We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short comfy stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Jurys Inn London Heathrow to your Saves list
Jurys Inn London Heathrow
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eastern Perimeter Road | Hatton Cross, Hounslow TW6 2SQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Short comfy stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed a couple of nights with family due to proximity of the airport. The hotel is clean, nice decors and recently refurbished. The rooms are sound proofed as you dont hear the flights landing but could enjoy the view as it is just on the landing route to heathrow.

Though the hotel had nothing to complain, I did feel the location is so isolated that you dont have shops/bars close by. If only a sleeping place is what you look for good value for money. If you need some entertainment or shops close dont choose this place.

Room Tip: Not close to anything other than airport!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    577
    253
    86
    41
See reviews for
248
373
166
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stopped here with my daughter as she had an early flight to USA the following morning. I chose the hotel based on others reviews and the reasonable cost. We paid under £60 for a flexible booking ( a non refundable rate was even cheaper). Easy to find as we were using the tube from London Kings Cross the night of our stay and got the tube to Terminal 2 the next morning. Just a 5 minute walk around the corner from station and at £1.50 for the one-stop journey to the airport much cheaper than the Hoppa-bus (£4.50 I think) from leaving the hotel to the arrivals hall could not have been more than 15 minutes!
Comfortable rooms, very clean, helpful pleasant staff. Good facilities and although being renovated this did not really impact on our stay.
My only gripe was the poor food in the bar/restaurant. Not cheap but also disappointing. The salad I ordered as a main course was very poor value for money. Basically just a plate of salad leaves with a couple of tomatoes, a few seeds and paid £9.95 for essentially a side-salad. My daughters meal included chips which tasted like supermarket oven chips. Wished we had eaten at St. pancras station when we arrived as so many nice places to eat there. But overall would definitely stay again but just make sure we ate before we arrived!
Would recommend as good location, good value, comfortable stay for an airport stop-over.

Room Tip: I am sure all rooms must be similar and although next to busy road and Runway absolutely no noise pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights, found it to be incredibly handy to get to from Heathrow airport (only 1 stop away!), and it was approx 5 minutes walk from the train station to the hotel. It took approx 45 minutes to get from the train station to Leicester Square, not something that bothered me at all, I was on a leisure break and was perfectly happy to spend the day roaming the city.

The bar area is modest, but the lunch food I had was good. The only complaint I would have is that there was a lot of loud construction work going on in reception, which is adjacent to the bar area, it made conversation over a pint rather difficult! That said, that's a temporary thing and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The last time I travelled from Heathrow I stayed at the Sofitel at Terminal 5. That's probably the only Heathrow area hotel I would stay at in preference to this one, and even then only if money was no object.
This was a bright, modern, well presented Jury's Inn, with a large, comfortable clean room and bathroom. If you've stayed in one of their hotels before you'll know what to expect.
The best thing about this hotel is the location, whilst it is technically further away from Heathrow than other area hotels, it is right next to Hatton Cross on the Piccadilly line, making it an easy journey on the tube to the airport. Even if you do prefer to take one of the local buses to Heahrow, you'll probably pay less for your stay.
An added bonus was being able to watch planes fly right overhead from outside the room, but we weren't disturbed by aircraft noise one bit once inside.
Overall this was a cheap, pleasant way of being able to relax the night before our flight, and ensure we could start our holiday stress free.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here the night before an early flight home.
We arrived late so didn't appreciated the number of flights overhead but have to say, none of us noticed as there was no noise whatsoever.
We ate from the bar menu, which was reasonably priced and tasty. Bar staff very happy to help and made sure we were looked after.
The hotel was being renovated during our stay but can't say we noticed any drop in service standards.
Rooms were very clean (we ended up in 2 of them, as a family of 5) both as well serviced as the other.
Would stay here again.

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is really nice hotel - although no special views from the Hotel as it is commercial/industry area. Good point it is minutes from Underground and bus station. As we were staying there nobody informed us that maintenance work is carried on as this Hotel will change the owner and it will be no more Jurys Inn. Not mentioning constantly fire alarms with 1 fire evacuation. Plus point is a Kiosk at the entrance.

Good size room and bathroom. Nice selection of tea and coffee.

We didn't have breakfast as we went to have food somewhere else.

Nice place to stay - decent size, clean with wifi . What else a traveller needs?

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from refurbished rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for one night in October 2014 due to an early flight the next morning.
I found the staff friendly, the room very comfortable, and the hotel in general nice. This despite renovation going on. I paid a low price for the room, which I guess was because of the renovation work.

I had a short walk in the area in the afternoon - it was actually rather fun to watch the planes passing close by before landing. A bit noisy though, with the planes and the traffic, neither of which you hear much of within the hotel.

The hotel is just a few minutes walk from Hatton Cross Underground Station, which is the one before the stop at Terminal 1, 2, 3. It is therefore a short journey to/from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn London Heathrow

Address: Eastern Perimeter Road | Hatton Cross, Hounslow TW6 2SQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn London Heathrow 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn London Heathrow is the perfect hotel to stay if flying to/from Heathrow airport - the hotel is located only a 6 minute walk away from Hatton Cross London Underground tube station which is just one stop from Terminals 1, 2 and 3, and two stops from Terminals 4 and 5 making the journey to your flight quick and hassle free. For the convenience of our guests we offer live flight information screens providing up to date arrivals/departures information. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10:30pm for dinner. For guests arriving by car the hotel offers an overnight parking for just £7 (subject to availability). Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children and are ideally designed to provide ultimate comfort for a good night's rest. All rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to London at Jurys Inn London Heathrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, JurysInn, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Jurys Hotel Heathrow
Jurys Hotel Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.