We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best priced night at Heathrow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Sofitel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best deal of the day
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
167 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Best priced night at Heathrow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at the Sofitel (Terminal 5) for one night as we had an early morning flight the following morning and couldn't connect from my international flight. Check in was fast and the staff were all very friendly but almost robotic. In delivering their "welcome speech" and "departure speech" I noticed that several staff repeated the same statement to the same customers several times.

The hotel still feels fresh and new. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The only thing missing from my stay, being picky here, was the "amenities" found in the bathroom. No toothbrush or comb.

Using AMEX Platinum got me a reduced price, free breakfast and a room upgrade, so well worth the option - though unpublicised. I only got told when I checked-in and presented the card.

The buffet breakfast was good quality and had all the fixings.

A very well priced option if you have an early morning flight.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,921
    1,670
    414
    130
    86
See reviews for
900
2,591
810
1,541
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (833)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Longdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here as we had a early flight next morning also to park the car. its the closest hotel to terminal 5 you can walk straight through from the hotel to the airport. You are able to park the car secure in the underground car park.
The hotel is 5* and definatley worth the price to stay, it is very clean and rooms spacious and comfortable
We ate in the restauraunt and the food was absolutely gorgeous All the staff were very polite and obliging

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed in the Sofitel for one night on the 30th November 2012, had a early morning flight from terminal 5 the following day. Check in was fast and the staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was clean with modern décor and was very quiet with comfortable beds. Excellent location close to the terminal building. Will definitely stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Arrived 9pm left 5am so a quick stay but; had a room upgrade (a very nice surprise), room was very clean, fresh, looked new, no plane noise, fast check in and out, lovely bathroom. Beds quiet soft but very comfortable. Great price too. Would consider staying here instead of central London.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We were in a situation where to avoid dear husband coming home just for 36 hours, I flew to Heathrow and we decided having priced Central London hotels, we would make it very easy for his flight back out of the UK and we would stay at Heathrow

We were delighted with the convenience of the Sofitel, no need to use hotel hoppa buses and we had access to the terminal which meant we could take choices of eating at places like Carluccios in the terminal/ coffee in Costa/ items from M and S food to go or we could eat in the hotel. We thought the hotel was expensive food and drink wise, but we also recognise this an airport hotel and some will have no issue paying the prices they ask. But for others, there are choices.

Hotel is very clean, rooms extremely comfortable and the bathroom is well appointed with a great shower separate from the bath. They are also very quiet so we had three good nights sleep.

Access to buses (Bus stop 8 for Windsor) and the tube made it very easy to travel around and given the fact that the cost of hotels in Central London on the Friday night were so high (it is Xmas party season) we actually saved on the overall weekend cost even allowing for the tube cost on one day. Getting to Windsor was so easy - much easier than it would have been if we had stayed in a Central London hotel.

Maximum time to walk to departures - around 5 minutes, all indoors

So a good hotel, staff a little stiff but answered all questions asked of them

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire uk
Level Contributor
163 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Usual amazingly high standards in product provision and customer service. They never fail us.
There is no better place to stay at Heathrow, and it is always our choice for a stay and park combination.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
#2 of 12 in West Drayton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,732 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express/ Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathroom include separate walk in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel Food and Beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Perrier-Jouet Champagne bar and the Tea 5 salon. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour Gym as well as a hydro suite with Vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotel.de, ACCOR, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Orbitz, Otel, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.