We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yotel at Heathrow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of YOTEL London Heathrow Airport

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hounslow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
YOTEL London Heathrow Airport
Save
You added YOTEL London Heathrow Airport to your Saves list
Arrivals Mezzanine Landside | Terminal 4, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3XA, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yotel at Heathrow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Big surprise! The Yotel at Heathrow Airport Terminal 4 is really just right for a quick overnight or day bed for a later connection. Much better than going to a hotel and much cheaper. I wish they had one in the Chicago O'Hare Airport. Very nice crew at the desk. Especially liked that the room was compact and I had WiFi (free!!!!) and a nice flat screen tv. Someone put some thought to these rooms in the airports - Bravo!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    464
    99
    34
    32
See reviews for
136
347
463
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Great idea but room wasn't soundproofed well enough to get a good sleep for catching an early flight. Will use a bigger hotel off site next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strand, South Africa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

After a long haul flight and being airborne for hours, my daughter and I arrived from Guadalajara Mexico via Housten-Texas at LHA at 6am tired and just looking forward to wanting to get back to South Africa...and our connecting flight was only the evening at 8pm..
I was so glad that I opted to book a room at the yotel when the travel agent did our itinerary & flights before we left SA.
What a lovely comfortable, spaceship looking room with all the needed facility for a much needed rest and to freshen up before the next flight..

The room space is limited though and we had our luggage stored at the terminal point where we were going to board our flight to SA and then just had our overnight cases with us.

We enjoyed a hearty breakfacst at a nearby restaurant before tucking in.. and after a good few hours of sleep we freshend up and felt much better and still had a bit of time left to do a bit of duty free gift shopping before booking in for the long haul flight back to Cape Town South Africa!
I will recommend this "in transit" facility to anyone with a long wait for a connecting fight.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moray, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

A great little hotel , especially if you land in T4 , for a little snooze after a flight or between transits. The rooms ( we had a deluxe) are clean which a nice shower and temperature controlled. However the reception and corridors are very drab and the staff not overly interested... so don't aim to stay too long. Also worth noting they don't accept any cash so all drinks, water, snacks etc has to be bought with a card payment.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Arriving in London at 8pm with a connection early the following morning, Yotel was perfect. A hip room that felt like a cross between a train compartment and a space ship. Crisp linens, comfy beds, our own shower and unlimited free coffee/tea. And less than a minute away from a restaurant and convenience store. Ahhh, refuge, rest and a revitalizing shower. Perfect.
And best of all, affordable!
A small complaint- no reading lights beside the beds.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thornhill, ontario canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Very impressed by Yotel. I choose to stay here as I did not want to commute from Reading to catch a flight back to Canada. Also didn't want a HELLO-GOODBYE moment at Heathrow. That being said I check in around 10 pm. Computer terminal were out of service, but they were clearly marked to see person at the Galley. Check in took 3 mins and I was off to my cabin. WiFi was easy to setup so I could Face-time & BBM with family before I left England and Family in Canada. Liked the couch option of the bed but it was a bit harder then I am used to still got a great nights sleep. I would say I would probably go for the smaller room next time as I usually solo travel. It was Easy to find with signage at Heathrow and close to Heathrow Express to get to Terminal 5. Will for sure stay here again if I fry from Heathrow

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

It's a long trip from Australia to just about anywhere, but the London journey is pretty tiring especially if London is just a transit to somewhere else. We chose to try the new "pods" or mini-hotel in Heathrow Airport, which are tiny little cabins containing the basic essential for anyone arriving from a 20 hour flight. There is a bed, a toilet and a shower (plus a TV, but who needs that!). You can book it for a minimum of 4 hours, which is just right for the time between planes. The main advantage is that it's actually in the airport, and you can hire it for a short period.
We went in, showered and went to the loo, and then slept for the four hours - waking refreshed and ready to start our onward journey to Amsterdam.
It meant arriving in Amsterdam feeling ready to strike out immediately, and thus use the time available. A great alternative to just hanging around Heathrow, tired and sleepless with baggage in tow.
The only odd thing about the "pod" is the fact that there is a glass divider between the sleeping quarters and the shower/toilet, with a privacy curtain you can draw which only covers the top half. This means that when you sit on the loo your partner has a clear view! Very strange, but by the time you get there you're too stuffed to care.

Room Tip: Just allow enough time to get from the terminal you are arriving at, and the terminal where the Yote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to YOTEL London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YOTEL London Heathrow Airport

Address: Arrivals Mezzanine Landside | Terminal 4, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 3XA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOTEL is inside Terminal 4, located moments away from arrivals, departures, Heathrow Express and underground stations. There are two types of cabins - standard (large single) and premium (double) - both equipped with en-suite bathrooms, free WiFi and a flat screen TV (free-view channels). Also free hot beverages available at Mission Control. Services available include 24-hour food and drink delivered to your cabin in 15 minutes. The best thing - you can book just a few hours or overnight. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Yotel London Heathrow Airport Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage YOTEL London Heathrow Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.