We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Airport Hotel I know” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel London Heathrow

Save Saved
You added Sofitel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Magnifique breakfast
Ranked #2 of 22 hotels in Hounslow
1 review
“Best Airport Hotel I know”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

You stay at the terminal linked by an indoor bridge. This is first & foremost a lovely hotel which, secondly, is conveniently located for travel from Heathrow...instead of the other way round. You get away from all that is pre-travel and relax with the services fo a very good restaurant, a lounge bar and a harmonious tea & coffee lounge to name but a few of the facilities. As well as being a great stay I also use the hotel for those extra meetings I squeeze into the beginning or end of my business travel itineray to the UK. It's the perfect place for these.
Also. remeber that the Heathrow Express operates free for inter-terminal transfers so even if you're leaving/arriving form another terminal, you can access this hotel from the lift at the HE train station under terminal 5.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,362 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,662
    1,238
    299
    97
    66
See reviews for
627
1776
629
1103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I used this hotel for a quick overnight from one flight to another the next morning. As a member of Accor’s A-Club program it was ideal for that purpose, especially given that it is located at LHR terminal 5, where I was departing the next day. The hotel is very modern & spacious, well presented & equipped, but it is after all a ‘bed factory’. Its very, very busy, with moderate staff attention [simply I suppose because of the volume of customers it processes every day]. It’s a typical high-volume, less than personal hotel. Its almost a captured audience. I had no issues, the staff were friendly, the room was great. Its really only ideal for an overnight. The hotels’ normal room rates are the most expensive at LHR & it regularly rates as LHR’s number one hotel. I stayed here because I was able to secure a very attractive [weekend night] rate. Had it not been for that, I would have stayed elsewhere and paid the [what is it] 5GBP for the Hopa bus to a less expensive property. Very nice property, but excessively overpriced and sadly lacking in personal attention.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

An excellent hotel; obviously very well located (but not sign posted very well from the terminal). Quite expensive for what it is but I guess it's location, location, location. Room was good but on the small side for a 5*. Nothing in the mini-bar was a shame. I prepaid for the room and wasn't given the opportunity to present a CC to add extras. My evening meal arrived along with a payment machine.
It doesn't have the feel of a 5* hotel (not saying it shouldn't be one) like a central London hotel. I've stayed in many 4* hotels that are equally as good.
I would stay again but wouldn't pay any more than I did (booked about 2 weeks before staying @ £220). I would happily stay at the Sheraton if the rate difference was greater than £50. Otherwise the convenience is just not worth it. It's only £15 in a taxi (door to door) and the walk from reception to the premium check-in desks is a long one. A taxi would drop me off right out side.
Cleanliness=Very clean.
Service=Very good but not (5*)excellent
Location=Excellent for the economy desks, only very good for premium and fast track.
Value=only average if you book in advance otherwise it's very expensive verses the other locals.
Rooms=very good but not 5* for me.
Sleep Quality=bed comfortable and zero noice

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed here courtesy of BA and a cancelled flight. The hotel is large but clean and deluxe. It is attached to T5, a 6 minute walk and was surprisingly quiet - it obviously has good soundproofing! The room was well appointed with a comfortable (but slightly soft for my taste) bed and had complimentary bottled water. The bathroom was all you could ask for with huge shower with multiple showerheads and bath. I would definitely stay here if flying out of LHR.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Great service please see my blog rwaltd.blogspot.co.uk

My first experience of this hotel was one of panic, when on arriving at Heathrow I realised I had my am's and my pm's very muddled up ( quite normal for me I hasten to add) So tired fed up and in need of a good rest I head off to my nearest hotel the Sofitel Heathrow. I arrive only to find the best rooms in the house available and at the most extortionate prices to go with it. But tired, fed up, and hungry, I quickly became thankful to barclaycard and thought you know what this will do frankly I no longer care!

Since this experience I have stayed at 2 other Heathrow airport hotels and always end up going back. However these days I book a standard room but rarely stay in one thanks to the lovely staff at the Sofitel. The convenience the staff the atmosphere the experience make this a very cheap hotel indeed. The hair saloon amazing, the spa great for a quick fix, the champagne bar my favourite place. The whole experience makes this hotel worth every penny.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express/ Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathroom include separate walk in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel Food and Beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Library Bar and the Tea 5 salon. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour Gym as well as a hydro suite with Vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. we do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, ACCOR, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.