cosy but perfectly adequate in size and entirely soundproof, the linen was crisp and clean, feather pillows were invitingly soft, the shower facilities were clean and the little extras (room service, complimentary shower gel, shampoo etc, bath caps, hairdryers, wake up call etc) made our stay so convenient. The only small niggle is that the shower and toilet cubicle is behind clear glass so there is no privacy for anyone on the toilet. Frosted glass would have been ideal. Having said that, it was great value for money and we will definitely be visiting the Yotel, the next time we are stuck in London for a few hours. I can highly recommend this accommodation to any weary traveller.

Room Tip: I would suggest that it's probably best to book ahead of time as there are not too many rooms av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neapoli, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We arrived on an overnight flight and then had an overnight flight out that evening, so the Yotel being available Daytime for 6-7 hours was just great, allowing us to sleep and then freshen up before the next leg of our journey.

Slightly dear for what you get, but that is offset by it being right there in the terminal, so no hassle and cost with Bus/Taxi. Rooms are compact but well appointed with a TV and free WiFi

Room Tip: Large rooms have a Double bed, so a Standard room is only really for One person
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to YOTEL London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL London Heathrow Airport

Address: Arrivals Mezzanine Landside | Terminal 4, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3XA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is inside Terminal 4, located moments away from arrivals, departures, Heathrow Express and underground stations. There are two types of cabins - standard (large single) and premium (double) - both equipped with en-suite bathrooms, free WiFi and a flat screen TV (free-view channels). Also free hot beverages available at Mission Control. Services available include 24-hour food and drink delivered to your cabin in 15 minutes. The best thing - you can book just a few hours or overnight. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.