We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent comfortable beds, easy access to airport terminal 5” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel London Heathrow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sofitel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Sofitel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Magnifique Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Excellent comfortable beds, easy access to airport terminal 5”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Corporate and somewhat bland but an absolute doddle for travelling from terminal 5. In it's favour superbly comfortable beds and pillows, which is exactly what you need before a flight from terminal 5.Also excellently quiet with adequate bath, shower and tea and coffee makings in room.
Brilliant for that one night stopover.

Room Tip: A classic room with queen bed on prepaid early rate is just over £130 and entirely adequate for a He...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear LADYRAWDON,

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback about your stay here at Sofitel. I am delighted that you found our hotel beds comfortable and pillows which is what you needed before a flight the next morning.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here at Sofitel London Heathrow soon.

Yours Sincerely
Anna Dowling- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,750
    1,274
    313
    101
    69
See reviews for
649
1,850
640
1,132
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I left my phone charger in the bedroom at the Sofitel before flying out from Heathrow the following day. On arrival at my destination, I contacted the hotel by email and the Head Housekeeper replied, saying that I could pick up the charger on return to Heathrow. I did this and everyone was extremely helpful. It was a happy experience.

The hotel was a lovely calm place to start out on a long journey.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Pat P,
It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent visit to Sofitel London Heathrow and that you were particularly pleased with our staff. As well as the service provided to you and the promptness in which they responded to you regarding your phone charger.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,


Yours Sincerely

Anna Dowling- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

After an all-night flight from Los Angeles, and before continuing my trip to Oman, staying in the convenience and comfort of the Heathrow Sofitel was such a treat. I highly recommend the Sofitel and its Vivre restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Steve_ Amy,
Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay here at Sofitel London Heathrow. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent visit and that you were particularly delighted with the room upgrade due to your Accor Membership.

Once again thank you for your wonderful comments about the hotel - myself and the team here hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Yours Sincerely
Anna Dowling – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few times before flights and love the rooms, comfy beds and location.
Got upgraded at check-in due to Accor membership and offered 2 free drinks in the bar.
Ordered room service which was nice but nothing special.
Will always keep going back here whenever I can justify it!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Steve_ Amy,
Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay here at Sofitel London Heathrow. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent visit and that you were particularly delighted with the upgrade due to your Accor Membership.

Once again thank you for your wonderful comments about the hotel - myself and the team here hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Yours Sincerely
Anna Dowling – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Sofitel heathrow is located in terminal 5. It's in the airport and you just walk through a walkway then your greeted by the staff. We were issued our card to our room. Our classical room has a queen size bed. The bathroom has a bath and a separate shower. There are plenty of areas in the bathroom to put your things and in the bedroom there is plenty of room for your bags.

There is a express check out available if yo need to catch that early morning plane. The room is use and you can't hear any planes. The resteraunt downstairs is very good and food is beautifully presented and it wasn't badly priced. There is free wifi or if you want a faster speed you have the possibility to pay for it to make it quicker.

My only small complaint was that our doona the stitching was coming apart and there was no complimentary bottles of water in the room.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Kitkat071,

Thank you for your kind feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us and are delighted to that you have such positive things to say about the hotel due to the level of service you received during your visit here.

It was also great to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the restaurant and we will ensure that we share your feedback with the relevant teams in the restaurant who worked so hard to make it enjoyable for you.

I am sorry that the duvet stitching was coming apart and l can assure you that this is not our normal standard and was raised with our housekeeping team. With regard to the complimentary water – we do stock these in all the rooms in the mini fridge which is in the cupboard. Please do ask our team next time you stay with us and they can ensure they make sure you are aware of where this is in the room.

Yours Sincerely
Anna Dowling - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I loved this hotel but the location was not comfortable, really far for everything, i think is useful for ppl who will be staying for a night and needs to be close to the airport.
Breakfast and service was amazing!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Latinaeuropa

We were pleased to have welcomed you during your recent visit to Sofitel London Heathrow and are happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us.

I am sorry that you found the location not convenient for you; but as you mentioned if you do require to be close to the airport we are the most convenient location particularly for Terminal 5.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely
Anna Dowling- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We don't get to stay here often enough! This visit was, as before, fantastic. The service at check in was friendly, professional and informative. The room was perfect, bed really comfortable, room temperature perfect. The restaurant service and food were equal to a top London restaurant. Easy to get to departures, even if travelling from a different terminal. Overall, Sofitel have got it right! Thank You!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear LINDAB,
Thank you for giving us such wonderful positive feedback following your stay here at Sofitel London Heathrow.

We were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us again. We will share your positive feed back with our team and how fantastic you thought they were.

We look forward to your next visit again here at Sofitel London Heathrow.
Yours Sincerely
Anna Dowling – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express/ Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathroom include separate walk in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel Food and Beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Library Bar and the Tea 5 salon. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour Gym as well as a hydro suite with Vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. we do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Venere, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.