We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet given the location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Berkeley Park Apartments

Berkeley Park Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Berkeley Park Apartments to your Saves list
Berkeley Park Apartments
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Marlborough Crescent | Harlington, Hounslow UB3 5FG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Hounslow
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet given the location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Good option if you have a car and will be using this as a base for a few days, with easy access and secure gated and always available parking - not something that is easy in the LHR precinct. Friendly check in and rooms are OK, albeit a bit sparse on furnishings. The small TV's are pitiful, but I mainly used the internet anyway which is quite quick enough for streaming media etc. My 3rd stay and only 1 of the 3 times the room wasn't up to standard, but they moved me on request that time. The small supermarket up the side road (224 High St / A437) is handy and also some local take away eateries in the same strip which are only 5 mins walk without a car. Given location, rooms are quiet but not under any flight paths anyway. The Sofitel next to T5 is much nicer, but not really convenient if you are arriving/departing another terminal or will be in and out with a car.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
7
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Happened to stay for 3 months, and my end of stay is nearing and feeling relieved to get out of this pathetic service. i'm not sure why my company prefers this on a business travel as it isn't worth for it.
Internet doesn't work properly and goes on and off(need to say, not in all apartment, you just gotta be lucky). When you ask them to get it fixed, they inturn ask us to talk to there IT and get it fixed by ourself. Talking with the their dumb internet service is another nightmare, who have not done anything which would fix it.
Also there are rude staff who says it would be our responsibility to clean the room if it is not cleaned once in a week. Toiletries are not refilled properly and staff was not even ready to give them at the right time.
These rooms do not have a/c and it is badly needed in the summer.
Overall, this place isn't fit to be a Business travelers/executives.
Its my bad to choose this when there were better options.

Room Tip: Choose your priorities (internet, lift, heater, lighting, air circulation) first and look for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights during a brief stopover in London.

The checkin process at the reception was quick, efficient and friendly. I was asked how many wifi devices I have and given a separate password to use for each. On texting it out, I found the Wifi to be pretty fast.

I had booked a 1-bedroom apartment. The lounge was large and spacious, but the bedroom was a bit small. The kitchen was well equipped. The bathroom was clean, but a little yelloed from age.

You need a taxi or car to get to this place. One thing I did not like is the charge for parking. Trying to add on extras like this is underhanded. They already have allocated parking. Why squeeze guests for more?

Would stay there again; its comfortable and clean, but only if I have a car and better options are not available.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have styled there a few times now and I can understand the ups and downs in the reviews. The first flat I had was great, but had six lightbulbs gone. The second flat , I could not fault. The third flat, when I put the oven on all the electrics went off. They moved me to another smaller flat, which I hated. The next day I was moved to another flat, which was much better, but the dish washer was broken . There was no apology for the disruption I had faced or refund for down grading. I think the staff are give a good service and are always welcoming. I feel if you get an executive flat you are on to a good thing, but it is pot luck with the rest !

Room Tip: Only book executive rooms. Bus 140 from central station. 324 from TN5 , both free ask the driver whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed here on business and was pleased overall with the apartment. It's much better than a faceless hotel, and gives you room to relax in the living room watching the tv, or lie on the bed in quiet.
The apartment is basic but functional, and the Internet access was fine. Everything seemed to work fine so no issues there. It probably could do with some minor improvements, but nothing to get upset about.
I would recommend these apartments to friends and colleagues, and would happily stay again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We decided on this Apartment style hotel due to my parents wanted some quiet time and at the same time,not a feel of the typical hotel scene.I liked it.not for it's beauty but it's functionality(everything worked!)from the kitchen to the living room or bedroom,you will notice the guest has been taken into consideration for comfort and relaxation(WiFi included).
there are free buses from Heathrow terminals to the nearest bustop,shops not far from the apartment.a Bit of a distance from central London(if you want to be close to sights,sounds and attractions,this isn't for you) but worth it if your aim is a quiet holiday time.
The serene look(and soundproof windows?)are a plus and the staff did their best to make sure we were comfortable.This was home for a fortnight and i must say not bad at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This apartment hotel is located in a small side street to the north of terminals 1,2,3 of Heathrow, and several bus lines take passengers very close to it, most of them for free. We originally booked a studio apartment, but were upgraded to an executive one bedroom.
The apartment was spacious, with a bedroom, bathroom, well equipped kitchen, and living room with dining area. Everything was clean and comfortable. Despite the proximity to Heathrow, airplane noise was almost non-existent, as it seems the flight paths take planes away from the hotel. All windows are double-paned, but we slept comfortably with open windows. The Wi-Fi worked reasonably well. The bed was comfortable, but of only standard double width, though the room can hold a much larger bed.
Though we paid the lower studio apartment rate, the apartment is easily worth the ca. 120 GBP rate, published for the time of our stay. We only stayed there for one night so our experience was limited, but I wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - Bath Road
0.1 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
#2 of 12 in West Drayton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkeley Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkeley Park Apartments

Address: Marlborough Crescent | Harlington, Hounslow UB3 5FG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Berkeley Park Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New all-suite property near London Heathrow Airport offers the latest high-tech features for work and entertainment, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Berkeley Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkeley Park Apartments London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berkeley Park Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.