We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Sofitel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Very convenient and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is really convenient if coming in on a late flight arriving at T5. Had a late flight from Munich and stayed here rather than trudge into the city after 11:00 pm. Asked for a late checkout so I could sleep in. No problem. Staff very helpful. Room comfortable. Would definitely stay again for an early morning flight or late night arrival.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, Front Office Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I am pleased you found the location convenient after a late flight and also that your room was comfortable. I am glad to hear that our staff were helpful and able to assist you with your request for a late check out.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow again soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,335
    1,475
    369
    117
    79
See reviews for
741
2,205
738
1,366
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (708)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed over at T5 before flying onwards to our holiday. On check-in the staff had noted my partner's birthday and greeted us with an upgrade to a Club Room. The service and experience just got better from there.

Very comfortable, large room with everything looking like new. How on earth they make soundproofing like this I have no idea, but the room overlooked the end of the runway and you couldn't hear a thing when the jets took off.

The club experience was lovely. We had missed Canape's (which finish at 8pm), however our host Jair offered to make us some hot and cold ones from the kitchen. What a bloke.

Location is excellent as the hotel is connected to the terminal. Highly recommended before or after a flight from T5.

Room Tip: I would push the boat out and get a Club room if budget allows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I am delighted to read your recent stay with us was an perfect start to your holiday and you found your room to be relaxing and comfortable and our location excellent.

I am pleased Jair our Club Millesime supervisor was able to assist you with the the canapés and you enjoyed them.

Thank you for your kind recommendation and we hope to look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow again soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester Essex UK
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Linked to T5 its very convenient and the rooms are very good , comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. I like the Sofitel brand hotels and whilst the staff here are very good I think the public areas are too stark, the bar in particular has hard seats and feels more like a departure lounge then somewhere to have a cosy evening drink. Not as nice as the Gatwick Sofitel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I was pleased to read that you found the location convenient for Terminal 5 and the rooms comfortable and bathroom to your liking.

I was however disappointed to read that you found the public areas of the hotel too stark and perhaps not inviting enough. We are the largest Sofitel in the world with 605 rooms with a very unique design structure therefore certain parts of the hotel may appear less inviting than others. Just for your information the hotel has two bars the Sphere bar which is a more casual bar – perhaps where you had a drink and we also have the Perrier Jouet which is our champagne bar and has more soft furnishings, so matbe more to your tastes.
We hope to welcome you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow again.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at the Sofitel overnight before an early morning flight out from Terminal 5. Having worked out the cost of either using a taxi from home to the airport or taking the car and paying for parking - both options requiring us to leave home exceptionally early - we decided to stay in the airport overnight at the Sofitel and leave the car there for 13 days. At over £250 it was a fair bit more expensive than the other options but it was so convenient - and comfortable! With an exit that leads directly to the Departures Hall in Terminal 5 it couldn’t have been easier. Finding the right hotel room however can be a different matter. The hotel design means that rooms are in three different blocks and we saw several people wandering around, key and cases in hand, trying to find their rooms late in the evening!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.

I am pleased you found the hotel to be convenient and comfortable however please accept my apologies for the difficulty in locating your rooms late in the evening.
The architectural design of the hotel is unique, all our room numbers consist of 4 digits, the first will reflect the “wing”, the second will be the floor / level and the remaining two will be the room number. All of this should have been explained to you on check in, I apologise that this was not the case here.

I do hope that you will return to the hotel and allow us the opportunity to improve your experience next time. In the mean time we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow again.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

From our first experience staying here years ago, we were sold. The convenience, welcoming staff, great rooms, and really excellent food in each of their restaurants has remained consistent and we wouldn't think of staying elsewhere when having to overnight between flights. It is a treat and a great way to begin or end a holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and left feeling everything from our location, rooms, staff and price was excellent!

We will share this as a team and continue to look at better ways of providing great service as we have done on this occasion.

We hope to welcome you back to Sofitel London Heathrow again very soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express/ Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathroom include separate walk in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel Food and Beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Perrier-Jouet Champagne bar and the Tea 5 salon. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour Gym as well as a hydro suite with Vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.