We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel was a great disappointment” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eastern Perimeter Road | Hatton Cross, Hounslow TW6 2SQ, England (Formerly Jurys Inn London Heathrow)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park. Stay. Fly. Offer
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“This hotel was a great disappointment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

United moved to terminal 4 and the old hilton garden in was in that terminal. a great hotel. But that is gone and the new hotel is really far away from terminal 2 where we landed and not really near terminal 4. The phone people were not forthcoming about this. We took a cab to terminal 2 the next day for 10 pounds. That was a good way to go. If the phone people were more honest i would have taken the cab when we came into terminal 2.

Then the hotel...small rooms, stained old carpets, and i am not kidding the smell of raid. Physically this hotel was not appealing. The bed was a reasonable mattress on a slab. no amenities except a little bar of soap. Yikes.

One bright spot was the restaurant but stick to french fries, pork chops that kind of stuff. I have always liked this chain in the past but this hotel did not measure up. Too bad. However, it was only 30,000 points and pretty cheap for london standards. Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor. Maybe higher up is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    123
    32
    6
    1
See reviews for
48
61
45
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This sort of hotel is never going to set pulses racing, but it does everything you could ask.

The room was a decent size, the location was good, the bed was comfortable, the food tates good, the staff were friendly and the service was accommodating.

Decor is less bland than your standard airport hotel.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay again if taking an early flight from Heathrow.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was clean and tidy, but the temperature was uncomfortable, shower was Luke warm unfortunately. Staff was very accommodating and the Breakfast was good, beer was reasonably priced and the fitness centre was adequate. Probably overpriced but you pay a premium when staying near an airport.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, FL
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is my first stay at this hotel but it is exactly what I wanted in a Garden Inn. It is nicely renovated and comfortable. It is also very conveniently located right on the edge of Heathrow for busy travel schedules. The breakfast is also very good. I will definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is the closest one to the airport except for the two Hilton properties actually located within the Heathrow complex (and those have the pricepoint to prove it). We stayed here the last night before we flew back to the states and were able to easily get there from the tube station which we took from downtown London. To get to the airport the next morning, do not take the tube, and do not pay for the bus service mentioned in some literature, there is a public free bus to Heathrow that will pick you up right across the street from the hotel. Ask the staff as the bus stop is even closer than the tube station. This is a big hotel with lots of rooms, a big lobby, big bar, and big restaurant. The fitness center is also ample sized. The rooms are pretty good sized, albeit small bathrooms, but that is pretty much the norm throughout Europe, especially in big cities where space is tight.

Now to be clear, there is nothing around it but work sites including the HQ for British Airways, so not a hotel you'd stay at to see "the city," but perfect for getting in and out of Heathrow.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here overnight, before collecting my partner from an early morning flight.

I requested a high room, overlooking the runway if possible. The hotel delivered, and I was on the top floor, where I could watch aircraft take off overhead. However, if you're not a plane geek, the room itself was very modern, neutral and comfortable.

The bed was lovely, the bathroom was clean and there was minimal noise from outside the hotel. I had a great night's sleep, which is your principal concern with any hotel, and I was close to the airport, which meant I could sleep in a bit ... result.

Room Tip: I requested a high room overlooking the runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My room was clean, modern, and sound-proofed room. The hotel was a 5-minute walk to the Underground station or a shuttle bus for 5 pound fare. The staff were helpful and efficient. Great deal for the price!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport

Address: Eastern Perimeter Road | Hatton Cross, Hounslow TW6 2SQ, England (Formerly Jurys Inn London Heathrow)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
#5 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport hotel offers the perfect accommodations for all travelers flying to/from all Heathrow terminals. The Hoppa Bus routes and Hatton Cross Underground Station are within easy walking distance, providing convenient access to central London. The underground station is also just one stop from Terminals 1, 2 and 3, and two stops from Terminals 4 and 5; making your journey to catch a flight quick and hassle free. Check the latest arrival/departure times with our live flight information screens. Feel at home in a comfortable, air-conditioned guest room at this hotel near Heathrow Airport. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi at the spacious, well-lit work area and watch Freeview channels on the flat-screen TV. Stay productive in the 24-hour business center and plan an event for up to 60 people with seven meeting rooms. Energize with the latest exercise equipment in the complimentary 24-hour fitness center. Enjoy a variety of food and beverage options at this London hotel near Heathrow Airport. Unwind with your favorite drink in the relaxed bar, before enjoying a delicious three-course meal in the Garden Grille. Grab a coffee and a tasty treat to go from our all-day coffee lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Jurys Hotel Heathrow
Jurys Hotel Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.