We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely the nicest airport hotel we've ever stayed in” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel London Heathrow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sofitel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Sofitel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Magnifique Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Providence, RI
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Definitely the nicest airport hotel we've ever stayed in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here one night before flying early out of London and found it to be very posh and comfortable. Lots of nice subtle touches, and it's connected to Heathrow Terminal 5 for convenience. I definitely wouldn't stay here for sightseeing in London since it's almost an hour commute to the city from Heathrow.

Comfy beds! Great showers! We were able to get connecting rooms for our family, plus got a free room upgrade.

The only thing we didn't like: there was no natural daylight, as the windows in our rooms looked out onto an interior atrium.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear CZProvidence,

Thank you for giving us such wonderful positive feedback following your stay here at Sofitel London Heathrow. We were so delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed your room upgrade. I am sorry that the room you were allocated this time did not have natural light coming through we do have rooms that have the outside facing windows – do feel free to contact us directly prior to your next stay via our Guest Relations Team on their dedicated e-mail address of H6214-AM@sofitel.com and we will do our utmost to ensure you have a room that looks out on the exterior for you to be able to have some natural light coming through.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours Sincerely
Anna Dowling – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,754
    1,275
    313
    101
    69
See reviews for
650
1,854
640
1,132
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We are flying out to Canada today - me, wife and two teenage sons - so we flew down from our home in Glasgow last night to Heathrow as we usually have to do when traveling long distance. This is our fifth stay here, so deceived we needed to do a review. This is a very high standard business airport hotel situated a short walk from T5 at Heathrow. Rooms are sufficiently spacious and of a very high internal standard. Service levels are first rate - but note, no turn-down service. Reasonably priced at the weekend as well, though prices do step up steeply during the week. We ate in Vivre tray rant last night which is open kitchen style with a reasonably eclectic menu. All food is cooked fresh and all four of us ate well, with the boys trying some unusual pizzas e.g. hoisin duck(!), and my wife and I trying a delicious and wee presented chucked jalfrezi. Only disappointment on the ear was the till shock at the bill, as I didn't think we'd consumed £170 of value. Nice bar areas to chill out in, but no need for Sky Sports surely. No doubt we'll be back when heading over to Italy for our summer sojourn.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Gary H,

Thank you for your kind feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us and are delighted to know that we gave you and your family the best start of your holiday because of the level of service you received during your stay with us. I would like to personally thank you for your repeated custom it is always a pleasure to have you stay here at Sofitel no matter what the occasion is. We are also so glad that you enjoyed the food and our open style kitchen.
We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Italy.
Yours Sincerely
Anna Dowling- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Sofitel terminal 5 Heathrow provides quality and comfort, backed up by professional and courteous staff. Access to terminal 5 is quick and easy via a walkway leaving this part of the journey stress free. I have travelled to the hotel by car and by underground from London, both methods are easy, just keep your eyes peeled when accessing the underground car park otherwise you may drive past the entrance if you have not been there before.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent visit to Sofitel London Heathrow and that you were particularly pleased with our courteous staff and the service provided. I am glad that you had no problems finding the hotel. Your review is always appreciated by us.

We look forward to your next visit here at Sofitel London Heathrow.

Yours Sincerely
Anna Dowling – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great hotel for the weary traveller, terriffic staff! Great welcome at reception, effortless check in and out. Room standard is excellent, room temperature correct for a good night's sleep and it is very well sound proofed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear McCombie,

What a great review - thank you for taking your time to give us a feed back following your recent stay here at Sofitel Heathrow.
We appreciate all your positive comments and I am also pleased to know that the team were very attentive and we surpassed expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon at Sofitel London Heathrow

Yours Sincerely
Anna Dowling – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Let's get the positives out of the way first: the room's lovely and the receptionist very helpful and ridiculously pretty.

Now for the negatives: supposedly high speed free wifi is very slow - it took seven minutes to download a 2MB file. The room I booked was to take account of my GF needing sticks to walk but the room is at the far end almost as far from a lift as possible.

Also, if I wanted to have a swim here I've got to pay to use the spa? Sod that.

AVOID.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear John T
We appreciate all your positive comments and I am also pleased to know that the team were very attentive and we surpassed expectations.
I am sorry you were not satisfied with the Wifi- we are in the process of conducting a review of our Wifi connectivity to improve the service of the complimentary Wifi offered. Regards to the allocation of your room, I would like to express my sincere apologies that we did not take account of your GF needing sticks to walk to the room. I will follow this up with the reservations team for not taking this into account. Regards to the Spa we charge a normal £25. If you have treatment in the Spa you can use the Spa as complimentary. We also have rooms that come with Spa usage complimentary. Please do ask the Reservations for this kind of room if you require this when next you visit us. If you require more information about the Spa treatments please email H6214-TH1@Sofitel.com.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Sofitel London Heathrow.

Yours Sincerely
Anna Dowling – General Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Corporate and somewhat bland but an absolute doddle for travelling from terminal 5. In it's favour superbly comfortable beds and pillows, which is exactly what you need before a flight from terminal 5.Also excellently quiet with adequate bath, shower and tea and coffee makings in room.
Brilliant for that one night stopover.

Room Tip: A classic room with queen bed on prepaid early rate is just over £130 and entirely adequate for a He...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear LADYRAWDON,

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback about your stay here at Sofitel. I am delighted that you found our hotel beds comfortable and pillows which is what you needed before a flight the next morning.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here at Sofitel London Heathrow soon.

Yours Sincerely
Anna Dowling- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I left my phone charger in the bedroom at the Sofitel before flying out from Heathrow the following day. On arrival at my destination, I contacted the hotel by email and the Head Housekeeper replied, saying that I could pick up the charger on return to Heathrow. I did this and everyone was extremely helpful. It was a happy experience.

The hotel was a lovely calm place to start out on a long journey.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Pat P,
It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent visit to Sofitel London Heathrow and that you were particularly pleased with our staff. As well as the service provided to you and the promptness in which they responded to you regarding your phone charger.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,


Yours Sincerely

Anna Dowling- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express/ Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathroom include separate walk in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel Food and Beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Library Bar and the Tea 5 salon. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour Gym as well as a hydro suite with Vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. we do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Venere, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.