We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-flight overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn London Heathrow

Save Saved
You added Jurys Inn London Heathrow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn London Heathrow
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eastern Perimeter Road | Hatton Cross, Hounslow TW6 2SQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 22 hotels in Hounslow
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pre-flight overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Only a few minutes drive from our departure terminal this hotel provided an adequate overnight stay prior to our morning flight. Check-in was dealt with efficiently however it's worth remembering that there is an additional charge for the overnight parking. Our room for three adults was clean and of a reasonable size, we had a view of the approaching aircraft from the window, however these were well insulated and we did not notice any overnight noise issues. We had dinner in the hotel bar/restaurant, there was a fair choice on the menu and for an airport hotel we found the food and drink prices acceptable. The pre-meal service was not the quickest I have ever encountered but once ordered the food arrived in a timely fashion. Overall the hotel served it's purpose and we would probably use again when next leaving early morning from the airport.assuming the prices remain competitive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    263
    544
    238
    79
    35
See reviews for
208
339
154
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I drove to the hotel, on Sunday 21st April, to stay the night before an Assessment Day the following morning. Check in was relatively quick and easy.
I had booked a double room, and was given room 738, (double + single) on top floor. There was very little noise from the airport in the room, only occasionally noise from planes just starting down the runway, but not enough to be intrusive.
I had dinner in the airport, Which is easy to get to from Hatton Cross (about a 5 minute walk away).
The room was clean, but looked a little tired. There us a modern style tv in the room, but was not used.
The tv does have a large digital clock on it, which is bright enough to disturb light sleepers. Also, there was a large gap at the bottom of the room door which let in light from the corridor.
The mattress was a bit too firm for my liking, and it (as well as the semi-darness) prevented me from sleeping for a while.
Breakfast was in buffet style, and is nothing special.
The bar food was good quality, while the order was placed quickly, it took a while to be served.
Overall, the hotel was good for the market it serves (which is dominated by one night stays by people going to/from the airport), however, there is only a little work that is needed to make it excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Right at the airport with good local transportation as well as shuttle to the airport. Very clean and practical to spend one night for your next day flight. The staff are kind and helpfu. It has a cafeteria at the lobby.l

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Jurys Inn-Heathrow. Had early flight next morning so was looking somewhere handy. Jurys is just one tube stop from Heathrow, about 5 minutes. Hotel was good, clean, efficient check in, bar food was good, reasonable price. All in all good for Heathrow Airport, would use it again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Arrived later than normal, car park fine did not have to find a tight spot. If you are a plane spotter what a hotel the HUGE BA hangers are nearby.

Swift and very pleasant check in infact the chap had a cracking sense of humour.

Room was a reall suprise it was superbe clean crisp and fresh.

Complimentory high speed wireless

Tea and coffee

The bed was a real treat a dream to lie down and take the weight off.

Now the hotel is near the airport BUT worry not you have triple sound proofing with two panes of thick glass so you can see the plane but cannot hear it .

The rooom has great A/C and also heating and the room sound proofing allows a great sleep

the room has a flat 32" screen


Food is cheap and very good, breakfast was excellent.

Now i ordered an ironing board and iron, 15 mins later a knock on the door and requested when finished place out side the room, this i did and phoned reception to say all was done and someone else could use it

overall i will use again and again.

Room Tip: 327 was a great room great views of plans and also the condition of the traffic on the roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I chose this hotel based on the location. Having been in this area before for similar work reasons I needed to be able to walk to my destination rather than rely on public transport. On that count, this hotel worked out perfectly for me. Check in was a breeze. I had pre-paid so the process was quick, which I like. Pleasant staff who point you in the right direction when needed. It's a nice, modern hotel. Room spacious and clean. A request for ironing facilities was carried out within minutes of hanging up the phone. All in all, a good hotel. Couple of points, which I would say we're important. I found that I was unable to order room service, which after a long day, I would sometimes like the option. Here, you have to go down to the bar and order, and whilst they have no problem letting you take it back to your room, it's not served in a way to make that possible. A tip for the catering dept - invest in some throw away, recyclable packaging for those guests who just want to eat in the comfort of their room. Think of the saving you will make from the washing up. Plus, although having worked as a waiter, I'm a bit rusty on carrying two plates, a glass, cutlery whilst operating a lift and key card for my room. My final thoughts are Internet availability. When will hotels in the uk learn that these days, free wi-fi is not seen as a luxury, but a must. Many people travel from outside the uk, and don't always have the right package from their home mobile provider, and as such are subject to roaming charges. Hotels can be dull, lonely places if you cannot keep in touch with friends and family, especially if you are away for a few days. The daily charges for Internet use are disproportionate to the service being delivered. Just a thought. Apart from that, nice hotel, nice staff. Generally a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, runway facing. Should help pass the time if there is nothing on t.v.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel near to the British Airways Training Centre this is it. Absolutely first class location 5 mins by car, 10 minute walk or the bus stops just outside hotel. The manager is extremely helpful and went out of his way to make the visit (6 weeks in all) as comfortable as possible. Room very clean and certainly not dated and staff very friendly and helpful, Windows triple glazed so even with a room right at the end of the runway there is no noise from planes.
With the train station 5 minutes away with a direct line to central London and 10 minutes from the M4 / M25 it makes travelling very straightforward.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jurys Inn London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn London Heathrow

Address: Eastern Perimeter Road | Hatton Cross, Hounslow TW6 2SQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn London Heathrow 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn London Heathrow is the perfect hotel to stay if flying to/from Heathrow airport - the hotel is located only a 6 minute walk away from Hatton Cross London Underground tube station which is just one stop from Terminals 1, 2 and 3, and two stops from Terminals 4 and 5 making the journey to your flight quick and hassle free. For the convenience of our guests we offer live flight information screens providing up to date arrivals/departures information. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10:30pm for dinner. For guests arriving by car the hotel offers an overnight parking for just £7 (subject to availability). Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children and are ideally designed to provide ultimate comfort for a good night's rest. All rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to London at Jurys Inn London Heathrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, JurysInn, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Jurys Inn London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Jurys Hotel Heathrow
Jurys Hotel Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.