We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, even for a longer stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eastern Perimeter Road | Hatton Cross, Hounslow TW6 2SQ, England (Formerly Jurys Inn London Heathrow)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good, even for a longer stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had problems finding a reasonably priced hotel in London and eventually settled for Jurys Inn.

The hotel is probably most used for very short stays, but it also works for a longer stay, in our case five nights. Efficient check-in, nice rooms and very quite even if the planes are starting and landing very close to the hotel. We did not hear them at all. High marks for that. Also an excellent breakfast and reasonably priced.

It is a bit from London 45 min with the tube, but convenient if you want to go to Windsor, Hampton Palace etc.

The only drawback is there is no free internet and it is priced 10£ per 24 hours. I would expect a hotel focused on short term business stays would provide free internet for its guests.

Would I consider staying there again? Yes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    631
    271
    89
    44
See reviews for
270
412
181
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Exeter
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Booked originally as was flying away - trip cancelled but decided to spend some time in London and use the hotel booked.

Staff & service; Brilliant ! Friendly, fun, helpful....from reception to bar staff ( must give a mention to a gentleman called 'Karol' - all bars should have a chaplike him working !! ).

Location - well for the airport its fantastic. If you dont have much luggage do consider using the nearby tube station at Hatton Cross - a LOT cheaper than using taxis, especially for getting in to London.

Food - ok - nothing special but also totally fine, hot,as the menu describes.

Room; sorry Jurys, but I was put off using you again. No actual problem but I just didn't feel warm & cosy & comfortable. It was spottlessly clean, decent size, but a double bed for 2 - no kingsize ? Walls and ceiling blended in to one big white canvas...soooooo white ! Bathroom - clean but all white and sadly very cold ( no heated towel rail ). Room was quiet with regard to the aircraft taking off ovet the hotel - brilliant sound proofing on the windows - but the bedroom door just let noise / voices through from everyone who walked past our room chatting; I accept this is a busy 24hr hotel, but its a shame some guests need to shout as they walk through the hotel in the early hours, and a shame the bedroom doors let so much noise through !

Room Tip: WIFI is very expensive here - If you need it consider upgrading you room for £15 ( I think thats cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Walking distance to the Hatton Cross Tube station and it's proximity to Heathrowe made the Jury Inn ideal for the last day of our stay in England. It was clean, comfortable quiet and service oriented. It had a Costa coffee in the lobby, great to grab before an early flight. A taxi for 2 cost 10 pounds to terminal 3 and very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonalStafford, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear HappygoluckyPhoenix,

Thank you for your review of the hotel and your positive feedback. I am very pleased that you had a good, albeit brief, stay with us!

If I can ever help with future bookings, please dont' hesitate to get in touch at Donal_Stafford@jurysinns.com.

Kindest Regards,

Donal Stafford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Had to spend 1 night at Heathrow. Picked this hotel as it's easily reached by tube (1 stop) or local bus (#285) free from Heatrow T1 bus station. Hotel is modern, clean, rooms very quiet, bed comfortable. Check in is efficient. There are no local restaurants nearby so you may end up eating in the hotel. Hotel food & service is average at best. Got a room only deal for £50. Would have no hesitation in staying again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Easy to find, ample parking. Check in was quick and efficient. I upgraded to a deluxe room and when I got to the room I was glad not to be in a standard. Rooms are of adequate size and reasonably well equipped. The bed was lumpy and the quilt thin, sort of 'hostel' thin. Internet is chargeable but part of the upgrade. The night I stayed was the night of the storms in New York so the hotel started to fill up as the evening went on. Please consider this - this hotel will deal with this type of situation on a regular basis as it is next to the busiest airport in Europe. So, why was there only one person serving in the bar for most of the night (that I saw)? Too few staff in the restaurant meant a long wait for my order to be taken and then for my main course to arrive. That itself was undercooked, medium steak does not mean blood all over the plate and still having a heartbeat..
After sleeping somewhat badly in a lumpy bed with a thin quilt it was time for breakfast. A bit of a free for all is a polite way to describe it. Everything is self service, even finding a clean empty table and getting your hot drinks etc. The buffet selection was okay, just nearly empty all of the time. Maybe cook a few more sausages when you're busy??

Check out was slow, again I waited whilst onlt two people checked out several guests.

Don't forget to pay for parking either - it's on seven quid!

Will I be back.....at that price NO.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonalStafford, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Phill T,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and for your honest feedback. I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion but I will certainly be looking into the issues you raised in terms of the food service and bed/quilt quality.

I would be very grateful for an oportunity to speak to you in more detail about your stay in order to ascertain the date you stayed and room number and if this is acceptable to you, please do get in touch at donal_stafford@jurysinns.com.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kindest Regards,

Donal

Donal Stafford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern England
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in a double room on 7th floor. It really is close very close to run way but suprisingly quiet inside. Meals generous and good but not gourmet - wholesome English. Had breakfast on both days and one evening meal. Bar and lounge area good if you are meeting people. Very handy for Heathrow airport and tube. Is 45mins from central london and nothing local except airport. Limited payable parking. Bedroom, linen and bathroom good. Much larger room than found in central London. Tea and Coffee making. Room had adjoining door which meant we could hear them coming and going. Huge bathroom so disable friendly.

Room Tip: Avoid interconnecting door rooms unless that what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

As with most other people, I stayed at Jury's Inn for one night before flying out of Heathrow. The room was fairly priced, modern and immaculately clean. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was of decent size. The hotel catered perfectly for the short-staying travellers - live flight status screens in the lobby, newsagent and regular shuttles to the airport. The hotel is also close to the tube. Although we didn't eat at the restaurant, the pub food was fantastic.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport

Address: Eastern Perimeter Road | Hatton Cross, Hounslow TW6 2SQ, England (Formerly Jurys Inn London Heathrow)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Business Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport hotel offers the perfect accommodations for all travelers flying to/from all Heathrow terminals. The Hoppa Bus routes and Hatton Cross Underground Station are within easy walking distance, providing convenient access to central London. The underground station is also just one stop from Terminals 1, 2 and 3, and two stops from Terminals 4 and 5; making your journey to catch a flight quick and hassle free. Check the latest arrival/departure times with our live flight information screens. Feel at home in a comfortable, air-conditioned guest room at this hotel near Heathrow Airport. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi at the spacious, well-lit work area and watch Freeview channels on the flat-screen TV. Stay productive in the 24-hour business center and plan an event for up to 60 people with seven meeting rooms. Energize with the latest exercise equipment in the complimentary 24-hour fitness center. Enjoy a variety of food and beverage options at this London hotel near Heathrow Airport. Unwind with your favorite drink in the relaxed bar, before enjoying a delicious three-course meal in the Garden Grille. Grab a coffee and a tasty treat to go from our all-day coffee lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Jurys Hotel Heathrow
Jurys Hotel Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.