We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean and value for money.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Berkeley Park Apartments

Berkeley Park Apartments
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hounslow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Berkeley Park Apartments
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Marlborough Crescent | Harlington, Hounslow UB3 5FG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 22 hotels in Hounslow
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good, clean and value for money.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed here on business and was pleased overall with the apartment. It's much better than a faceless hotel, and gives you room to relax in the living room watching the tv, or lie on the bed in quiet.
The apartment is basic but functional, and the Internet access was fine. Everything seemed to work fine so no issues there. It probably could do with some minor improvements, but nothing to get upset about.
I would recommend these apartments to friends and colleagues, and would happily stay again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
6
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We decided on this Apartment style hotel due to my parents wanted some quiet time and at the same time,not a feel of the typical hotel scene.I liked it.not for it's beauty but it's functionality(everything worked!)from the kitchen to the living room or bedroom,you will notice the guest has been taken into consideration for comfort and relaxation(WiFi included).
there are free buses from Heathrow terminals to the nearest bustop,shops not far from the apartment.a Bit of a distance from central London(if you want to be close to sights,sounds and attractions,this isn't for you) but worth it if your aim is a quiet holiday time.
The serene look(and soundproof windows?)are a plus and the staff did their best to make sure we were comfortable.This was home for a fortnight and i must say not bad at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This apartment hotel is located in a small side street to the north of terminals 1,2,3 of Heathrow, and several bus lines take passengers very close to it, most of them for free. We originally booked a studio apartment, but were upgraded to an executive one bedroom.
The apartment was spacious, with a bedroom, bathroom, well equipped kitchen, and living room with dining area. Everything was clean and comfortable. Despite the proximity to Heathrow, airplane noise was almost non-existent, as it seems the flight paths take planes away from the hotel. All windows are double-paned, but we slept comfortably with open windows. The Wi-Fi worked reasonably well. The bed was comfortable, but of only standard double width, though the room can hold a much larger bed.
Though we paid the lower studio apartment rate, the apartment is easily worth the ca. 120 GBP rate, published for the time of our stay. We only stayed there for one night so our experience was limited, but I wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Fairly quiet and conveniently close to Heathrow. But if you look closely, there are quite a few imperfections. We had trouble with the washing machine that turned out to be a known problem that hadn't been fixed. A minor but interesting observation is that some of the front desk staff aren't as fluent in English as you would expect, being England...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Having stayed here many times in the past (over 4/5 years ago) we decided to revisit, as me and my partner like the privacy offered by serviced apartments! The prices are very much the same as they once were (should be cheaper!) so we expected very much the same!
We were unfourtunately disappointed to find apartments in a very different state. although comfortable, apartments were defianately worn out compared to how they once were, communal areas were awful and smelt bad, and lighting was terrible. We were allocated a much smaller room than we had previously experienced, although clean (ish) shower was terrible, no water pressure whatsoever, and very darkly lit!
I will not be returning here again! which is quite a shame because it once was a lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed in these apartments (de lux double for us, studio for our son), and were very pleased with the attention of all the reception staff at the desk. The apartments were well equipt and had everything needed for an enjoyable stay.
The only dsappointment was the Internet/wifi was not good at all-and my husband, who is a network engineer, spent 20 minutes on the phone to the customer service for IT, and eventually got a very low bar and able to check a few things-but unless you are in one of the 2 apartments that have their own individual router-the internet is no good.
Good alternative to the hotel though because if you do want to eat out-you can cross over the road to the Holiday Inn or the Radisson Hotel.

Room Tip: Choose one that has a router in the room if you want to use Internet-one number was 5, but not sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

While been relocated to my new job at Heathrow (LHR), we spent 7 weeks at Berkeley, their one bed apartments are great for that kind of stay. Even if it lays near the runaway, once the windows closed, nothing can be heard (great triple glazed windows). They offered everything you need from kitchen, kitchenware and washing/dryer machine. The staff is friendly and always ready to help you when needed. Free internet and welcome pack (enough to have your first cup of tea and breakie). The location for work around LHR is great specially with the free bus systems (285, 140, 111 just so say a few), from there you can take the Piccadilly Line. The low will be for shopping, but there is a Co-op 10 mins walk to Harlington where the basics can be bought. Also, great pubs: The White Heart and the Pheasant.
For a night or two may not worth it, but definitely for more.
Gerome.

Room Tip: Avoid room 4ELM (didnt stay there) but to close from the entrance and from the green area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Berkeley Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkeley Park Apartments

Address: Marlborough Crescent | Harlington, Hounslow UB3 5FG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Berkeley Park Apartments 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New all-suite property near London Heathrow Airport offers the latest high-tech features for work and entertainment, ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Berkeley Park Apartments London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berkeley Park Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Berkeley Park Apartments to your Saves list