We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of pure luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel London Heathrow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Sofitel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Sleep & Fly
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Cardiff, UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“A slice of pure luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We were thrilled with our experience of the Sofitel and would love to go back! Firstly we were upgraded to a luxury room which was just delicious! A huge room with a very big comfy bed and a TV above the bath. It was so well sound proofed that you couldn't hear a pin drop from anywhere else in the hotel. If only we had had more time there to appreciate it! The food at the main more reasonable restaurant was oustanding. After spending 2 weeks travelling around Italy, the pizza here was still the best we've ever tasted. Booked with 8 days parking it was around £170 which was pretty good for being so close to the airport. Literally just a walk through an adjoining tunnel. Very friendly and amenable staff and just generally smooth running.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,004
    1,358
    340
    106
    73
See reviews for
689
2,002
678
1,237
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I stayed at the Sofitel for a business event and was impressed both by the catering and hosting of the event and the comfortable well equipped guest room.

Parking is convenient and linked by lift to the hotel, check-in was courteous and efficient.

Couldn't fault the hotel. Would definately stay here if flying from Heathrow in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We have used this hotel on several occasions for single nights between flight connections. We have been able to book very reasonably priced rooms in advance. The hotel is a 100 metre walk from Terminal 5 accessible directly from the terminal.

The rooms are spotlessly clean, modern and pleasant although the numbering system seems to leave everyone flumoxed. The bedroom windows mostly look onto internal views within the hotel with little daylight. Other than that, the rooms have every facility and comfort.

Staff are obliging but at times there are long queues at the front desk.

We used to enjoy the Brasserie Roux Restaurant which has now been replaced by another fine dining restaurant. The food here was also delicious but the hot main courses all arrived cold. This restaurant is also quite pricey.

All in all, the accommodation is first class and very handy if you need to be at Heathrow T5 early in the morning or late at night.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011 via mobile

The standard of accommodation is second to none and the conference facilities are the best I've ever seen. There are two restaurants, the main one opposite the bar is very nice, but if you want a treat, walk past reception to the other end of the hotel. The restaurant there is lovely. Be warned though, the hotel has a habit of closing the bar quite early.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

A really well run hotel in a very convenient location when you are using Heathrow as a hub for air travel

Room Tip: rooms off of the Zen garden are especially quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

While passing through Heathrow, I was forced to have to spend the night at a hotel. It seems they close the airport at 11:00 PM for security reasons. British Airways failed to let we know when I booked the flight.
I was referred to the SOFITEL but also advised it was it was too expensive. They were wrong, they wrong the SOFITEL is by far the best airport hotel I have ever experienced. The staff was outstanding, the facility was wonderful and the amenities were terrific.
Two people I remember by name specifically – Shrija at the front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful and Vicky the young lady in the bar who was both pleasant and efficient. In fact the restaurant and bar staff was efficient and courteous – yet found the time to be friendly.
If you have to stay over at Heathrow – I highly recommend that you stay at the SOFITEL. I know I will.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san dieg0
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Airport hotels can be such a disappointment. Clinical. Functional. "Guest-churn-factories" (in that loads of people are in and out and it feels like a factory. The Sofitel at Heathrow next to Terminal 5 is a great exception.

I needed a location that satisfied a quick trip into London for a business meeting but was directly at LHR for a very early morning departure the following day. There are loads of airport properties at Heathrow but none as convenient, as new, and as comfortable as the Sofitel. Very convenient to Terminal 5 and to the Heathrow express. I was in the central city within 30 minutes of leaving my room at the hotel! Rooms are well appointed and spacious. Room service prices aren't astronomical, which is rare these days. Staff were most helpful. Look, it's not the kind of place you go for a beach or mountain holiday because it's at an airport. But, pre-trip, post-trip, or for the more functional and commercial parts of your life, it's really a great choice. I'd go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London Heathrow

Address: Terminal 5, London Heathrow Airport, Hounslow TW6 2GD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Spa Hotel in Hounslow
#1 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#2 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 5 via a covered walkway and Terminals 1, 2, 3 / Terminal 4 via courtesy Heathrow Express/ Connect rail connection and only 21 minutes from Central London by train. Sofitel London Heathrow boasts 605 non-smoking bedrooms including 27 suites. All rooms include the famous Sofitel MyBed, plasma screen TV and double glazed windows (rooms facing outside have triple glazing). All bathroom include separate walk in shower and bath. For your meetings and events, the hotel's conference centre boasts 45 meeting rooms including three executive boardrooms, a tiered theatre and a main room for up to 1,300 delegates. The hotel Food and Beverage outlets include: La Belle Epoque - 3AA Rosette restaurant serving gourmet French cuisine with contemporary world influences; Vivre - with its open theatre kitchens, Sphere Bar, the Perrier-Jouet Champagne bar and the Tea 5 salon. Leisure facilities include the hotel's Zen Garden, a 24-hour Gym as well as a hydro suite with Vitality pool, sauna and steam room (chargeable). A hair salon is located on the ground floor. For travellers arriving by car, the hotel offers on-site underground car park as well as Park & Fly packages for up to 15 days. We do also offer transportation to and from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Sofitel Hotel London Heathrow
Sofitel Hotel Hounslow
London Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.