We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity and convenience at the airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Sofitel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Sleep & Fly
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Bristol
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Serenity and convenience at the airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I stayed one night before an early flight and this was the best airport hotel experience I have had. The hotel is connected to Terminal 5 so no hotel shuttle bus is needed, only a short walk protected from the weather. This is so good in the morning when you just have to walk 5 minutes to airport departure. The hotel is spacious and quiet. The bedrooms have plenty of space and provide modern internet and media connections. Everything was clean. There was no sound of planes at all. Room temperature was OK. The price is reasonable. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor,

Wonderful comments are such a delight to read, I am pleased you had a memorable stay with us prior to your early morning flight and you found us to be the best airport hotel experience you have had.

I hope you had a pleasant onwards journey and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,993
    1,351
    336
    106
    72
See reviews for
683
1,993
674
1,234
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (621)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel has everything that an airport hotel should have. Excellent concierge, great breakfast. Good room service, a hair Solon and a small gift shop incase u forgot anything behind. The hotel is with-in waking distance from T5 (u never walk out door). One of the reasons I choose British airways is spending a one night layover in this hotel specialty when you have long connection waiting for u.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Adviser,

I was pleased to read your comments and that you found us to be a great airport hotel, thank you for your kind comments and praise for our concierge, breakfast and room service which

I’m delighted to know you enjoyed.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balitmore
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Convenient and functional hotel when you need to be at T5 overnight. An easy (but kind of long) walk from the arrivals area at the terminal, up an elevator, and down a long corridor, and then down an escalator (use a cart if you have a lot of luggage).

Can access the Tube or Heathrow express without venturing outside if you want to head into the city.

rooms are well designed for business traveler - multi-country plugs easy to reach on the desktop, safe in the closet, coffee/tea set up. Light switches are kind of strange and easy to be flicking them on and off as you try to find the right one (slightly annoying for your sleeping spouse).

Bathrooms are modern and well designed - separate glass shower stall. Handheld hairdryer in the room at the desk which is far superior to thelow voltage in-bathroom models in the UK.

No one is planning a trip around staying at t5, but if your journey includes the need to be there for a night, the sofitel is a good way to go - and way easier than traveling offsite if your time is limited.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us,

I was pleased to know that you had a great stay and that you found our location to be convenient to Terminal 5 and other public transport.

It is good to know that you found our rooms and bathrooms well designed, I look forward to
welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hants
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Fantastic hotel booked for early flight departure and was impressed with terminal 5 connection all indoor corridored
beds comfy and no sound of a plane!!! service brilliant
early call was on time and five minutes later to make sure you have not snoozed
i would have been happy for another night!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Adviser,

I was delighted to read your comments and that you had such a memorable stay with us, I am pleased to know that you found our service to be brilliant and you found our beds to be comfortable.

I hope you had a pleasant onwards journey and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Overnight stay with car parking booked via Holiday Extras as a discounted package (part of holiday that we had to cancel at short notice). We decided to use the hotel room rather than try to claim on travel insurance and are pleased we did. we will use this hotel again when flying from Heathrow Terminal 5.
Staff exceptionally friendly, room clean & comfortable (bed a little soft for my liking), remarkably little aircraft noise and excellent service in the Tea 5 cafe.
Spacious reception area and restaurants, multiple lifts and nicely separated wings of rooms give the hotel a relaxed feel - especially for a large airport hotel.
Can recommend two people share one Healthy breakfast (huge bowl of fresh fruit + yoghurt, tea etc) and one Light (toast & pastries) breakfast - both excellent value.
Car parked for us and returned when we needed to leave.
Early check-in arranged and check-out is 12:00 so had time for a trip into London and back by Tube from T5 which is next door and accessible via covered walkway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Adviser,

I was delighted to read that you found us to be an oasis within Heathrow and our staff to be exceptional especially in our Tea Salon.

Thank you for your kind praise for our rooms and breakfast in Vivre, I am also pleased to read that you found our location convenient especially for the London underground in Terminal 5.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Glen, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

After a week in an AirBnB in Granada, Spain, it was so nice to spend our last night at such a lovely place in the perfect location. We had an early afternoon flight from T5 and it was an easy walk to our gate. Comfortable, clean rooms and great service at the registration desk. I would definitely stay here again if I had a T5 layover.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read you found us to be such a delight after your recent trip to Spain,

Thank you for your kind comments and I am pleased to know you found our rooms comfortable and you received great service from our front desk.

I appreciate your loyalty with our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,
Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel is great for being close to terminal 5.
Has a quick connecting walk way to airport.

Good for overnight stay to get to airport with out any rush. Rooms are clean and spascious, hotel staff is friendly and hotel is very modern and beautiful . very nice posh hotel.

i would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: stay here if you dont want to drive in traffic to airport. and you get discount on parking if you st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read you had a memorable stay with us and you found our rooms and hotel facilities to be modern.

I hope you had a safe and pleasant onwards journey and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Anna-Marie Dowling – General Manager

Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express/ Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathroom include separate walk in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel Food and Beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Perrier-Jouet Champagne bar and the Tea 5 salon. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour Gym as well as a hydro suite with Vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.