We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing attentive staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel London Heathrow

Save Saved
You added Sofitel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Magnifique Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing attentive staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed here for one night. On arrival we were given a 1st floor room as the concierge noticed that I was using crutches, and
He came up to the desk and mentioned an easily accessible room would be needed.
We ordered room service, and it came promptly , delivered by a pleasant young lady. Food was hot and fresh.
Requested meal to be cleared, and again a prompt response by the same young lady.
Breakfast next day was wonderful, and nothing was too much trouble for all of the helpful staff that we encountered.
Thanks to all the team for making our stay exceptional

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel.

I am pleased to receive such wonderfully positive feedback following your recent stay with us and to read that our staff were efficient and able to assist you with your needs.

I am delighted your stay was comfortable and exceptional.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow again in the not too distant future.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,711
    1,261
    311
    100
    67
See reviews for
645
1817
637
1121
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Borrego Springs, California
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
309 helpful votes 309 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

After a month touring Britain and Ireland, many nights at B&Bs, we knew we would be ready for a nice relaxing stay prior to our flight back to the US so we booked the Sofitel at Heathrow. It was the perfect experience, a "podlike" environment, wonderfully appoint quiet room, comfy king bed, lovely shower/bath/tub, everything was grand. It's located in Terminal 5 (4 minute free express train from terminals 1,2,3). We stopped by Mark & Spencers in Terminal 5 for a bottle of wine and some treats and had a luxurious 16 hour "decompression" evening in our room. The next morning we took the four minute express train to terminal 3 and were off to America.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I was so pleased to read that your stay with us was such a pleasant experience and we contributed to the ending of a wonderfully perfect sendoff!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow again in the not too distant future.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

very comfortable up-market hotel, extremely convenient for early getaway from LHR (walkable, no need for buses, etc.); some reasonable rates available through websites (we shopped around and used one called Otel which got us double room for one night with breakfast for about £135, which for a hotel of this category seemed pretty good). Perhaps ill-advisedly, we went for dinner at the Belle Epoque (the swankiest restaurant in the hotel - there is another, slightly more modest, we later found); food was very good, but portions were skimpy (don't go if you're ravenous) and service - though polite to a fault, was EXTREMELY slow (something to do with the kitchen, we gathered).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I am pleased to read that you found the location of the hotel convenient for your early flight and you enjoyed your dinner at La Belle Epoche, I will make our food and beverage manager aware of the small portions and slow service you mentioned, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience this caused you.
We hope to look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow again soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed here overnight to catch a flight out of Heathrow T5. Hotel is connected conveniently to T5 via a covered walkway - not too far to walk at all. Hotel itself was spotlessly clean. Staff were very helpful, efficient and courteous. Lounges and bars were stylishly decorated and clean. Bedrooms and bathrooms were spotlesly clean too. Bedrooms were incredibly well insulated against aircraft noise too - we didn't hear any. We ate in the Vivre restaurant and enjoyed a great meal with great service. Breakfast the following morning was equally enjoyable. Was so impressed with this hotel from every angle - it was so much better than the "Heathrow Hotels of old". Recommended without any reservation whatsoever.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and your unreserved recommendation to other Trip Advisor users.

I am delighted that you found your stay with us to be excellent with helpful, courteous and efficient staff on hand to able to assist you.

I am pleased to read that we managed to surpass your expectations and you were impressed from every angle.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow again in the not too distant future.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have stayed here several times when flying out of Heathrow. The biggest plus is that it is inside Terminal 5 which means you are right at the terminal for onward connections. The rooms are very modern with great, large bathrooms. Cocktails in the relaxing lounge accompaniedare a frequent flyers delight. by fabulous french fries

Room Tip: I think all rooms are just great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and you found the location of the hotel convenient for your onward connection also that the rooms were to your liking with large bathrooms and modern facilities.

I am delighted you enjoyed the cocktails and I completely agree the french fries are fabulous!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow again soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milngavie
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

As it happened, we were flyting in and out of Terminal five, and had two nights in this hotel. We simply could not fault it, and actually looked forward to the second night, although we could have returned to Scotland that same day. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had anywhere, although it is not cheap. However the whole experience at this hotel makes the tedious business of travelling in and out of Heath Row so much more bearable, the staff could not have been more helpful and courteous, and if necessary, we would have stayed there no matter which terminal we were flying from.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I am pleased to read that we were able to offer you a relaxing and comfortable retreat where you could rejuvenated ready for your onward journey and I am glad our staff were helpful and couteous.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow again soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express/ Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathroom include separate walk in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel Food and Beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Library Bar and the Tea 5 salon. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour Gym as well as a hydro suite with Vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. we do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Agoda, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.