We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel with amazing access to LHR” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel London Heathrow

Save Saved
You added Sofitel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
MAGNIFIQUE BREAKFAST
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Hounslow
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel with amazing access to LHR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I;ve staying a lot of hotels in many places in the world. Few have the sheer attention to detail, quality, and convenience of the Sofitel London Heathrow. As such, I'll now seek out Sofitels wherever I travel to and hope to make the one in London a regular stop.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful positive review.

Our aim is to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations in every aspect of their stay and I am pleased to hear that we have achieved our goal.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel London Heathrow very soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,530
    1,190
    281
    93
    63
See reviews for
576
1692
613
1068
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Sofitel at Terminal 5, Heathrow is a slice of luxury before you head off. to your next destination. The keyword at this hotel is ''service'' and this is its real strength. The quality and behaviour of all the staff from the moment you walk up to the Reception Desk, to the quality of the therapists in the Spa and the attentiveness of the staff in the bars and restaurants is impeccable. The rooms are very spacious and well appointed, and they have successfully glazed out all sounds of the airport. We did not hear a single sound from outside, but enjoyed the Japanese style garden arrangements in the public areas with the ambient sounds.

I would suggest that there are clearer directions to the Sofitel Walkway from Terminal 5. If you are coming in to the airport from one of the car rental shuttle buses, there is nothing to tell you which lift to take, and we found ourselves having to ask directions.

We also felt that given the premium cost of rooms at the Sofitel, there really ought to be free internet access. This is quite an expensive extra, if you are not in a position to charge it as a business travelling expense!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

I took great pleasure in reading your review, thank you for taking the time to write it.

Our team work very hard at the hotel to ensure that our level of service is always of the highest standard. We are very proud of our “slice of heaven” and I am happy to read that you left feeling looked after and rested.

I can confirm that we are currently in discussions with BAA to update all signs from Terminal 5 to our hotel which should help all our guests.

I wanted to point out that we do offer a complimentary internet access which is designed for emails and light browsing, however if you require to download a large file or document we do recommend purchasing the High-Speed option. This option as you mentioned has an extra cost of £15 per day unless it is included in your room (Superior and Luxury rooms include the High-Speed internet) or you are enjoying the executive/club lounge. However please rest assured we are in the process of undertaking a review of all our internet services to improve the connectivity and speed in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is an attractive, convenient hotel. The room was very quiet and comfortably decorated with good bedding and linens. Food from room service was exceptional! A great pizza, served hot and crust still crispy. Low-flow toilet was AWFUL -- the worst ever. A 5-star it's not, but for a night at the airport, seems a safe bet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

I will ensure that I let our Food & Beverage team about your comments on the room service; I am so pleased to read you enjoyed your pizza.

I am sorry to read that you feel your experience with our toilet facilities was not up to standard and will follow up on this with our maintenance department.

I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel London Heathrow again in the future.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Excellent and so convenient for an overnight connection stay at Heathrow. The hotel is connected directly to Terminal 5 which has most of British Airways connecting flights. Rooms are large with both a tub and shower. The air conditioning system works perfectly and with good sound proofing the rooms are very quite.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are very proud of our product and that we are the only hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and also still provide a 5 star service to our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

THis is an excellent Hotel with very good amenities and staff. The rooms are spacious and the proximity to LHR terminal 5 made the choice a very good decision. The dining room very good with good menu selction for both dinner and breakfast. May be a bit overstaffed in dining room but staff very attentive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sofitel London Heathrow.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our rooms, direct access to Terminal 5 and staff.

I will ensure I let the Food &Beverages team know of your positive comments about our menu’s.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

While in Leaving Athens found out I would have to wait in Heathrow until the next morning to fly to LAX. Using Tripadvisor booked a room at this hotel. Easy walk to the hotel (in T5), quick check-in, nice clean & comfortable room.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit to Sofitel London Heathrow.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our rooms and direct access to Terminal 5.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Third trip here, stayed before an early flight. As ever, I had a lovely room, the location is perfect, literally 5 minutes walk from T5 & no going outside. Super comfy bed & nice bathroom with both bath & shower.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

Our team work very hard at the hotel to ensure that guests always leave feeling well looked after and I am pleased to see that this was indeed true with you as you have returned three times to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Anna Marie Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express/ Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathroom include separate walk in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel Food and Beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Library Bar and the Tea 5 salon. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour Gym as well as a hydro suite with Vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. we do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.