We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent way to start a holiday.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel London Heathrow

Save Saved
You added Sofitel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Magnifique breakfast
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Hounslow
Wales, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
257 helpful votes 257 helpful votes
“Excellent way to start a holiday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed in the Sofitel for one night on the 30th November 2012, had a early morning flight from terminal 5 the following day. Check in was fast and the staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was clean with modern décor and was very quiet with comfortable beds. Excellent location close to the terminal building. Will definitely stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,547
    1,193
    283
    93
    63
See reviews for
580
1706
614
1073
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Arrived 9pm left 5am so a quick stay but; had a room upgrade (a very nice surprise), room was very clean, fresh, looked new, no plane noise, fast check in and out, lovely bathroom. Beds quiet soft but very comfortable. Great price too. Would consider staying here instead of central London.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We were in a situation where to avoid dear husband coming home just for 36 hours, I flew to Heathrow and we decided having priced Central London hotels, we would make it very easy for his flight back out of the UK and we would stay at Heathrow

We were delighted with the convenience of the Sofitel, no need to use hotel hoppa buses and we had access to the terminal which meant we could take choices of eating at places like Carluccios in the terminal/ coffee in Costa/ items from M and S food to go or we could eat in the hotel. We thought the hotel was expensive food and drink wise, but we also recognise this an airport hotel and some will have no issue paying the prices they ask. But for others, there are choices.

Hotel is very clean, rooms extremely comfortable and the bathroom is well appointed with a great shower separate from the bath. They are also very quiet so we had three good nights sleep.

Access to buses (Bus stop 8 for Windsor) and the tube made it very easy to travel around and given the fact that the cost of hotels in Central London on the Friday night were so high (it is Xmas party season) we actually saved on the overall weekend cost even allowing for the tube cost on one day. Getting to Windsor was so easy - much easier than it would have been if we had stayed in a Central London hotel.

Maximum time to walk to departures - around 5 minutes, all indoors

So a good hotel, staff a little stiff but answered all questions asked of them

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Usual amazingly high standards in product provision and customer service. They never fail us.
There is no better place to stay at Heathrow, and it is always our choice for a stay and park combination.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

You stay at the terminal linked by an indoor bridge. This is first & foremost a lovely hotel which, secondly, is conveniently located for travel from Heathrow...instead of the other way round. You get away from all that is pre-travel and relax with the services fo a very good restaurant, a lounge bar and a harmonious tea & coffee lounge to name but a few of the facilities. As well as being a great stay I also use the hotel for those extra meetings I squeeze into the beginning or end of my business travel itineray to the UK. It's the perfect place for these.
Also. remeber that the Heathrow Express operates free for inter-terminal transfers so even if you're leaving/arriving form another terminal, you can access this hotel from the lift at the HE train station under terminal 5.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I used this hotel for a quick overnight from one flight to another the next morning. As a member of Accor’s A-Club program it was ideal for that purpose, especially given that it is located at LHR terminal 5, where I was departing the next day. The hotel is very modern & spacious, well presented & equipped, but it is after all a ‘bed factory’. Its very, very busy, with moderate staff attention [simply I suppose because of the volume of customers it processes every day]. It’s a typical high-volume, less than personal hotel. Its almost a captured audience. I had no issues, the staff were friendly, the room was great. Its really only ideal for an overnight. The hotels’ normal room rates are the most expensive at LHR & it regularly rates as LHR’s number one hotel. I stayed here because I was able to secure a very attractive [weekend night] rate. Had it not been for that, I would have stayed elsewhere and paid the [what is it] 5GBP for the Hopa bus to a less expensive property. Very nice property, but excessively overpriced and sadly lacking in personal attention.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express/ Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathroom include separate walk in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel Food and Beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Library Bar and the Tea 5 salon. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour Gym as well as a hydro suite with Vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. we do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.