We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous for terminal 5 with parking - meals expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel London Heathrow

Best prices from these 13 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sofitel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Sofitel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Magnifique Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Fabulous for terminal 5 with parking - meals expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were flying with BA and wanted a hotel with parking, where we get to keep the keys and know the car has not been moved. Sofitel was spot on.
We got a fly and park deal via a well know holiday site that does extras. Ok all the yellow marked spaces were gone (that you are supposed to use) so I rang the reception and an extremely polite gent said, park in any space. The staff and room was exceptional, comfortable, clean and toiletries and robes etc. Reception stamp your ticket so there is no need to return into the hotel when you return and you can go straight to the car. The walk from the hotel into the terminal is undercover and indoors so I could leave the big bulky coats in the car too which was a bonus flying to miami in December. My only let down was one of the restaurants was closed so we used the main one, the food was good but the service was shocking - the main course had arrived before any drinks did, although ordered together and only then did we get them because we had to go and find a man in a suit - the art of avoiding eye contact was fabulous by the wait staff. Check out was fast, trolleys were free and available right next to check in and the bell boys brought all the luggage to the room for you. I also recommend trying a cocktail in the bar. All in all we will stay again but will will stop and buy sandwiches etc on the way in. Shame the restaurant service let it down really as the others were fabulous. And yes you pay more for the convenience but we thought it was worth it.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed fantastic - the lift to the terminal is not the one to the bedrooms so pick up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, Guest Relations Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Tigger32;

Firstly thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us, your review touched on many things that we have strived to work on and your feedback only redoubles our efforts. Our Park and Fly packages are designed with your ease in mind and have become quite popular with a good many of our guests who like you don't want to walk in the cold or bring their coats with them.

With regards to your dining experience please could you contact me, you will find my e-mail details listed below. I have spoken with the Food and Beverage Manager who is investigating your feedback with his team. Please rest assured that the relevant actions and training will take place with the team members involved.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the not too distant future where I am confident my team and I will ensure you have a fantastic experience.



Faithfully yours,

Dallas Craik
Guest Relations Manager
Sofitel London Heathrow
h6214-am@sofitel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,744
    1,273
    312
    100
    69
See reviews for
649
1,845
640
1,131
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Channel Islands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed once again at the Sofitel Heathrow.....nothing is too miuch trouble and the staff from reception to the bar staff are attentive and helpful.....room quiet and probably one of the best beds ever to sleep on after a long journey.....Highly recommended especially if you are about to or have come off a long haul flight

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I have traveled extensively for business and pleasure all over the world. North America, Europe, South and Central America, Asia(extensive) and I can honestly say this is the finest airport hotel I have ever stayed in. In fact, it is better than many city hotels I have stayed in. The room are incredible. Very comfortable. Plush. Service is excellent. the choice of bars and restaurants is top shelf. I am looking forward to our next stay(August if not sooner!!)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Booked in en route to Oman for 60th birthday celebration. DIfficulty in checking in as we had booked through agency and the details had not arrived at Sofitel despite us having email confirmation evidenced on our phone. Once Supervisor had seen phone confirmation things moved quickly and we were duly booked into our room, having paid for parking for the period we were away in advance too. The room was excellent although finding it was slightly confusing, as agreed with some other visitors who had even ended up on the wrong floor! The 'wing' set up is not the easiest to find. Facilities in the room were excellent, great shower, firm mattress, excellent pillows and good though noisy air-con. Staff were polite and helpful and professional, and access to Terminal 5 Heathrow is simple and quick - a few minutes walk indoors, a lift to floor 5 then a quick turn into the Terminal. Overall, excellent and would definitely use again.

Room Tip: We were given a room with an outside view - hardly inspirational but no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Lovely modern hotel. Well trained polite and friendly staff. Very comfortable rooms with nice amenities. Excellent food. Short walk into terminal 5. We always stay here when we have a morning flight. There's no better way to start your trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

High quality hotel for an over night stay at LHR, when one needs to connect to flights. Signage on how to get from Terminal 5 to the hotels are not very clear, especially when you get to the elevator leading to the hotel concourse. Nice breakfast included in the room charge. It would have been nice if they had guest shuttles to terminals 1,3 & 4.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streatham Common Lido
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Was using this hotel as a layover for a night. connected to T5 and also to the train lines. So very convenient. The hotel is good all round, though no views from room given it is connected to the airport. Breakfast (buffet) was included and was excellent.
Nice rooms (well, it is fairly new). One that I would use again. Noise leve from planes well insulated if you have an inner room (face into courtyard)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express/ Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathroom include separate walk in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel Food and Beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Library Bar and the Tea 5 salon. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour Gym as well as a hydro suite with Vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. we do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.