We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel,close to Hatton Cross.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn London Heathrow

Save Saved
You added Jurys Inn London Heathrow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn London Heathrow
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eastern Perimeter Road | Hatton Cross, Hounslow TW6 2SQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 22 hotels in Hounslow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average hotel,close to Hatton Cross.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

A good hotel for a short stay.the staff are very friendly and helpfull,especially Roy,at the bar,who always has a welcome for you.The food could be better,its pretty average.Some rooms have great views,and are spacious,but a few are small,dark and dingy.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    263
    544
    238
    79
    35
See reviews for
208
339
154
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cannock, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I enjoyed staying at this hotel, very reasonable price, managed to get a family room for only £90 on a bank holiday weekend so we could meet a friend from Heathrow airport and commute to see the sights of central London via the tube, very convenient only a very short minute or so walk from Hatton Cross tube station.

Hotel was modern and quite nice, room tidy and nice, bathroom looked a few years old but was immaculate apart from a small leak from toilet tank. Bar and food were good and reasonably priced for where we were. All in all i would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cheap London weekend without a horror story!

Room Tip: We were located on the first floor quite a walk from the elevator, however the hotel is very accessi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We took the tube from Heathrow airport and exited at Hatton Cross station which is one station away. There is a bus stop if you exit on the left side of the station. To get to Jurys Inn from the station, walk straight towards the main road and you will see a road to your left. Cross the road and walk for less than 5 mins. You will see Jurys Inn but you will need to walk a little farther to get past the fence and into the hotel. Another option is to take the Hoppa bus from Heathrow airport – a one-way trip to the hotel is £4 and a return trip is £7. The tube is much cheaper so long as you do not mind lugging your luggage up the stairs as there is no lift or escalator in this station.

It is a nice and comfortable hotel. We arrived at about 10.20pm and were checked in quickly. From our room, we could see planes descending but could not hear any noise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonalStafford, General Manager at Jurys Inn London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear lindawong,

Thank you for your review and I'm glad to hear you had a good stay with us. If I can ever be of assistance in the future, please do get in touch at Donal_Stafford@jurysinns.com

Kind Regards,

Donal

Donal Stafford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you're looking for a basic room close to Heathrow, it does what it says.

The rooms are very basic, and don't have all the facilities you'd expect (like an iron).

The restaurant and bar is basic too. But there is a mini Costa Coffee if all you want is a cuppa.

Rooms may seem good value, but when you add up everything else you have to pay for (like parking), there are likely to be better value hotels close by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel is ideally located for a night stay prior to a flight, literally only minutes from Terminal 5. It is as near as you can get without being on the runway! But with excellent sound proofing there is virtually no noise. Room was clean, simply decorated and spacious enough for the 3 of us. Breakfast was a bit disappointing although still adequate. Parking facilities were fine. Overall, the usual jury's in standard and we would certainly consider using the hotel again.

Room Tip: High level floor gives good view of planes coming in to land.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is perfect for london Heathrow travel,But considering other facts ,Not very comfortable because this hotel very close to terminal and people check in even at midnight , banging door and dont respect other people in rooms-HOTEL should have a strict rules to keep people calm.Break fast average and nothing compare to holiday inn ,swisshotel, even premier inn.Parking complicated and very narrow bays.Staff no manners they all need training how to deal with customers and learn to smile.Remember this is a busy hotel ,should have enough staff at reception.While you wait at reception staff dont even bother to ask why you are heree????.OVERALL I WOULDNT RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANY ONE,If you spend over £100.00 expect better service...

Room Tip: I rather sleep at budget hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonalStafford, General Manager at Jurys Inn London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear WILC77,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am extremely sorry that your stay on this occassion was not up to the normal standard we strive to deliver here at Jurys Inn London Heathrow.

I will be using your comments to ensure these situations do not arise for future guests and if I can be of any further assistance I would be delighted to hear from you at Donal_Stafford@jurysinns.com.

Kindest Regards,

Donal

Donal Stafford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Only stayed in the room for 6 hours. It was modern, basic (e.g. shower over bath), clean, comfortable and really quiet considering the proximity to the airport. The staff were not over friendly but they got us checked in and out OK and that is all we needed from them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jurys Inn London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn London Heathrow

Address: Eastern Perimeter Road | Hatton Cross, Hounslow TW6 2SQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn London Heathrow 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn London Heathrow is the perfect hotel to stay if flying to/from Heathrow airport - the hotel is located only a 6 minute walk away from Hatton Cross London Underground tube station which is just one stop from Terminals 1, 2 and 3, and two stops from Terminals 4 and 5 making the journey to your flight quick and hassle free. For the convenience of our guests we offer live flight information screens providing up to date arrivals/departures information. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10:30pm for dinner. For guests arriving by car the hotel offers an overnight parking for just £7 (subject to availability). Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children and are ideally designed to provide ultimate comfort for a good night's rest. All rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to London at Jurys Inn London Heathrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, JurysInn, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Jurys Inn London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Jurys Hotel Heathrow
Jurys Hotel Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.