We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sofitel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Sofitel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Sleep & Fly
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Glasgow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A unique experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Airport hotels can be the most soul destroying part of the most successful business trip. However, the Sofitel T5 delivers a luxurious experience without being ostentatious, efficiency in check-in and out and a perfect, peaceful and inspiring location within walking distance of T5 and connections via the Heathrow Express. It's not cheap, like so many other sub-standard airport hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,808
    1,296
    317
    103
    69
See reviews for
659
1,891
650
1,147
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (584)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I had reason to be in Terminal 5 on numerous occasions both last week and the previous week. Knowing there was a Spa shop which stocks ESPA products I was amazed and very disappointed to find that one each of the five occasions I made the trip to the Sofitel the Spa shop was closed. I don’t understand why a shop in a five star hotel would be closed during normal trading hours… However, I did have a very pleasant experience in the Bradley Smith Hair Salon which was open and indeed stayed open late to facilitate me. Well done Bradley, the salon owner who re-styled a rather tired bleached out hairstyle and I emerged feeling wonderful, re-juvinated and giggling at his great sense of humour!

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here again after meetings in London ended too late to fly home. It really is one of the most comfortable places I have ever stayed in and I would always stay here in preference to any of the other Heathrow hotels, because it links directly to Terminal 5 and you can walk for five minutes to check in, rather than wait for a shuttle bus from any of the outfield hotels.
The bed was really comfortable, there was loads of space for my suitcase, a lovely big bathroom and plenty of tea bags. The air conditioning works well and high speed wifi is free, a big plus these days.
The other marvellous thing about it is that - being right at the airport - it is genuinely a 24 hour hotel, so the chances are, if you arrive a bit early, there will be a room waiting for you as housekeeping seems to work all hours of the day and night. Soundproofing is also fantastic, so you won't be disturbed by other people arriving or leaving at strange times of the day or night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Anticipating snow when I had a long haul flight the next day, I booked the Sofitel at Heathrow T 5 at the last minute through Late Rooms. When I arrived I was upgraded to a superior room complete with waterfall shower and tv in the bathroom! The room was huge and spotlessly clean The bed was very comfy and I think the duvet was feather or down so it was really warm. The room came with the usual assortment of teas and coffees, bathroom accessories and robes/slippers. At £120 a night an absolute bargain! There isn't much in T5 as far as eating goes...only realistically Carluccio's and a pub so eating in the hotel is a viable option for a hot meal but, as you would expect, it is pretty pricy. I got free wifi for my iPad and it was also free to print my boarding pass at the computer in Reception. The staff were, without exception, extremely helpful and courteous.
The walk to the terminal takes about 5 minutes so it's very easy. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here several times now and taken advantage of the parking deals. This trip we arrived late morning with spa treatments pre booked followed by a light lunch in the tea bar. Carluccios also a good option in terminal 5 itself. Most convenient and hassle free way to leave a car at Heathrow we've found, though not of course the cheapest.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

For a luxury hotel we did not have bathrobes or slippers. Complimentary tea bags were not replaced after 1 day use. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast average, terrible coffee. Good food and great value for money @ Marks & Spencer Terminal 5.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY/NJ Metro area
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

stayed here while I flew in from the states on a Friday then left Saturday for Nice. Easily located in Terminal 5 which is where my flight Saturday morning was leaving from. No issues at all. Hotel nice and clean, rooms decent size and beds comfortable./ Price seemed reasonable and no issues there. Food and bars located in htel or you can pop over to Terminal 5 and grab some grub. I also used the Heathrow Express in terminal 5 to go to Paddington Station for a meeting, this was real easily, right inside terminal then 20 minutes to Paddington. After meeting easy access to Central London for some bouncing around pubs and seeing some sites before headng back to Heathrow via Paddington. UNless you are connectinga flight or something similar not real reason to stay here, but if that is what you have then by all means stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express/ Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathroom include separate walk in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel Food and Beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Perrier-Jouet Champagne bar and the Tea 5 salon. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour Gym as well as a hydro suite with Vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Venere, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.