We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" long haul business stay"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Continental Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Continental Hotel to your Saves list
The Continental Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 - 31 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Gangtok, Sikkim, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“" long haul business stay"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were booked for a long haul in this hotel(45 days). It felt like home by the
end of our stay!!The facilities were good like the Gold Gym and the swimming pool. Though the room size are pretty tight for two persons. Air conditioner kept tripping to which the attentive staffs tried to promptly resolve alongside our other complaints. The toiletries provided by this hotel after our experience with hotels in Europe needs to be given thumbs up!
Suggestion to the hotel- for long haul like this one please include better menu plan for breakfast in B&B. Putting up with the same menu for 45 days isn't a desirable holiday/business!!
Five stars to the attentive Managers and friendly staffs for making our stay pleasant and comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quieter and have good views on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    114
    68
    38
    88
See reviews for
48
139
30
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Me & my partner spent 1 night here recently on a trip to London.
What we found was a gem of a hotel, in a not so nice area of London.
Rooms were big and spacious, with a nice big shower and comfy large bed.

We used the hotel pool & spa, and found a very tranquil place to relax with hot tub, steam room, sauna & decent size pool.
The hotel is conveniently situated 2 minutes walk from Hounslow West Tube station. Which we used to travel up to Covent Garden (about 30 mins). Last tube back was at 00.30, so we managed to have a lovely meal & boogie in Central London & then still get back to our hotel at a decent hour.
Nice hotel, at a nice price. Only downside to this hotel is that the car park charge is £15 a night, which is way to high. But other than that, I would recommend this hotel to others, & will probably use again in the near future.

Room Tip: Best rooms are on the top floor, as per normal with most hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishan K, Manager at The Continental Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this great review.
I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed every element of your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best Wishes,

Ishan K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

It was a great stay for me and my partner...I am not too sure about these negative reviews..the decor was up to date and room the correct size. The shower was immense and felt luxurious. Although located in a busy part of town, I found it relatively quiet and was able to relax and enjoy. The staff were friendly and the food was excellent at the restaurant. Really people...it is worth trying!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishan K, Manager at The Continental Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your amazing review. It is always a pleasure to read such a great comments.

I am very proud of my front desk staff and the housekeeping staff. Both team maintains very high standards and they will be glad to read your comments.

Don't forget to book directly with us to get the best rates.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Ishan K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

1. No parking place for the bus
2.50 degrees in the bathrom in the middle of the summer!
3.no water at the shower in the morning after a hot night without functional air conditioning!
4.the guide and drivers couldn't sleep in their rooms and were very tired after a 700 km day!
5.no plug adaptor available at the reception desk!
6.empty minibar
7.very small room
8.no London map available at the reception.
You don't know what am I talking about?
Come on guys: it is all about a 4 stars hotel in London!
NEVER EVER TRY THIS !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gangtok, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our stay in the Hotel from 27th May to 6th July was comfortable. Very good restaurant. Complimentary breakfast too good. Wish, more items were included. The gym, swimming pool etc. are fabulous. Some facilities are recommended for improvement, such as rectification of defective fridge in the room and adding one more escalator. Rest good hotel. Keep it up.

M T Sherpa

Room Tip: Some noise interference
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishan K, Manager at The Continental Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and I am pleased to note that you have rated us highly in terms of location and service. Thank you for highlighting the problem with your stay, It is comments such as these that allows us to focus on areas that require attention so that we can consistently improve.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ishan K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, England
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The whole hotel feels like it is crammed into what feels like a rennovated office block. The car park is small,so is reception and the dining area which is quite dark is shoe-horned into a section of the bar. The hotel could also do with a facelift - the decor is a bit tired. The rooms are basic, and fairly small - mine had air conditioning which was reasonably effective. The buliding is shared with a gym which is located in the basement - gym members use the car park which gets very busy as a result. There is only one lift which is small - room for 3 people - awkward if you're on the 4th floor like I was. On the positive side the staff were friendly and helpful. Be warned - this is really a 2/3 star hotel, not a 4 star.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed here on the 4th and 5th of July 2013, we were there to see Robbie Williams at Wembley! whom I might add did not disappoint ! we were checked in after booking through Olotels.com and were shocked to find we had to pay £100 deposit, which we were not advised about either through the hotel or olotels. However Rizwan managed to sort this out for us. Upon arriving in our room I was vey disappointed it was certainly not clean to my standards (I run a cleaning company) there were water marks on all the bathroom accessories and dust clearly visible on the toilet roll holder. The headboard of the bed was also thick with dust. I called rizwan, who came up to the room, and apologised. I was told we would be moved rooms, however there was no other rooms.
Rizwan, had tried to make amends and this was appreciated however we feel more could have been done by the management.
However on the plus side of this hotel , Bart who was working through the night on the 4th, was fantastic, and I would like to say a massive thank you for him for being understanding and for listening to me, after I returned to the hotel in the early hours after having been assaulted in soho. I would definitely recommend him for promotion. The friendliness from Riswan and Bart definitely made the faults with the hotel more bearable. Breakfast was also not wonderful the tea I got was cold and very anaemic!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Continental Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Continental Hotel

Address: 29 - 31 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Continental Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your The Continental Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Continental Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;