We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LHR stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel London Heathrow

Save Saved
You added Sofitel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Magnifique Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Write a Review

4,439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,705
    1,261
    308
    99
    66
See reviews for
642
1815
636
1115
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I usually stay at the Hilton T4 when I fly out of Heathrow but as it was Christmas Day I decided to splash out on the Sofitel instead. The Hilton is nice (and usually a little cheaper) but the Sofitel is the best airport hotel at Heathrow for sure. Modern, convenient (for T5), and the only airport hotel that I know of at Heathrow which has a separate bath and shower. The buffet breakfast was excellent also.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sofitel London Heathrow. I am delighted you had such a positive guest experience and that you particularly enjoyed the convenience of our close locality to Terminal 5. Your compliments regarding Breakfast will be passed on to our Team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The hotel is slightly tricky to find unless you're very familiar with the airport. I went to T5 arrivals level where there is one sign near the tube exit and UK arrivals though you still have to go up one floor in the lift and then follow the walkway round.

Not checking in until quite late at night, I really appreciated being within walking distance of the terminal and not having to worry about shuttle buses etc.

The hotel has a stunning, ultra modern design with shops etc. along the central walkway. Breakfast on the ground floor was also extensive and high quality.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelT5, General Manager at Sofitel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sofitel London Heathrow. I am delighted you had such a positive guest experience and that you particularly enjoyed the convenience of our close locality to Terminal 5. Your compliments regarding Breakfast will certainly be passed on to our Team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

After a busy festive period at home we had a stopover at Heathrow on our return journey overseas. The Sofitel was a real tonic. We cannot fault any aspect of our one night stay. The food was excellent and the breakfast buffet was the most extensive and varied we have enjoyed on our travels. Having stayed once we have no hesitation in highly recommending this hotel to others. We will build a stopover at the Heathrow Sofitel in to future trips to and from the UK.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somers, new york
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

SOFITEL LHR was a great place to stay - before our departing flights from London.

The Sofitel enabled us to arrive at the airport from downtown the night before our flights - so we didn't have to worry about traffic if taking a cab. Ironically the day we were travelling cabs and private hire cars were just about the only options to the airport. The Tube was on strike - and the Heathrow Express was undergoing renovation.

The Sofitel is ideally located in Terminal 5 - with easy to use free trains to Terminals 1 - 3 and 4.

If you book the room with a free breakfast option the breakfast was wonderful! Many selections. Cooked to order eggs, omelets etc. It was very nicely stocked - and everything looked great. Huge buffett.

The room we had was spacious - and modern - and totally clean. We had an ajoining room with our children - also nice to have had.

The bar was nice to stop by the eve we arrived for a beer - and snacks.

The price for the Sofitel at Heathrow is less than staying downtown - so if the day you are leaving will be a short day - head on out to the airport the night before - so you can be relaxed waiting for your flight instead of fighting travel on a travel day. We ate dinner in downtown before heading out to the airport.

Room Tip: I don't know what category room we had - but it was probably one up from the cheapest. We had g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express/ Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathroom include separate walk in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel Food and Beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Library Bar and the Tea 5 salon. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour Gym as well as a hydro suite with Vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. we do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere, Tingo, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.