We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel London Heathrow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Sofitel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Sleep & Fly
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Write a Review

4,882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,005
    1,358
    340
    106
    73
See reviews for
689
2,003
678
1,237
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caribbean
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

If you have an early flight from Terminal 5 and live some distance away, you should try The Sofitel at Terminal 5.

Unfailingly polite and helpful staff and free access to computers for e-check-in and printing boarding passes.

Rooms are excellent and the beds most comfortable. Start your day well rested and walk ito the terminal straight from hte hotel.

Rates are good considering its location and advantages.

Room Tip: All rooms are confortable but if you have any mobility problems ask for a room close to the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear rogchez,

Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel and staff. We are happy to know that we made your experience, one to remember. We take great pride in providing the best service for our guests, the one with a lasting impression.

May l take this opportunity to say thank you and we look forward to your next stay here at Sofitel London Heathrow in the near future.

Yours…

Anna Dowling

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Do to the curfew on night flights on Heathrow airport, we chose to stay at the Sofitel London Heathrow on Terminal 5 for a night rest so our next day will not be wasted for our tiresomeness, we were coming from Dublin and going to Berlin. (Note that is the only hotel with direct access from the Terminal, no shuttles or else needed.)
At arrival we first cannot believe how beautiful the lobby is…so open and calm, the ambience makes you relax automatically; at check in -a super quick one- we were told that we were chosen the guests of the day, therefore got an upgrade, including breakfast and an invite to use the spa and gym area. For the little time we had only got the breakfast, no time for anything else…and got us thinking that maybe was a good thing; because if we relax even more there we could cancel the rest of our trip and want to stay there for good!
Note that we are "travellers on a budget" so in order to worth our next day on Berlin, we needed the rest, and booked the cheapest room that Sofitel had. Only looking for a good shower and a few hours of sleep…and getting this experience was a DREAM!!!!!
The room was superb, unbelievable spacious, with everything you may need and more. The bed makes you feel that you are sleeping on a cloud. The bathroom was a dream… time passes and I still remember those towels and bathrobes, which you may buy, there's a beautiful catalog, browse it and order if you can afford it…
In Buenos Aires we live around the corner of here's Sofitel, and every time I walk by it, sweet memories come..NEVER THOUGHT THAT WOULD BE POSSIBLE, the best part of trips are supposed to be the places you see, not the hotels, right?
Our complimentary breakfast, was by our choice and brought it to our room, oh dear! Just exquisite…wish I had more time to at least have the half of it…
Staff was lovely, check out was just best wishes and thanks for our stay, when WE WERE THE GRATEFUL ONES..
Absolutely worth it...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Iamnib,


Thank you for providing your feedback with regards to your stay with us and for your kind words about your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed everything about our services; these are the experiences we strive to continuously improve for our guests. Congratulations for winning the Guest of the day! At Sofitel we like to exceed expectations everytime because our guests are the prime focus. We appreciate that you notice our efforts to improve and make your experience memorable.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to have you stay with us again.

Yours…
Anna Dowling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Was not expecting to be staying the night in London but after a cancelled flight and long delays BA put us in here. The room was clean comfortable and had all I needed. If was to have a stopover this place would be 1st choice at the airport as well as all other positives it was at the airport 2 minutes walk to terminal. All but a few seconds were inside.
Breakfast was well catered and most tastes would have been covered.

It was a surprise how good this place was.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Hi Aberdeenbigeater

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you had a cancelled flight and had to stay in London unexpectedly. We are pleased that we turned your disappointing experience to a pleasant memory to remember.

We value your comments and we look forward to have you stay with us in the near future.

Yours

Anna Dowling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express/ Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathroom include separate walk in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel Food and Beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Perrier-Jouet Champagne bar and the Tea 5 salon. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour Gym as well as a hydro suite with Vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.