We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel with good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   289 Bath Road, Hounslow TW3 3DB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hounslow B&B and Inns
London
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good business hotel with good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Room I was given was well cleaned and maintained, Breakfast are quite sufficient for skipping the lunch if required.Staff is very good, co-operative and helping. I had got a room with a good view of the garden which is well maintained and they have several cameras for guest safety and Security .The Location is also good for daily commuters who travel either by underground tube (3 Min walking) or using the TFL Bus services. Also connectivity to the airport is good. They even upgraded me to twin room as there was vacany. I stayed here for 15 days and it was a good experienoce.

Room Tip: Take the rooms on the first floor especially the Family rooms or with big Windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    6
    8
    26
See reviews for
16
20
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
california
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

if you like the smell of other people cooking across the hall from you, if you like to hear people- noise until into the night, if you like a room with tacky furniture, smelly rooms, toilets that drip, no hot water at night, this is the place for you.......STAY AWAY!

Room Tip: Please stay away
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I booked to stay here for work. I was extremely disappointed when I had arrived and could have cried when I got to my room. It smelled of s##t, I complained and they did move me but the next room I got was smaller than a box, I asked if she was having a laugh but she said that was all she had. there was only 2 milks in tea tray, no towels or loo roll, I went to get some, she gave me towels but said she didn't have any loo roll left! The next day when I got there after work my room had been serviced but my cakes, deodorant and shower gel had gone missing, thank God I hadn't left my money behind. I sat in the garden as my room was so small but they have a few sheds down the bottom with junkies and what looked to me like issilum seekers, no one spoke much English at all. In the garden or part of the staff. In all I really wish I hadn't bothers wasting my time here, I should have gone to a premier inn.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here as we wanted to cut corners and stay within a tight budget. The hotel and its facilities were rudimentary at best however, if you a lucky enough to get a slightly bigger room then the place is breathable.

This is a hotel for those who are gonna spend their whole day out and come back for sleeping only. The staff was friendly and accepted additional requests (extra mattress). The place is at 2 mins walk from Hounslow West tube station from where you can take a 10 minutes tube ride to Heathrow airport. Also their are two small grocery stores right next to the lodge. Near the tube station you will find a variety of restaurants and few other shops (laundary, barber, travel agents etc). Lastly, the locality is inhabited by people from Indo-Pak sub-continent. We were told to act cautious from security point of view while wandering outside however didnt feel any threat even late at night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This Hotel is location near to airport and Hounslow West tube station, the staff was really helpful and same breakfast every morning(There should me menu for every day). We got a good deal for reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

wonderful location near to airport and tube station.no worry for late travellers its 24hrs .moreover helpfull staff and lovely breakfast in morning in reasonable price.i have visited this place before and everytime feel wonderful.

Room Tip: room 5 first floor on the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I booked this b&b through Booking.com and the pictures on there in no way resembled what I saw. Reception was a tiny, unwelcoming plain oblong room. I had to move my overnight bags out of the way for a gentleman to pass through. Receptionist didn't hardly converse and I wasn't told about free wi fi or access to the garden. Just the time of breakfast. We were shown to our double room (No 15) up mismatched carpeted stairs (definately not the lovely ones booking.com featured) It resembled more of a workmans back entrance. Room was adequate, but had mismatched furniture and the front window was very draughty and didn't block out the traffic noise very well, so on our first night, I didn't sleep very well. Breakfast, was again not in the rooms featured on the pics. It was in a newly decorated room with no windows or natural light, so it felt strange. Food was fine, although the fried eggs were hard, so if you want runny eggs, then ask like I did on my 2nd morning. I was horrified to witness tables being 'cleaned' down by a swipe with a dry white towel. Good points are, the young man serving breakfast was friendly and his service was good. The tube station and shops are a few minutes walk away and our bathroom was nicely done too. Believe me, I'm not too fussy as I am a well seasoned traveller, but I won't be using this hotel again, as the expectation was a big let down when I saw the reality. perhaps in another part of the building it may look lovely, but not in the one we were in and that part was definately not refurbished as advertised.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 289 Bath Road, Hounslow TW3 3DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firs Hotel Hounslow
Firs Lodge Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firs Lodge Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.