We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So convenient to Terminal 5” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Sofitel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Sleep & Fly
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“So convenient to Terminal 5”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel this year. I was also by myself this time.

I was dropped off at the hotel and my mountain of luggage was immediatley taken care of.
Check in was much smoother this time around and I was upgraded to a king room.
My luggage came to my room very promptly.
The room was very clean and very quiet. My flight which was early the next morning was cancelled and I was rescheduled on a later one so I got to sleep in and knowing you are a short walk from the airport terminal really helps out with the stress of a change in plans - one less thing to worry about!
Check out was quick although it did take 10 minutes or so to have my bags picked up from the room. But they were all waiting for me on an airport trolley/cart as soon as I was ready to go.

This is definitely our hotel of choice when using Terminal 5.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and for making us your hotel of choice when travelling through Heathrow.

I am so pleased to read that your recent stay with us was comfortable and pleasant and our team were able to assist you with your luggage.
I was sorry to read that your flight had to be re-scheduled however
I am glad the convenience of being so close to the terminal reduced the amount of stress for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow again soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,005
    1,358
    340
    106
    73
See reviews for
689
2,003
678
1,237
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We have been staying at the Sofitel Heathrow for years now. It has become an extension of home. So much so that when Elizabeth asked me to write a review, I could not but oblige. So what is my advice: stopover for a night whenever you land or take off from London Heathrow. Life is short. Make a habit of pausing to breathe. Have a great breakfast at the Vivre, a distinguished Gourmet dinner (try the seven course meal, optionally available with wine pairing, for two) at La Belle Époque or enjoy High Tea in the Lounge or a drink at the Champagne Bar. Upgrade to use the Executive Lounge and relax in the ESPA Spa (highly recommended product range). Entrust yourselves to the caring, professionalism of the Sofitel team who will spoil you from the minute you walk in through the door. I really shouldn't be writing this review as I am giving away London's best kept secret but as I said, the least I can offer Elizabeth is my candid opinion as stated here where she has asked me to place it....

Room Tip: Rooms in wings 5 and 6 are closer to the spa lift :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind recommendation of the hotel, its restaurants and its Spa to other Trip Advisor users.

It gave me great pride to read all your wonderful comments about the hotel and our team, I am so pleased that you feel so comfortable with us that it is an extension of home!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The Sofitel was a great hotel for our one night stay at the airport as we passed through London on our way home. We were tired from doing an event so it was nice just relaxing at the hotel. It was nice just to walk out the terminal and not have to get on the Heathrow Express into town. Our room was comfortable and the restaurants were great. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay there again on another visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am pleased your stay with us was relaxing and comfortable and you found our team friendly and able to assist you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oak bluffs, ma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I recently spent a night at the Sofitel London Heathrow while returning to the states after a month in India and I am glad I did. The room was great and the staff was outstanding. From the solicitous woman at check in, to the young man who aided me in overcoming some tech issues while I was trying to print my boarding pass on BA, to the personable sales clerk in the gift shop, every one of the staff was helpful. Most especially, I must thank Asreena, my server in Vivre London, who made my dinner a delight. Plus the filet was tender and perfectly cooked (after a month with no red meat, I was looking forward to a steak and it didn't disappoint).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I am pleased to read that your stay with us was great from check in through to the restaurant and all the team were solicitous and helpful. I am also glad you thoroughly enjoyed your steak and I will pass on your wonderful comments to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow
again soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
345 reviews 345 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
325 helpful votes 325 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We had less than 24 hours stop over and thought about spending a night in the centre. The Sofitel worked out better. Our flight was 2 hours late. We checked the bags through and just had carry ons. The room was very good and the Vivre restaurant, although a little canteenish was nice. The atmosphere in the bar pre-dinner was pleasant, with good service in both places. The very early check out was smooth, although it was puzzling that they had complimentary tee but no coffee. A bit of a hike to and from the transit and very poor signage in Terminal 5 about which train to take to Term 3, but that is not the hotel's fault.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I am pleased your stay with us was comfortable and a convenient stop over for your onward very early flight the following morning. I am glad your pre dinner drinks in the bar and your meal in Vivre were both pleasant and enjoyable. Please accept my apologies for there not being any complimentary coffee available and only tea.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow
again soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is an excellent choice of hotel when considering an overnight at Heathrow Terminal 5. The check-in receptionist was one of the best I have ever dealt with. The room was in very good order, appointed with everything one could wish for on a quick "in-out" visit - good bathroom facilities, in room safe, comfortable, clean bed amongst others. It is also a very, very easy walk from arrivals, unless you have lots of luggage to ferry! I did not sample the restaurants /bars / other facilities, as I went into town for the evening. All in all a very very satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I am pleased your stay with us was enjoyable and you found your room to be
well appointed and comfortable. I am glad you were impressed with our reception staff on arrival and I will be sure to pass on your comments to our Front Office Manager who will be delighted to share them with his team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow
again soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express/ Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathroom include separate walk in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel Food and Beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Perrier-Jouet Champagne bar and the Tea 5 salon. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour Gym as well as a hydro suite with Vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.