We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for early flights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eastern Perimeter Road | Hatton Cross, Hounslow TW6 2SQ, England (Formerly Jurys Inn London Heathrow)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Croydon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for early flights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We use the Jurys Inn in Heathrow everytime we have an early flight out, as is easy to reach and cheaper than the taxi ride in the early morning from home! The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable, the mattress is one of my preferred! I use the chain in other cities as the value for money is always very good!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    631
    271
    89
    44
See reviews for
270
412
181
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Burry Port, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

It is hard to place this hotel. It is clean, quiet, comfortable and ideal for Heathrow Airport. What I was disapointed with was the English Breakfast. The bacon looked as though it was done a100 slices at a time and then only kept at a tepid temperature. Even now I do not know would I or would I not use this hotel again. The bedroom was nice and clean and all the furnishings were smart and of good quality. For any one interested in aircraft spotting I even had Concorde parked in front of my bedroom window.

Room Tip: Just ring reception before you arrive and they will do their best for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great hotel, clean and friendly. well kept room. clean bathroom. was only a quick stopover but facilities where perfect. My room had 2 double beds. window was double to block out aircraft noise, which was great. quiet room so great sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Booked this hotel for 1 night with parking whilst we went on holiday.
Rooms are nicely decorated with large flat screen TV's, comfy beds and good showers.

The hotel is located approximately 5-mins walk from the Hatton Cross tube station so very easy to get in to London or the Airport without having to use the Airport Hopper bus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice Hotel, Value for money and very quiet considering its proximity to the main runways and Apron at LHR. The Underground station of Hatton Cross is 5 mins walk away. If you are a Plane Spotter there is a Concorde aircraft parked across the road from the hotel and is visable. Due to Security around Airport perimeter fence, photography may not be advisable.

Room Tip: Rooms are very quiet and the hotel is very busy with a good mix of business travellers and Airline s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel is a long tube ride from central London but worth it. The rooms are very comfortable and it is a short walk to Hatton Cross station. There is also a free 24 hour bus between Hatton Cross and Heathrow airport.
The wi fi is expensive, but we went to McDonald's on the free bus to use it there.
There is a Costa Coffee in the building but it is quite expensive. The rooms have a kettle so we were able to make coffee in our room every morning.
The maintenance is quite good. When lights were burned out they were fixed the next day.

Room Tip: Our room looked out onto a field where planes were coming right over to land. However we never were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We got a fairly good rate (£99 room only) although there are better rates to be had to stay here if booked more than advance than we did. Check in was ok, there seemed to be a lot of airline staff who used this hotel so it did at times get very crowded at check in and check out. The room was below par and smelt awful - similar to a damp smell and we couldn't decide if it was coming from the bathroom or somewhere in the room. The hotel was full so we couldn't switch. We had a room for 3 people and it was spacious enough. We tried to find the pub that we were told was fairly close but it was raining heavily and we got lost so we ended up heading back to the hotel and ate there! The food was pretty bad, it took ages to come and our daughter finshed hers before ours had even come out. Everything was deep fired to the point that it was hard but the prices were reasonable. When we went back to the room, the smell was worse and we found it was coming from the drains in the bathroom so we let them know in the hope they would fix it for the next guests. We ordered a taxi at reception for very early the next morning and checked with reception as we were waiting which was lucky because they had booked the wrong time. They called the taxi company and re-booked and it came in the end. Overall it was fine for a 1 night stay but I would have been dissapointed if we were to stay longer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport

Address: Eastern Perimeter Road | Hatton Cross, Hounslow TW6 2SQ, England (Formerly Jurys Inn London Heathrow)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport hotel offers the perfect accommodations for all travelers flying to/from all Heathrow terminals. The Hoppa Bus routes and Hatton Cross Underground Station are within easy walking distance, providing convenient access to central London. The underground station is also just one stop from Terminals 1, 2 and 3, and two stops from Terminals 4 and 5; making your journey to catch a flight quick and hassle free. Check the latest arrival/departure times with our live flight information screens. Feel at home in a comfortable, air-conditioned guest room at this hotel near Heathrow Airport. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi at the spacious, well-lit work area and watch Freeview channels on the flat-screen TV. Stay productive in the 24-hour business center and plan an event for up to 60 people with seven meeting rooms. Energize with the latest exercise equipment in the complimentary 24-hour fitness center. Enjoy a variety of food and beverage options at this London hotel near Heathrow Airport. Unwind with your favorite drink in the relaxed bar, before enjoying a delicious three-course meal in the Garden Grille. Grab a coffee and a tasty treat to go from our all-day coffee lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Jurys Hotel Heathrow
Jurys Hotel Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.