We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great alternative for London break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eastern Perimeter Road | Hatton Cross, Hounslow TW6 2SQ, England (Formerly Jurys Inn London Heathrow)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Hampshire, England
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great alternative for London break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were going to the BST concerts in Hyde Park for Bon Jovi and The Rolling Stones and needed a decent hotel without spending a fortune and this place ticked all the boxes.
The hotel is a 3 to 4 star business style hotel with modern public areas and clean and functional rooms. Nice and quiet for great sleep quality (even though you're right next to Heathrow airport) and excellent breakfast. The only downside was that the hot water system seems to make a squeaky kind of noise when a tap is turned on somewhere and this can be a bit intrusive when people start getting up in the mornings. Other than this we had no complaints and the best bit is the price - a hotel of this quality would be at least twice as expensive in central London. Although you're located out of the city it's only a 5 minute walk to Hatton Cross tube station for the Piccadilly line and it takes around 40 minutes into the centre for the princely sum of £3 with an Oyster card.
For us it all worked excellently. The journey in and out was no problem and more than compensated for by the saving in the cost of the accommodation. It's a great solution for a cost-effective stay in the capital.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    632
    272
    89
    44
See reviews for
270
412
181
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We booked this on the £20 per night offer just as a weekend break and having used the hotel on business several times previously on business knew of it's quality and position. Using it as a base and more importantly to park the car is a huge bonus as Hatton Cross tube station is right across the road and drops you right into central London in around 40 minutes. At weekend it's as well to get a travel card which off peak is only £8.90 a day saving you money to be used elsewhere! The rooms great, well equipped, comfortable and with good air conditioning, just as we'll as you can't open the bedroom windows due to the airport noise. That's a bit of a bind on a hot night like we had but not a great problem. Breakfast was a bit of a challenge with finding a table a bit trick if it's very busy but the staff are helpful and will soon find you one. Drinks in the bar are a tad expensive as you'd expect but we just wanted to read and chill after a busy day in London so called at the nearby Tesco for bottle of chilled white and had that in our room instead. All in all a great hotel and location without the expense and hassle of inner London.

Room Tip: From rooms at the front of the Hotel you will get great view of planes landing and taking off whilst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The staff here were very helpful, checking on my flight upon check-in and offereing suggestions for airport transfer in the AM. They were friendly and efficient, evening and morning. The restaurant was also excellent with good food and an attentive wait staff.
Though next to the airport the windows are triple paned so we did not hear a sound.
This hotel is one tube stop (Hatton Cross) and a short walk away from the airport on the Piccadilly line and a cab is one Pound more than the rather inconvenient Hoppa Bus. So take the tube with carry on or a cab with luggage or in bad weather.
The only drawback is the spot is not pretty but that's not to be expected for an airport hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Jurys Inn has become my preferred hotel when travelling out of the UK (and indeed in one southern city). While this English brand is as distant from a Scottish boutique hotel as chalk is from cheese, my experience has been of consistent staff efficiency in allocating our rooms and providing meals. That choosing green curry chicken for dinner is to select a culinary search for spicy ingredients is, I suppose, the chef's wise anticipation of the English palate. And as remarked in other reviews, the bus to Terminal 4 (if not from Terminal 1) is a relatively frequent arrival.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Very helpful staff at check in. Lovely clean, reasonably spacious room for 2 adults and a 6 year old. Amazing views of planes landing and taking off brushing past the window! Excellent value for money with a good variety of products for breakfast. Ideal for convenient transport links in to London with just a 2 minute walk to tube station. We've stayed at a various Heathrow hotels in the past but will certainly be booking this one again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamonix, France
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
126 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
254 helpful votes 254 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed for just one night as part of a large group - along with four other large groups in the hotel the same night!

The location is very handy if you're flying out of Heathrow being right beside the runway! We weren't flying but the location was good for our evening at Wembley.

We were very concerned on arrival at the planes flying extremely low above the hotel but the windows have the best soundproofing I've ever come across!

Check-in was a nightmare. They were clearly short staffed but we waiting over an hour for our keys. The rooms were nice, large with a good TV and large, comfy bed. Sadly the bathroom was a huge letdown. Small with a rubbish shower and tiny wash basin area - very tired-looking.

Breakfast was nice - not the best, not the worst! They did seem to have trouble coping with the volume of guests however.

Would definitely recommend if you're looking for a Heathrow hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Booked a triple room for 3 ladies travelling early the next morning,just need a clean room close to LHR that offered parking. Rate was too good to be true, so called the hotel to check out more details. The rate was correct, and the chap on the phone offered good advise and seemed knowledgable about services available, all good. Could not, on the night find the hotel, travelled around and around, finally gave up with sat nav and called the hotel, again excellent service chap stayed on the line talking us directly to the door, brilliant, again very knowledgable about local area. The room was adequate clean and the check-in speedily enough, we booked a taxi and an early morning call, all worked well, the reception chap even got someone to make us a costa coffee so we could take it with us as we left.
All in all a reasonabley priced hotel in good location with pleasant staff and clean comfortable rooms, stay if you have an early plane to catch.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport

Address: Eastern Perimeter Road | Hatton Cross, Hounslow TW6 2SQ, England (Formerly Jurys Inn London Heathrow)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport hotel offers the perfect accommodations for all travelers flying to/from all Heathrow terminals. The Hoppa Bus routes and Hatton Cross Underground Station are within easy walking distance, providing convenient access to central London. The underground station is also just one stop from Terminals 1, 2 and 3, and two stops from Terminals 4 and 5; making your journey to catch a flight quick and hassle free. Check the latest arrival/departure times with our live flight information screens. Feel at home in a comfortable, air-conditioned guest room at this hotel near Heathrow Airport. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi at the spacious, well-lit work area and watch Freeview channels on the flat-screen TV. Stay productive in the 24-hour business center and plan an event for up to 60 people with seven meeting rooms. Energize with the latest exercise equipment in the complimentary 24-hour fitness center. Enjoy a variety of food and beverage options at this London hotel near Heathrow Airport. Unwind with your favorite drink in the relaxed bar, before enjoying a delicious three-course meal in the Garden Grille. Grab a coffee and a tasty treat to go from our all-day coffee lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Jurys Hotel Heathrow
Jurys Hotel Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.