We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cost effective and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn London Heathrow

Save Saved
You added Jurys Inn London Heathrow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jurys Inn London Heathrow
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eastern Perimeter Road | Hatton Cross, Hounslow TW6 2SQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 22 hotels in Hounslow
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean, cost effective and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Nice & comfortable budget hotel. Clean and convenient, just a 5 minute drive from Heathrow and a 5 minute walk to Hatton Cross Tube Station.
The rooms have 1 twin bed and 1 single bed, ideal from families with children, the rooms are decent sized. The room had coffee and tea makers as well.
Each floor had drinking water and ice dispensars which were free to use
For GBP 20/day extra, you can get the bigger rooms, with complimentary newspaper, high speed internet, cookies in the room, ironing board, mineral water and 10% discount for lunch and dinner.

Even with close proximity to Heathrow the room was nice and quite.

The food at the restuarant however was not really up to the mark. Even the breakfast was typically boring, but I suppose for a budget hotel one would still call it nice.

If the weather gets too cold, they have portable room heaters which can be delivered to your room, I needed them since my visit was during the cold March spell in London.

Would def recommend the hotel for travellers on business and vacations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    274
    546
    239
    80
    37
See reviews for
234
348
159
276
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Handy to London Heathrow Airport and Hatton Cross tube station. We checked in at 1800 hours as we had an early flight the next day. Check in good - warm and friendly. That is where the good service ends!!! Dropped our bags off in our room and went for a drink. Bar service rushed and messy. Ate in the restaurant - the chicken was overcooked and unable to eat it. When I complained the waitress didn't care. The room was so-so, not amazing. We quite often stay close to the airport due to early morning flights - next time I will chose another hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Good hotel and accommodation. The only fault was the restaurant was closed on the night we stayed. We werent informed this until we went and looked at a menu, decided to stay and then were informed it was closed as there was a private party on. We could have eaten in the bar, but the bar is very small and we just imagined everyone crammed in there waiting for food. We walked to the airport and went into Wetherspoons and had a very nice meal. Quite a walk but good exercise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
247 helpful votes 247 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

One night stopover before our flight home. Short walk (5min max) from Hatton Cross tube station...(nb. access not geared up for pedestrians - just keep following the path) Don't waste your money on the Hoppa unless you've heavy luggage. Very busy, corporate style hotel. Reception were welcoming and helpful. Had a little trouble getting the wi-fi to work but they helped me out (£10 for 24hrs - why do hotels have to charge for wi-fi?!!?). We ate in the bar...about a 30min wait for food but they were quite busy. The staff were friendly, despite this. Paid for breakfast which had a good range of buffet items. Room was comfortable and modern. Hotel is also fairly quiet despite being very near the flight paths.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is an excellent choice for late-evening arrivals or for early departures, in particular Terminal 4. I have stayed here 3 or 4 times over a 3-year period and it has been consistently excellent - helpful staff and very nice rooms with all the amenities. Breakfasts here are very good. This is a shuttle bus service to the terminals every 20 minutes costing around £4. This hotel is extremely good value for money, especially if you book reasonably far in advance using the web booking service.

Room Tip: Top floor (7th floor) is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Ok where to start... Hotel overall ... Rooms are lovely! Love the air conditioning and the heater u can decide on the temperature u want your room to be in , also a lovely tv when u want to relax for a bit. However the staff is not very pleasant whoever said that they must have had met diffrent staff on my check in fair enough quite nice girl checked me in , checking out - tatiana
Checked me out With very little English I didn't even hear hello , thank you, how was your stay , did U have any problems was everything ok , she just said to me
: there is a charge on ur account and u need to pay, that was it !! Also any time I had some question it looked to me like it was a massive deal for the staff to even answer ! I feel sorry for all the youngsters working in he hotel cause to me it looked like the older members have treated them like they are in the army ! I tried to have a laugh with one of the young members of the staff while waiting for my drinks and the poor fella was looking around like he was scared to laugh ! I like to see smile , not poker face. Also the food was horrible I have ordered a steak as rare - what I have received was well done steak probably from the day before ! I have ate so many steaks in my life and this one really was the worst one ever !! Breakfast was just okey. Also found the housekeepers quite annoying knocking in my door at 9am !! I was trying to sleep !
I think this hotel just suits a very serious business people that are not looking to have good nice food or nice friendly service but are looking for a good value nice bed to sleep in for one night cause after two nights they will get hungry ha ha !!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonalStafford, General Manager at Jurys Inn London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Minima123,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and please accept my sincerest apologies for our shortcomings on this occasion, it's clear that we didn't get it all right this time. I can assure you that your comments will be used to improve the service we offer to all our guests.

Tatiana and I were both disappointed to read that she had failed to give you a great customer experience on check out. She is a fantastic member of our team and I receive a lot of great feedback from customers to whom she has provided brilliant service. On this occasion it would seem we let you down.

I would be delighted to discuss your stay in more detail should you wish to. Please feel free to get in touch with me at Donal_Stafford@jurysinns.com.

Kindest Regards,

Donal

Donal Stafford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel is very close to the airport and would make a good choice for a one-night stay. It is modern and spotlessly clean. The rooms are a good size, well equipped and the beds are large and comfortable. The tube is about a five minute walk and is on the Piccadilly line which goes straight into the centre of the city, the journey taking about 50 mins. There are two options to eat in the hotel, the bar menu and the restaurant menu. The bar itself is comfortable with a limited choice of drinks. Breakfast has a good choice and is high quality.

The downside is the isolation of the hotel, on the airport perimeter road with nothing much around it except for airport buildings. this is absolutely fine if you are using it for easy access to the airport but not if you are basing yourself there for any length of time.

One member of the reception staff was very officious, way over the top with rules and regulations, making it seem like a prison rather than a hotel but every other member of staff I met was very friendly, courteous and efficient. As others have commented on, the wifi charge is extortionate; £5 for one hour or £10 for 24 hours - totally unnecessary when in most hotels these days it is free.

Overall, it's good. I'm sure there are better and next time I'll choose somewhere else to find out, but if you choose this hotel you'll be satisfied.

Room Tip: All rooms that I saw were similar. No aircraft noise at all despite being very close to the runways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn London Heathrow

Address: Eastern Perimeter Road | Hatton Cross, Hounslow TW6 2SQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn London Heathrow 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn London Heathrow is the perfect hotel to stay if flying to/from Heathrow airport - the hotel is located only a 6 minute walk away from Hatton Cross London Underground tube station which is just one stop from Terminals 1, 2 and 3, and two stops from Terminals 4 and 5 making the journey to your flight quick and hassle free. For the convenience of our guests we offer live flight information screens providing up to date arrivals/departures information. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10:30pm for dinner. For guests arriving by car the hotel offers an overnight parking for just £7 (subject to availability). Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children and are ideally designed to provide ultimate comfort for a good night's rest. All rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to London at Jurys Inn London Heathrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, JurysInn, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Jurys Inn London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Jurys Hotel Heathrow
Jurys Hotel Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.