We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-flight overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eastern Perimeter Road | Hatton Cross, Hounslow TW6 2SQ, England (Formerly Jurys Inn London Heathrow)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pre-flight overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Only a few minutes drive from our departure terminal this hotel provided an adequate overnight stay prior to our morning flight. Check-in was dealt with efficiently however it's worth remembering that there is an additional charge for the overnight parking. Our room for three adults was clean and of a reasonable size, we had a view of the approaching aircraft from the window, however these were well insulated and we did not notice any overnight noise issues. We had dinner in the hotel bar/restaurant, there was a fair choice on the menu and for an airport hotel we found the food and drink prices acceptable. The pre-meal service was not the quickest I have ever encountered but once ordered the food arrived in a timely fashion. Overall the hotel served it's purpose and we would probably use again when next leaving early morning from the airport.assuming the prices remain competitive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    632
    271
    89
    44
See reviews for
270
412
181
332
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I drove to the hotel, on Sunday 21st April, to stay the night before an Assessment Day the following morning. Check in was relatively quick and easy.
I had booked a double room, and was given room 738, (double + single) on top floor. There was very little noise from the airport in the room, only occasionally noise from planes just starting down the runway, but not enough to be intrusive.
I had dinner in the airport, Which is easy to get to from Hatton Cross (about a 5 minute walk away).
The room was clean, but looked a little tired. There us a modern style tv in the room, but was not used.
The tv does have a large digital clock on it, which is bright enough to disturb light sleepers. Also, there was a large gap at the bottom of the room door which let in light from the corridor.
The mattress was a bit too firm for my liking, and it (as well as the semi-darness) prevented me from sleeping for a while.
Breakfast was in buffet style, and is nothing special.
The bar food was good quality, while the order was placed quickly, it took a while to be served.
Overall, the hotel was good for the market it serves (which is dominated by one night stays by people going to/from the airport), however, there is only a little work that is needed to make it excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Right at the airport with good local transportation as well as shuttle to the airport. Very clean and practical to spend one night for your next day flight. The staff are kind and helpfu. It has a cafeteria at the lobby.l

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Jurys Inn-Heathrow. Had early flight next morning so was looking somewhere handy. Jurys is just one tube stop from Heathrow, about 5 minutes. Hotel was good, clean, efficient check in, bar food was good, reasonable price. All in all good for Heathrow Airport, would use it again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Arrived later than normal, car park fine did not have to find a tight spot. If you are a plane spotter what a hotel the HUGE BA hangers are nearby.

Swift and very pleasant check in infact the chap had a cracking sense of humour.

Room was a reall suprise it was superbe clean crisp and fresh.

Complimentory high speed wireless

Tea and coffee

The bed was a real treat a dream to lie down and take the weight off.

Now the hotel is near the airport BUT worry not you have triple sound proofing with two panes of thick glass so you can see the plane but cannot hear it .

The rooom has great A/C and also heating and the room sound proofing allows a great sleep

the room has a flat 32" screen


Food is cheap and very good, breakfast was excellent.

Now i ordered an ironing board and iron, 15 mins later a knock on the door and requested when finished place out side the room, this i did and phoned reception to say all was done and someone else could use it

overall i will use again and again.

Room Tip: 327 was a great room great views of plans and also the condition of the traffic on the roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I chose this hotel based on the location. Having been in this area before for similar work reasons I needed to be able to walk to my destination rather than rely on public transport. On that count, this hotel worked out perfectly for me. Check in was a breeze. I had pre-paid so the process was quick, which I like. Pleasant staff who point you in the right direction when needed. It's a nice, modern hotel. Room spacious and clean. A request for ironing facilities was carried out within minutes of hanging up the phone. All in all, a good hotel. Couple of points, which I would say we're important. I found that I was unable to order room service, which after a long day, I would sometimes like the option. Here, you have to go down to the bar and order, and whilst they have no problem letting you take it back to your room, it's not served in a way to make that possible. A tip for the catering dept - invest in some throw away, recyclable packaging for those guests who just want to eat in the comfort of their room. Think of the saving you will make from the washing up. Plus, although having worked as a waiter, I'm a bit rusty on carrying two plates, a glass, cutlery whilst operating a lift and key card for my room. My final thoughts are Internet availability. When will hotels in the uk learn that these days, free wi-fi is not seen as a luxury, but a must. Many people travel from outside the uk, and don't always have the right package from their home mobile provider, and as such are subject to roaming charges. Hotels can be dull, lonely places if you cannot keep in touch with friends and family, especially if you are away for a few days. The daily charges for Internet use are disproportionate to the service being delivered. Just a thought. Apart from that, nice hotel, nice staff. Generally a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, runway facing. Should help pass the time if there is nothing on t.v.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel near to the British Airways Training Centre this is it. Absolutely first class location 5 mins by car, 10 minute walk or the bus stops just outside hotel. The manager is extremely helpful and went out of his way to make the visit (6 weeks in all) as comfortable as possible. Room very clean and certainly not dated and staff very friendly and helpful, Windows triple glazed so even with a room right at the end of the runway there is no noise from planes.
With the train station 5 minutes away with a direct line to central London and 10 minutes from the M4 / M25 it makes travelling very straightforward.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport

Address: Eastern Perimeter Road | Hatton Cross, Hounslow TW6 2SQ, England (Formerly Jurys Inn London Heathrow)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport hotel offers the perfect accommodations for all travelers flying to/from all Heathrow terminals. The Hoppa Bus routes and Hatton Cross Underground Station are within easy walking distance, providing convenient access to central London. The underground station is also just one stop from Terminals 1, 2 and 3, and two stops from Terminals 4 and 5; making your journey to catch a flight quick and hassle free. Check the latest arrival/departure times with our live flight information screens. Feel at home in a comfortable, air-conditioned guest room at this hotel near Heathrow Airport. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi at the spacious, well-lit work area and watch Freeview channels on the flat-screen TV. Stay productive in the 24-hour business center and plan an event for up to 60 people with seven meeting rooms. Energize with the latest exercise equipment in the complimentary 24-hour fitness center. Enjoy a variety of food and beverage options at this London hotel near Heathrow Airport. Unwind with your favorite drink in the relaxed bar, before enjoying a delicious three-course meal in the Garden Grille. Grab a coffee and a tasty treat to go from our all-day coffee lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Jurys Hotel Heathrow
Jurys Hotel Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.