We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable hotel !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Sofitel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Unforgettable hotel !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed the night before our flight to America the service is second to none we parked in the car park below the hotel for 8 days then get the lift to check in you are greeted by staff to assist you with luggage and show you to a check in desk it's a spectacular hotel 5* luxury the rooms are modern and spacious lovely comfortable bed and no plane noise which is a bonus
Small fridge in the room with complimentary water we ate in the restaurant which was lovely and service and politeness of staff very noticeable there is an open kitchen with very friendly staff at breakfast which was plentiful and a great selection although a bit expensive ( you get what you ave paid for ) its worth every penny for a treat the walk to terminal 5 wasnt too ar and the hotel get you a trolley so no carrying bags

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,476
    1,529
    374
    120
    80
See reviews for
765
2,302
759
1,417
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (743)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here again after meetings in London ended too late to fly home. It really is one of the most comfortable places I have ever stayed in and I would always stay here in preference to any of the other Heathrow hotels, because it links directly to Terminal 5 and you can walk for five minutes to check in, rather than wait for a shuttle bus from any of the outfield hotels.
The bed was really comfortable, there was loads of space for my suitcase, a lovely big bathroom and plenty of tea bags. The air conditioning works well and high speed wifi is free, a big plus these days.
The other marvellous thing about it is that - being right at the airport - it is genuinely a 24 hour hotel, so the chances are, if you arrive a bit early, there will be a room waiting for you as housekeeping seems to work all hours of the day and night. Soundproofing is also fantastic, so you won't be disturbed by other people arriving or leaving at strange times of the day or night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Anticipating snow when I had a long haul flight the next day, I booked the Sofitel at Heathrow T 5 at the last minute through Late Rooms. When I arrived I was upgraded to a superior room complete with waterfall shower and tv in the bathroom! The room was huge and spotlessly clean The bed was very comfy and I think the duvet was feather or down so it was really warm. The room came with the usual assortment of teas and coffees, bathroom accessories and robes/slippers. At £120 a night an absolute bargain! There isn't much in T5 as far as eating goes...only realistically Carluccio's and a pub so eating in the hotel is a viable option for a hot meal but, as you would expect, it is pretty pricy. I got free wifi for my iPad and it was also free to print my boarding pass at the computer in Reception. The staff were, without exception, extremely helpful and courteous.
The walk to the terminal takes about 5 minutes so it's very easy. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here several times now and taken advantage of the parking deals. This trip we arrived late morning with spa treatments pre booked followed by a light lunch in the tea bar. Carluccios also a good option in terminal 5 itself. Most convenient and hassle free way to leave a car at Heathrow we've found, though not of course the cheapest.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

For a luxury hotel we did not have bathrobes or slippers. Complimentary tea bags were not replaced after 1 day use. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast average, terrible coffee. Good food and great value for money @ Marks & Spencer Terminal 5.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY/NJ Metro area
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

stayed here while I flew in from the states on a Friday then left Saturday for Nice. Easily located in Terminal 5 which is where my flight Saturday morning was leaving from. No issues at all. Hotel nice and clean, rooms decent size and beds comfortable./ Price seemed reasonable and no issues there. Food and bars located in htel or you can pop over to Terminal 5 and grab some grub. I also used the Heathrow Express in terminal 5 to go to Paddington Station for a meeting, this was real easily, right inside terminal then 20 minutes to Paddington. After meeting easy access to Central London for some bouncing around pubs and seeing some sites before headng back to Heathrow via Paddington. UNless you are connectinga flight or something similar not real reason to stay here, but if that is what you have then by all means stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The service provided was excellent and met my expectations. The locations was perfect. I would choose Sofitel Heathrow Terminal 5 again. The experience enabled me to relax and gather my thoughts required for the day ahead. I was pleased to enjoy my visit to London in style. The quality and the atmosphere were such that I did not require any intoxicants during my evening meal. The taste of food and water and herbal teas was enhanced and something that I still remember, the same way that I remember the comfort of the bed sheets and a Good Night sleep, as if I was elsewhere, beyond this material reality, back to where everyone truly belongs as one spirit, before they decide to enter this material world.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express/ Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathroom include separate walk in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel Food and Beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Perrier-Jouet Champagne bar and the Tea 5 salon. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour Gym as well as a hydro suite with Vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.