We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the rate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel London Heathrow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Sofitel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Sleep & Fly
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Write a Review

4,857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,993
    1,350
    336
    106
    72
See reviews for
683
1,993
674
1,234
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (621)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I had to overnight in Heathrow in order to catch an early morning flight to North America and the convenience of the Sofitel, located in Terminal 5 seemed to make the most sense. The room was lovely and well appointed even though I was only in it to sleep for a few hours. I ate dinner in the restaurant adjacent to the lobby and the quality of my meal was good and the taste excellent. Getting to Terminal 3 the next morning via the free Heathrow Express was a breeze. My only complaint was the fact that the stay cost nearly 300 pounds for one night and a modest dinner of a beer and pizza.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I was pleased to read that we provided you with a restful night’s sleep and you enjoyed your meal in our Vivre Restaurant.

I would like to take this opportunity to point you in the direction of our website where you will find many special offers especially if booked in advance. Should you find a suitable offer we hope to welcome you back to Sofitel London Heathrow again very soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
479 reviews 479 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
291 helpful votes 291 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I have travelled through Terminal 5 and stayed at the Sofitel many times. I think a previous reviewer got it right by saying its great if you are coming into and going out of Terminal 5 as we normally do. On this occasion I timed my entry into the hotel from the minute I took my luggage out of the overhead on my internal flight, to going through the terminal, checking in, dropping off luggage in the room and sipping on my first drink in the bar. Exactly 20 minutes! So for all those people who think the long corridor is too long lets get a reality check. On exit it took me 19 minutes to leave my room, check our and get through security at Terminal 5. That's good enough for me. We ate in the Verve restaurant and the food was great. Would recommend. I will always use the Sofitel when having an early flight out of Heathrow.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and recommendation to other Trip Advisor users.

I was pleased to read that you fully enjoyed the convenience of our location and it was very interested to read that from leaving your flight, walking to our hotel, checking in, luggage in room and sitting in the bar with a drink was only 20 minutes. Thank you for this feedback it is most useful.

I will ensure that the Vivre Restaurant Manager receives a copy of your review and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel London Heathrow again very soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I think the Sofitel Hotel at Terminal 5, Heathrow Airport, is solely responsible for my lack of jet lag on my recent trip to London on the way to Geneva. The hotel was easy to get to using the Heathrow Express train service. We had taken a long flight from L.A. and were spending the night at the airport before flying out to Geneva the next day. We were informed upon our arrival that we had an upgrade in our room reservation which was a welcome surprise. The hotel lobby area is airy and bright and our room was roomy, comfortable, spotless and quiet. We were able to unpack a bit, head down to the bar for a glass of wine and then ease on back to our room for a light dinner before getting a good night's sleep on a cloud-like bed with crisp white sheets.

The fitness center is outstanding: lots of up-to-date equipment and good space for a workout.

The two hotel bars are relaxing and have great service. Our bartender even provided us with some free samples of wines they were promoting. The food from the restaurant is wonderful and the prices very reasonable. All of the staff are helpful and informed and seem dedicated to making your stay comfortable and pleasant.

If you have to fly to Europe and want a relaxing stop-over, make it London Heathrow, and make it the Sofitel Hotel, Terminal 5.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and recommendation to other Trip Advisor members.

I was so pleased to read that we ensured you didn’t have jet lag during your trip to Geneva and that we provided you with all the comforts needed to have a restful night’s stay with us.

All of our staff are dedicated to making each guest feel welcomed and looked after and I am pleased to read that we succeeded in doing this and I will ensure that our Bar Manager receives a copy of your review.

The bed you described in your review is called “MyBed” and Sofitel have implemented it in all their hotels worldwide, I am pleased that it provided you with “cloud like” good night’s sleep! You are able to find more details on the bed on our website.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London Heathrow again very soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zorneding, Germany
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

There's really nothing to say about this hotel that has not been said earlier. Great for Terminal 5 - and even quite convenient for the other terminals. It saves the 1/2 hour bus drive from other airport hotels

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I was pleased to read that enjoyed your stay with us and as you mentioned in your review our location to Terminal 5 is very convenient and accessible via a covered walkway from our reception area into the Terminal building in under 10 minutes. Travel from Terminal 1-3 would be via the free Heathrow Express into Terminal 5 and travel from Terminal 4 would be on the Hotel Hoppa direct service from the Terminal building to our hotel and costs £8 return. I hope you found this additional information helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London Heathrow again very soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express/ Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathroom include separate walk in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel Food and Beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Perrier-Jouet Champagne bar and the Tea 5 salon. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour Gym as well as a hydro suite with Vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.