We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great alternative for London break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Jurys Inn London Heathrow to your Saves list
Jurys Inn London Heathrow
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eastern Perimeter Road | Hatton Cross, Hounslow TW6 2SQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Hampshire, England
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great alternative for London break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were going to the BST concerts in Hyde Park for Bon Jovi and The Rolling Stones and needed a decent hotel without spending a fortune and this place ticked all the boxes.
The hotel is a 3 to 4 star business style hotel with modern public areas and clean and functional rooms. Nice and quiet for great sleep quality (even though you're right next to Heathrow airport) and excellent breakfast. The only downside was that the hot water system seems to make a squeaky kind of noise when a tap is turned on somewhere and this can be a bit intrusive when people start getting up in the mornings. Other than this we had no complaints and the best bit is the price - a hotel of this quality would be at least twice as expensive in central London. Although you're located out of the city it's only a 5 minute walk to Hatton Cross tube station for the Piccadilly line and it takes around 40 minutes into the centre for the princely sum of £3 with an Oyster card.
For us it all worked excellently. The journey in and out was no problem and more than compensated for by the saving in the cost of the accommodation. It's a great solution for a cost-effective stay in the capital.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    575
    253
    86
    41
See reviews for
246
373
166
292
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We booked this on the £20 per night offer just as a weekend break and having used the hotel on business several times previously on business knew of it's quality and position. Using it as a base and more importantly to park the car is a huge bonus as Hatton Cross tube station is right across the road and drops you right into central London in around 40 minutes. At weekend it's as well to get a travel card which off peak is only £8.90 a day saving you money to be used elsewhere! The rooms great, well equipped, comfortable and with good air conditioning, just as we'll as you can't open the bedroom windows due to the airport noise. That's a bit of a bind on a hot night like we had but not a great problem. Breakfast was a bit of a challenge with finding a table a bit trick if it's very busy but the staff are helpful and will soon find you one. Drinks in the bar are a tad expensive as you'd expect but we just wanted to read and chill after a busy day in London so called at the nearby Tesco for bottle of chilled white and had that in our room instead. All in all a great hotel and location without the expense and hassle of inner London.

Room Tip: From rooms at the front of the Hotel you will get great view of planes landing and taking off whilst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The staff here were very helpful, checking on my flight upon check-in and offereing suggestions for airport transfer in the AM. They were friendly and efficient, evening and morning. The restaurant was also excellent with good food and an attentive wait staff.
Though next to the airport the windows are triple paned so we did not hear a sound.
This hotel is one tube stop (Hatton Cross) and a short walk away from the airport on the Piccadilly line and a cab is one Pound more than the rather inconvenient Hoppa Bus. So take the tube with carry on or a cab with luggage or in bad weather.
The only drawback is the spot is not pretty but that's not to be expected for an airport hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Jurys Inn has become my preferred hotel when travelling out of the UK (and indeed in one southern city). While this English brand is as distant from a Scottish boutique hotel as chalk is from cheese, my experience has been of consistent staff efficiency in allocating our rooms and providing meals. That choosing green curry chicken for dinner is to select a culinary search for spicy ingredients is, I suppose, the chef's wise anticipation of the English palate. And as remarked in other reviews, the bus to Terminal 4 (if not from Terminal 1) is a relatively frequent arrival.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Very helpful staff at check in. Lovely clean, reasonably spacious room for 2 adults and a 6 year old. Amazing views of planes landing and taking off brushing past the window! Excellent value for money with a good variety of products for breakfast. Ideal for convenient transport links in to London with just a 2 minute walk to tube station. We've stayed at a various Heathrow hotels in the past but will certainly be booking this one again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
126 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
250 helpful votes 250 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed for just one night as part of a large group - along with four other large groups in the hotel the same night!

The location is very handy if you're flying out of Heathrow being right beside the runway! We weren't flying but the location was good for our evening at Wembley.

We were very concerned on arrival at the planes flying extremely low above the hotel but the windows have the best soundproofing I've ever come across!

Check-in was a nightmare. They were clearly short staffed but we waiting over an hour for our keys. The rooms were nice, large with a good TV and large, comfy bed. Sadly the bathroom was a huge letdown. Small with a rubbish shower and tiny wash basin area - very tired-looking.

Breakfast was nice - not the best, not the worst! They did seem to have trouble coping with the volume of guests however.

Would definitely recommend if you're looking for a Heathrow hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Booked a triple room for 3 ladies travelling early the next morning,just need a clean room close to LHR that offered parking. Rate was too good to be true, so called the hotel to check out more details. The rate was correct, and the chap on the phone offered good advise and seemed knowledgable about services available, all good. Could not, on the night find the hotel, travelled around and around, finally gave up with sat nav and called the hotel, again excellent service chap stayed on the line talking us directly to the door, brilliant, again very knowledgable about local area. The room was adequate clean and the check-in speedily enough, we booked a taxi and an early morning call, all worked well, the reception chap even got someone to make us a costa coffee so we could take it with us as we left.
All in all a reasonabley priced hotel in good location with pleasant staff and clean comfortable rooms, stay if you have an early plane to catch.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn London Heathrow

Address: Eastern Perimeter Road | Hatton Cross, Hounslow TW6 2SQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn London Heathrow 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn London Heathrow is the perfect hotel to stay if flying to/from Heathrow airport - the hotel is located only a 6 minute walk away from Hatton Cross London Underground tube station which is just one stop from Terminals 1, 2 and 3, and two stops from Terminals 4 and 5 making the journey to your flight quick and hassle free. For the convenience of our guests we offer live flight information screens providing up to date arrivals/departures information. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10:30pm for dinner. For guests arriving by car the hotel offers an overnight parking for just £7 (subject to availability). Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children and are ideally designed to provide ultimate comfort for a good night's rest. All rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to London at Jurys Inn London Heathrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, JurysInn, Hotel.de, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Jurys Hotel Heathrow
Jurys Hotel Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.