We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eastern Perimeter Road | Hatton Cross, Hounslow TW6 2SQ, England (Formerly Jurys Inn London Heathrow)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed for 1 night as had business meeting at Heathrow, room clean and a good size.
The service at reception was good and efficient,

The food was good at night time, I arrived for breakfast at 8.30am and most off the buffet was empty.But what I had was good.

Will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    632
    272
    89
    44
See reviews for
270
412
181
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We (family of 4) stayd one night at this hotel on our trip from Norway to Florida. The hotell is 'close' to the airport, proximately 5-10 minutes by taxi that cost about 10-15 pondus. There was a que when we checed in, proximately 10 minutes. The rom was ok and clean. We was avare that our lougage was sent directly to us, so we lacked clean underwear, and other needed articles. The only way to get some of these articles was to go to the small shop in the lobby that only had a limited sortiment, and there wasent and nerby shops. Before going to beed I asked in the reseption if breacfaste was included, and the answere were no. I didn,t remeber if I had ordered or not, so I thok it for granted that we then hadent ordered. After going to slepp I woke up by the '"noic" from a noter family in the rom next door. They wasent loud, but the walls were to thin. Next morning when checking out I asked again of we had ordered breakfaste, and the answere was yes! Ordering taxi to the hotel whent quick. All in all is this hotel ok, and close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The hotel lobby has a big hotel feel but the rooms (certainly my single) are very small in comparison with other major hotel chains in the Heathrow area. Wake up call was ten minutes late which is odd for an automated system and pretty bad for an airport hotel! One big advantage for those coming by Underground is that it is a few hundred metres from Hatton Cross tube station meaning you don't have to go to Heathrow station and then wait for a bus at Central Bus Station. This probably saves half an hour getting there. The hotel is close to T4 though not close enough to walk!

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed for one night recently while transiting in London and was ideal for the purpose. Room was an ample size for two and bathroom provided shampoo/wash toiletries. Check-in was simple and we found the hotel quite easily by exiting the tube at Hatton Cross station and walking barely three minutes down the street.

Though we could see the airport from our room, we couldn't hear any plane noise at all... however we could hear our neighbouring roommates arguing for hours during the afternoon and some other hotel patrons noisily making their way down the hallway late at night. You win some, you lose some.

The cost of the room was incredibly reasonable for London (only 40 pounds or so for the night) and it was very easy to get into the city on the tube. My only gripe perhaps was that internet was not included in the cost of the room. Given the majority of hotels across Europe seem to provide free wi-fi these days, it seems rather backwards that such a large chain should still be charging for this service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights.

On arrival, the exterior looked nice and well maintained. You need a card to use the lift so it felt quite secure.

The room was large and spacious. We had several big luggage bags and they all fitted comfortably in the room without being in the way.

There is a kettle and 2 cups with coffee and tea sachets available. These were nicely set on a shelf without taking space on the table. There is also an ice maker on every floor.

There is no room safe. They are available at reception but we didn't use them.

There is a hair dryer in the drawer and it has a shower over bath.

The staff, however, were very disinterested. Everything seemed like too much trouble. We had a lot of bags and wanted to store a couple in their luggage room but we were told we should just bring it to our room. We asked about airport shuttle bus and we were passed a slip of paper with no explanation. We found out later there is no shuttle to terminal 1, 2 and 3 between the hours of 10am and 5pm! We had to ask what our options were and again we were just pointed to a card on the reception table. It cost about 10 pounds. The shuttle is 4 pounds per person. So not too bad if there are two of you. There was a wifi code on our checkin card but we couldn't connect and again very little information was provided. We found out later that we had to select the option 'charge to room' to use it. Service is very poor.

We went to the restaurant for dinner and the selection is poor for buffet. It was 1 fish and 1 pork for main. A couple of salad dishes, 1 soup and a choice of 2 dessert. It cost about 14 pounds per person. When we were half way through the meal, we were presented with the bill?! And the waiter was very quick to try and collect the payment but very slow to clear any dishes. There were only 3 diners in the restaurant so it wasn't busy. The next morning, however, there was a huge queue for breakfast.

The restaurant itself was nice, spacious and clean. Very nice atmosphere.

There is also a nice pleasant bar on site which also serves food but we didn't go there.

A small store selling souvenirs, newspaper, etc was also available near the lifts.

We asked for a quiet room away from service areas. While our room was not near any service area we were woken up in the morning by very loud talking on the corridor. When we went to have a look, there were about 20 staff gathering in the room opposite and on the corridor all talking loudly.

There is a metro a couple of blocks away. About 5 minute walk.

Checkout at 12pm is very convenient as well if you have an afternoon flight.

Overall, a very nice property but pity about staff. If you can overlook the service, it is a nice hotel to stay in especially on a transit.

We did have a problem where they tried to charge us double what we booked but once we showed written proof, they honoured the price. Check your bill carefully.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed for one night hotel is somewhat difficult to find it is near the perimeter road but the entrance is another 5 mins drive round the back streets .However we were welcomed and given an excellent room.Comfy beds ample supply of tea/coffee and a reasonable view of the airport.Nice reasonably priced bar/cafe and restaurant.The hotel is situated adjacent to Hatton Cross tube and only 5 mins walk to terminal 4,Hoppa buses serve the hotel but the downside is the surroundings.There is no where really to walk.However for £37.50 well worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

I had need for a hotel which was close to a tube connection to central London for an evening function, and also for a business flight the following morning to Ireland. This hotel ticked all the boxes. I did not eat at the hotel but, the room for a short stay was fine. No bed site table though. instead you have a fitted storage unit and the bed fits into the recess within this.
For £7 for the day, as a resident, you can park your car and leave it in the hotel car park. I returned from Ireland in the evening having checked out of the hotel at 6am. The shuttle bus to the terminals leaves every hour and costs £8 return.
I will stay again purely for the convenience factor.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport

Address: Eastern Perimeter Road | Hatton Cross, Hounslow TW6 2SQ, England (Formerly Jurys Inn London Heathrow)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport hotel offers the perfect accommodations for all travelers flying to/from all Heathrow terminals. The Hoppa Bus routes and Hatton Cross Underground Station are within easy walking distance, providing convenient access to central London. The underground station is also just one stop from Terminals 1, 2 and 3, and two stops from Terminals 4 and 5; making your journey to catch a flight quick and hassle free. Check the latest arrival/departure times with our live flight information screens. Feel at home in a comfortable, air-conditioned guest room at this hotel near Heathrow Airport. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi at the spacious, well-lit work area and watch Freeview channels on the flat-screen TV. Stay productive in the 24-hour business center and plan an event for up to 60 people with seven meeting rooms. Energize with the latest exercise equipment in the complimentary 24-hour fitness center. Enjoy a variety of food and beverage options at this London hotel near Heathrow Airport. Unwind with your favorite drink in the relaxed bar, before enjoying a delicious three-course meal in the Garden Grille. Grab a coffee and a tasty treat to go from our all-day coffee lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Jurys Hotel Heathrow
Jurys Hotel Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.