We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour of London” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Continental Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Continental Hotel to your Saves list
The Continental Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 - 31 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Hounslow
Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Tour of London”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights had a problem with shower so was transferred to another lovely room bed was comfy spacious room excellent customer service very friendly and helpful staff.

Definitely recommended 20 min on tube into central London

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    145
    79
    45
    102
See reviews for
60
166
37
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

we stayed here on business last week and did think that because of the low price for the area it was not going to be the best! I was pleasantly surprised, everything was excellent including the staff who could not do enough, the food and the hotel generally.

The facilities however are Gold's Gym so even though they are good and separated into men's and women's ie sauna etc can get busy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishan K, Manager at The Continental Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for putting us in the spotlight with such a detailed review.
I am always proud of the wonderful team at The Continental. The entire team are truly passionate and I am pleased that their efforts have not gone unnoticed. I have shared your review with them as I always do.
I hope you will let me know when you'll be back.
Regard’s
Ishan K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snodland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was described a close to Heathrow. It isn't. Car parking is £15.00 per night and wasn't secure at all. The service was fine and the room was fine, even if the bathroom smelt a bit "stale". Biggest downer £15.00 for a beer and a glass of wine.
Wouldn't recommend it and certainly wouldn't use it again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Parking was a nightmare and overpriced at £15. The lift was dreadfully slow and only held 3 people. The stairs were unsafe with step plates that were not fixed.The room was ok, but the bathroom was better. The hairdrier didn't work and evn though it was reported, it wasn't fixed. Free wifi was a bonus. The bed was comfortable and a good nights sleep was had. It's convenient to the tube but on the whole, there are cheaper hotels nearer Heathrow. Hounslow is not a great place in the evening for good food, although the local Indian, Plates, was very good. A refurbished building that on the surface looked quite nice, but was old, not kept particularly well and was rough around the edges.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishan K, Manager at The Continental Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I would firstly like to apologies about your recent hotel experience with us. Please rest assured that I am following up on the issues you have raised. I am pleased to read that our rooms and cleanliness of our hotel were still highlights during your stay though.
With regard to the car park, we do charge £15.00 per night and they are CCTV covered and security patrolled on a regular basis, however there is plenty of spaces surrounding area’s pay and display for around £12.00 per day, so we are the cheapest in Hounslow.
Once again Thank you for your feedback, It is only with guest feedback that we can ensure that we maintain the highest standards for all of our guests all of the time.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Continental Hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Ishan K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed here when we went to London for a few days. The staff were brilliant, the room was fine. You couldn't really hear any additional noise despite beinga busy road thanks to the secondary glazing.The restaurant had a great  menu, and everything we had was delicious and good value...can't beat it. giving a call after we settle in the room was great, it is a reall personal touch. Plenty of choice for breakfast. We would definately use this hotel again with no hesitation. We were worried after we booked it and saw other peoples reviews about thinking they had parked in a war zone, staff, rooms etc and would the wheels still be on their car etc, but,we alltogeather had 3 rooms, and didn't have any problem at all and nor did any other guests whilst we were there, that we knew of. The car park is small compared to the size of the hotel though, as other people have said.
but overall great staff, a great 4* STAR HOTEL

Room Tip: pay a little more and stay in a Exective room, really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishan K, Manager at The Continental Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you putting us in the spotlight with such a detailed review
We try to make it as personable as possible and it’s great to see our guests recognising the efforts that our team put into offering the best customer service possible.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future

Regard’s
Ishan K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We booked for 5 adults, we were given 2 beds for 5 people. The rollaway bed provided fell apart with me in it. Hotel refused to provide more suitable accommodations. Staff was totally inept. Manager was "caught in traffic" and missed an appointed meeting to discuss our poor accommodations and poor treatment by check-in stall. . Worst hotel experience I have ever had to endure. AVOID, AVOID, AVOID.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I've just been on that hotel for 5 days, and was pretty hesitant when I saw bad reviews.... Big surprise!!!! The hotel is very good! The staff is very available and helpful. The room, smaller yes but we only sleep on it(!!), was very cleaned. The same for the bathroom. We don't hear the plane noise (our room was just in front the landing view for heathrow airport!). The underground station is very near! About 25 minutes to piccadilly circus, and 10 minutes from heathrow! The suburb is pretty! You will find many shops near the hotel like boots, the body shop, primark, starbucks,... All the shops you can find on Oxford Street without the huge crouwd!!
I will definitely recommand this hotel!!!!!
Thanks again to all the staff for everything, and keep going, the hotel is great!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishan K, Manager at The Continental Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you putting us in the spotlight with such a detailed review. I am always proud of the wonderful team at The Continental Hotel. The entire team are truly passionate and I am pleased that their efforts have not gone unnoticed. I have shared your review with them as I always do. We understand that you have many options when selecting accommodation requirements in the Hounslow area and it gives us great pleasure to hear positive feedback about the hotel.

Many thanks again for your valuable time to review us and please, keep us posted on your returning stay…

Kind Regards,

Ishan K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Continental Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Continental Hotel

Address: 29 - 31 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Continental Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Continental Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Continental Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.